We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Arch Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Arch Hotel
 Click to rate
Trim, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thanks so much to the Castle Arch Hotel for hosting our Wedding On Friday. We had a fantastic day and could not have wished for better. The Hotel itself looked amazing, it had so many lovely little touches all around. The Staff were so friendly and introduced themselves to us if we had not previously met them. They could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresafinnegan26
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a family party for 25 adults. The room was decorated beautifully, balloons and chair covers and a table set up for the cake. The food was high quality and presented well. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Family Party with us. I have Passed on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind Regards Shirley...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last weekend I was attending a TY Ball at the Castle Arch Hotel, to which I had high hopes to have an enjoyable evening at. However, my expectations were let down greatly. It was stated that this event was a non-alcoholic event, to which I respected, even though I am of the legal age to have a drink. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harteben1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a hen do for 19 girls at my sister's hen at Castle arch with causey farm. The hotel were absolutely brilliant to deal with from start to finish, answered all my questions and were able to adapt to all our needs. Lunch on arrival was lovely, transport to and from the farm was organised by the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank needaholiday84
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was lovely to look after a great group of Ladies, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, i have passed on your comments to the team. Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I cant praise this hotel enough. I was lucky enough to win an overnight stay and evening meal thanks to a competition on Dublins Q102, I had never been to Trim before so wasnt too sure what to expect, When we arrived at the hotel we where met with a very friendly receptionist and we had a very smooth check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31tara
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, i would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed Dinner & Breakfast. I will pass your kind words onto the rest of the team. Kind Regards...

Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Pretty underwhelmed with this place actually. When you walk in it's lovely, but our room looked like it was midway through an art theft. Lots of nails where I'm sure pictures at one point were hung, but we just saw lovely nails. And the bathroom? Whoa. I know Ireland is damp and keeping on top of mold is tough, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We always welcome any feedback from guests, both positive and negative so we can then use this feedback to improve our services. Our rooms are under refurbishment at the moment Many Thanks Shirley Brady General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My hubby and I got married here on 29th December 2016. We had originally booked another hotel who we then had to cancel with less than 5 months to go to our wedding. We decided to call into the Castle Arch Hotel as they had FANTASTIC wedding packages. The staff immediately put us at ease and were with us every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionadublin16
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona & Mark Many thanks for your fabulous review,We were absolutely delighted to be a part of your special Day, you are a fantastic Couple and it was a pleasure to work along side you both to give you your perfect day. I have passed on your review to our staff and they were delighted. We wish you both...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very centrally located hotel, very comfortable , modern bathrooms, friendly & helpful staff. We had a two course dinner & it was gorgeous. Breakfast the next morning was very good too. I would definitely return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Castle Arch Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about Dinner & Breakfast Look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch hotel in the future Kindest...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed for one night while attending a wedding in the area recently. We were allocated room 116 and it is in serious need of updating. There was a list of issues with the room: 1: Stain on the runner at the end of the single bed - first thing we noticed when we walked in the door so very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miss_Delilah14
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We always welcome any feedback from guests, both positive and negative so we can then use this feedback to improve our services. Our rooms are under refurbishment at the moment Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Brussels,Belgium
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This seems to be a hotel for wedding events. The room we got was below ground level as the little window gave out on a roof/wall and the room was stuffy. Our room was next to a corridor door, so every 2 minutes the door banged shut and this the whole night long because of all the wedding parties. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiebp
CastleArchHotel, Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We always welcome any feedback from guests, both positive and negative, as we can then use this feedback to improve our services. Kindest Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
340 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
10.2 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: ₹ 4,172 - ₹ 8,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise wasnt a problem but if you want v quiet ask for room at back”
 of 5 bubbles 368HelenD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Delilah14, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
 of 5 bubbles dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
 of 5 bubbles Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5