We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Antico Borgo San Lorenzo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

For us - two couples - this was not an accomodation, it was an experience in itself. We stayed in a villa that was ideal for two couples or two small families. There were like two separate villas put together. Each had their own bedroom, bathroom, kitchen & living room, and they were separated by a door in the middle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corina B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had one of our best holidays ever here . Location and staff were excellent. Our 2 bedroom farmhouse was beautiful and fully equipped. We had a gorgeous garden which we ate in every evening. Pool was perfect. Great location to do day trips sight seeing and perfect to come back to in the evenings with beautiful views over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gulluk21
Dublin
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Returned here in July 2016 having last stayed in 2013 and many times before that. Stayed in Fico which is a beautiful apartment with plenty of space, two bedrooms and a lovely outside dining area as well as a little balcony with table and chairs off the kitchen . Wifi is a welcome addition especially when staying with children and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripDublin
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

As the bridegroom I spent a week at San Lorenzo. The setting for the wedding was stunning with San Lorenzo helping to organise the wedding from the flowers through to advising on transportation and setting up the wedding. We had antipasto in the late afternoon by the pool and then moved up to the piazza in front of the Casa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryFawcett2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have just returned from a week in Antico Borgo San Lorenzo. Although the wedding party had a fantastic week, this was tarred by the rude unhelpful owner-Jacob. Many of the 33 guests were 'told off'. I understand that the venue has not dealt with a wedding party of such a size, and they seemed on edge. We had hired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andiep84
Alessiaxxyy, Proprietario at Antico Borgo San Lorenzo, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you wrote this review just because of the misundertstanding that there was the last day. It seems that you don't know that Gary and Charlotte didn't take a wedding planner to organize their wedding as generally people use to do and we helped them to find the florist, the hairdresser, the wedding designer, we fixed all the...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great location, beautiful views, great and tasty food, nice pool area, clean rooms, close to beautiful Italian sites (San Gimignano, Siena, Florence, Pisa, Volterra, Chianti region). Owners were very nice (thank you Mr. Bandini). Stuff was really great and very kind, especially young girl with dark hair (I apologize, but I cannot remember name...) Really thinking of comming back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor U
County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We couldn't fault our stay here. We stayed for 5 nights in a two bed apartment and thoroughly enjoyed it. The peaceful Tuscany countryside with stunning views, the clean well equipped accommodation with the lovely rustic features and the fabulous pool area were all wonderful. The owners were welcoming and we plan to return next year if we can at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanseys2016
Alessiaxxyy, Proprietario at Antico Borgo San Lorenzo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Location is OK for trips to Tuscany sites. You can reach the hotel on dusty unpaved raoad only, which results in a thick layer of dust on your car. The biggest shock was a humid wall with mildew in the bedroom (see photo). It was obviously painted white before our arrival, so it was less conspicuous and then the humidity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
Alessiaxxyy, Proprietario at Antico Borgo San Lorenzo, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steph we are really so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our property. I'm also sorry that you didn't tell us anything about your problem, probably we could help you . We had repaired the problem immediatly after your chec out. Anyway don't worry the umidity that you had in your apartment was not dangerous. You...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The location is superb with lovely views of the Tuscany countryside. The staff were very courteous and helpful The apartment was clean and charming , not luxurious by any means but more than acceptable. The restaurant on site was superb for dinner which we took outside on a warm evening , the food and wine was excellent with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip A
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Lovely place to stay - we had an apartment for 9 of us and it had a lovely lounge, big kitchen and 3 bathrooms! There's no aircon but plenty of fans which helped move air around. The restaurant had great food and was really convenient! The pool area was equally nice. Poggibonsi is not a particularly nice Italian town but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillw8

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
1.4 km away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
571 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
12.6 km away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
338 reviews
2.6 km away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
413 reviews
3.1 km away
Country House Croce di Bibbiano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo is located between Colle Val d'Elsa and Poggibonsi, in Chianti area, surrounded by green hills and vineyards. it' situated on the Francigena route, connecting San Gimignano and Florence to Siena. The structure is commposed from 8 apartments (2-8 person), a medieval church, a tipical tuscan restaurant and a swimmingpool with garden forniture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antico Borgo San Lorenzo

Address: Localita Pian Dei Campi 10, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Price Range: ₹ 8,462 - ₹ 13,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Borgo San Lorenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Antico Borgo San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antico Borgo San Lorenzo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Antico Borgo San Lorenzo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms other than the farm house have air conditioniing.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryFawcett2016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bed accommodation we stayed in has lovely views and a large sunny patio area”
 of 5 bubbles tanseys2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is in the common patio area, if you need it in your room, be sure to ask which rooms reach the wifi zone.”
  • view from our little patio area
 of 5 bubbles Cali_Cake, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have lovely views and patio's.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyf467, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Talk to the managers when you book and say what you're after. It's a small place and they'll advise you well.”
 of 5 bubbles fiendishLondon, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay