We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Arch Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 78*
View Deal
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 80*
US$ 78*
Great Deal
US$ 80*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Arch Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a bite here passing through. Lovely clean carvery dinner. Great selection of food on display. Staff very polite and helpful. Place was busy and had a nice atmosphere. Will def be back next time. What more can I say I took a chance and it was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us, i have passed on your lovely comments to the team Hope to welcome you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the future Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quite satisfied with the Castle Arch hotel. It's quite good overall and I would put it above basic level as far as hotels go. The good things were that the staff were all very friendly, the food at the restaurant was not too expensive and quite tasty with big portions, and the showers were nice. They also supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lava Y
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay with us, we are at present undergoing a redecoration of our rooms and hope to have this completed soon. I have passed on your comments to the team and thank you for your feedback Look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our son s christening in Castle Arch Hotel yesterday evening and it was just amazing . We had a private room which was beautifully decorated with coloured balloons and personalised menu. The food was fantastic there is a great choice from the menu ,the staff were amazing and it really finished off a perfect day for us ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotellover78
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your sons Christening, it was a pleasure to look after you. I have passed on your lovely comments to the team Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch on Easter Sunday was as delicious as usual. We have eaten here many times and each time is a delightful experience. While it was busy with a steady flow of diners, there was still a tranquil air about the establishment. Meals all reasonably priced and a plentiful supply of food on each plate. We look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanymac
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvior, we are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us on Easter Sunday. I have passed on your lovely comments to the team. Look forward to welcoming you back to the castle Arch Hotel in the Future Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently with my son for 1 night, was pleasantly surprised when we checked in, the hotel is lovely. We stayed in room 106 the only slight problem was our shower was a bit temperamental one minute it was warm next it was cold. Beds very comfortable, food was gorgeous, we went to the bar for dinner, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubtracy
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, i have passed on your lovely comments to the team and they are delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the Future. Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on hen there at the weekend. The hotel was beautiful. Rooms were lovely & the food was really nice. The staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. They made organising the hen less stressful too. I would go back. Everyone on the hen loved it. Highly recommended. The hen package for Causey Farm worth every cent. Great craic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickers83
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to look after a great group of ladies. I have passed on your lovely comments to the Team. Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

2 night mid week stay. relatively cheap for 2 people. Clean, presentable rooms, comfy bed and crispy sheets. outdated bathroom but decent shower. breakfast was included, poor selection of cereals etc, minimal choice on hot food menu. breakfast is served until 1030, and even though we arrived downstairs at 0930 we seemed to be an inconvenience to the waitress. overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec888888
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, I am delighted you liked the room, we are at present in the middle of decorating our rooms. i have discussed your feedback with the team in relation to breakfast. Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed for two nights in the lovely town of Trim, at this great little hotel. Comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were great, too! Very friendly staff willing to help out with music options for the evening at local pubs. We didn't hear the music from the hotel's restaurant on Saturday evening, but heard at breakfast of others who suffered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SESNoVA
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we love to hear our guest feedback & we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the near future Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My Fiancé and I chose to stay here for one night with our 3 week old daughter. We booked a double room and brought our own cot. On arrival parking can be a little bit of a struggle as they were almost full booked, none the less we still found spaces! Checking on we were greeted by a lovely lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments about our room, we love to hear our guest feedback & we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the near future Kindest Regards Shirley...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I was attending an event in trim town and as I returned to the hotel I was met at the main entrance with the night porter who had the details of the individuals staying in each room. To my surprise he let 2 people in using my name previously and as I went to enter the hotel I was refused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
344 reviews
10.2 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
837 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: ₹ 4,008 - ₹ 8,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise wasnt a problem but if you want v quiet ask for room at back”
368HelenD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
Miss_Delilah14, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 80
TravelocityUS$ 80
Booking.comUS$ 80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates