We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(8 reviews)
“home from home”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
68
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility lodgehot tubhome from homedouglas lodgeswimming poolleisure villagelong weekendonsite restaurantrelaxing breakyorkshire dalesfantastic familydining tablemay half termon arrivallovely view of the lakea lovely staysteam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This was our second visit to South Lakeland, we have just returned from a week at Gerrida Lodge, the lodge was great. Great layout, open plan living/dining/kitchen, 3 bedrooms, master en-suite, 2 twins and family bathroom. We had our two children with us, one is...More

Thank Lynsey J
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have just come back from a five night break with another family. The lodges are wonderful, very clean, lovely decor, clean white towels provided and small welcome pack. The only negative was that the pool and gym were a tad expensive, would be useful...More

Thank Paula B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was sold a five star luxury family get away and this was far from what we received, Lodge was dirty with stained carpets / furnishings and walls. Decor was poor and lots of items were missing or broken. Furniture is dated and damaged, and deck...More

Thank ShirleeR_13
Response from Sheryl A, Manager at Lakeland LodgesResponded 6 days ago

I absolutely disagree with this review. At no point during your stay did you contact us to express a concern, ask us to drop off any missing items. You stayed for 6 of your 7 nights and then brought a few issues to us after...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed here for four nights and had a lovely stay right on the lakeside. Lodge very clean and the little extras like soap, towels and starter pack was a lovely touch. We took our dog and he was perfectly safe as the veranda...More

Thank kistyp
Response from Sheryl A, Owner at Lakeland LodgesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the lovely review. Im sorry about the restaurant being unable to take your order. Sheryl

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a fantastic week here, plenty to do in the surrounding area, but also the lodge provides plenty to do. The hot tub on the decking was great, there is also a small rowing boat supplied and we tried fishing on the private jetty....More

Thank Chris P
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn C
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sheryl A | Property representative |
Hello, All of my lodges are privately owned. We have a section on the website that are on the Lake front. The restaurant on site is called The Waters Edge if that's what you mean ?
1
Vote
Colin J
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sheryl A | Property representative |
Hi Colin, Gressingham 14 isn't one of my lodges. But I was in there on Saturday and its a very nice lodge with stunning views over the lake. Modern, neutral and spacious. I'd love to have it on my books.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tranquility /Serenity . best lodges i have stayed in"
Read review
"Generally speaking the park is quiet"
Read review
"If you can, book Runners Retreat. Great lodge with excellent lake view"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the Hotel we were in one of the surrounding lakeside lodges ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing