We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Vesuna

Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
127Reviews
138Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 23
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
An old 13th century house, converted into an inn with all the modern amenities. The property is not so special as far as architecture is concerned, for Delhi has too many old bungalows with wooden roof beams and rafters with wrought iron fenced fire places and brick chimney, but
Read more
➖ We had a bad sleep as the bed with Thin hard sponge mattress is very uncomfortable. The owner should invest in better quality of bed mattress and pillows. No WiFi inside the room and poor connection outside the room. ➕ Lovely and stunning place. Lovely staff couple who manage
Read more
Response from FabianaU26, Ad at Locanda Vesuna
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Dear "sam s", Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Locanda Vesuna during your visit to Tuscany and for having taken the time to share your review. I was very happy to know that you had an overall amazing time and that you were very pleased with our accommodations, location and service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with all of our personnel. As regards Wifi Service, we provide for a very special "SAT WIFI" which is the only option to have it in a countryside. We decided to keep the rooms without Wifi signal to give clean atmosphere in the room, with any kind of waves ( 0% Waves Issue in our rooms) , to have deeper feeling of relax and comfort. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to the Locanda Vesuna Greetings from Val D'Orcia
Read more
+1
From the moment we drove up the gravel road lined with Cypress trees to the hilltop villa, we felt we were living the "Tuscan holiday" experience. The setting is beautiful, peaceful with gorgeous 360 views. A few kilometers from Pienza, less than 10 km from Montalcino &
Read more
Response from Fabiana U, AD at Locanda Vesuna
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear "ivanoei", Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Locanda Vesuna during your visit to Tuscany and for having taken the time to share your review. I was very happy to know that you had an overall amazing time and that you were very pleased with our accommodations, location and service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with all of our personnel. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to the Locanda Vesuna Greetings from Val D'Orcia
Read more
A beautiful place in the Val D'Orcia. This place is amazing. We stayed for 4 nights at Locanda Vesuna and wish we had stayed longer. We stayed in one of their suites - a typical Tuscan style room with amazing views out of all windows. The suite would suit a family of 4 but we
Read more
Response from Fabiana U, AD at Locanda Vesuna
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear JCNottingham, I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Locanda Vesuna and also for having taken the time to share your experience. It is our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible, so you can imagine how glad I am each time a valued guest takes a moment to let me know how much he enjoyed his stay with us. I am very pleased to see from your ratings that your last stay was to your general satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you to the Locanda Vesuna again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us. Greetings from Val D'Orcia
Read more
Very quiet, beautifully located, clean and with amazing views to typical Tuscany landscape. Large pool. Breakfasts with a good selcetion though I missed the eggs. Easy parking, wifi available. Option to have dinner - you have to pre-booked.
Read more
Response from Fabiana U, AD at Locanda Vesuna
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Daniel S, Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Locanda Vesuna during your visit to Tuscany and for having taken the time to share your review. I was very happy to know that you had an overall amazing time and that you were very pleased with our accommodations, location and service provided. Thank you also for the tips reported for our guests. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with all of our personnel. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to the Locanda Vesuna Greetings from Val D'Orcia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Bagno primo piano
Camera da letto primo piano
Camera da letto piano terra
Viale d'ingresso all'alba
Alba
PreviousNext
1234
"It seems like any room would be good"
"We stayed in Roverella which was lovely, however, the showers are on the smallish side!"
"Print directions ahead of time as this hotel is located down a dirt road."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 52 - US$ 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of SienaTrequanda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing