We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trim Castle Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trim Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Start your review of Trim Castle Hotel
 Click to rate
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night during our honeymoon last week. Hotel is beautiful and service was great! Staff was courteous and accommodating. There was a wedding going on but we were put in rooms away from the wedding guests for better privacy which we appreciated. Ate at the Bailey which was great! Took a step up to the roof to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbrxmexasap
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Trim Castle Hotel in March. The room was clean and quite nice. The lobby is absolutely extraordinary. I liked the hotel breakfast, as well-- definitely worth it, as it included fried eggs, beans, etc. Parking in the attached lot is 3 Euro a day. The bed itself was horribly uncomfortable, the pillows, too. I also did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin G
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super hotel,staff great, good cooked breakfast, bar closed too early for top hotel, rooms very cold for March when I tried to get heating on they said they would sort it nothing happened cafe closed too early if you needed snack there was nothing but bar food no night porter service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your visit with us here at Trim Castle Hotel. Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago.Room 224 is a nice large family room but it is just over the gate for the underground carpark and it opens all night each time a car goes in or out which makes enough noise that would wake you up. The food in the hotel was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcorkvh
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your visit with us here at Trim Castle Hotel. Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing...

Clane, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at trim Castle Hotel It has secure parking under the hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food we had in the bar was fantastic, the rooms were spotless with a beautiful bathroom and flat screen TV. The room we had on the second floor had a balcony to sit out on, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanpatrickmc2017
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for your description of the view and comfort of your room. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend suggested a girl's night away at Trim Castle Hotel. We booked a triple room with breakfast and dinner included in the package. When we arrived we left our bags into the room which was lovely. Three very comfortable single beds yet there was still tons of space in the room. We went went to the cafe for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leegar2
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and in Trim. Thank you for all of your nice comments on the hotel. We hope that you will have an opportunity to return...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you to all of the staff at this amazing and picturesque hotel for making our wedding reception dreams come true!! My whole family from Australia had the most amazing time. The whole thing was organised and booked from Australia, the food, the room setup and the staff made the reception run smoothly and look like a fairytale Thanks!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lozboyle
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Congratulations to you both, Thank-you for your fantastic feedback, to read that you found our banquet service to be impeccable is a pleasure to hear. i have passed on all of your lovely comments to the team and they would like to convey their thanks to you. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much to everyone at Trim Castle hotel who helped make our wedding day perfect! In the lead up to the day and on the day they were a dream to work with. All of our guests commented on how amazing the food was and how amazing the room looked on the day. We could not have asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiehDublin
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katiehDublin, Thank you very much for choosing to have your special day in Trim Castle Hotel, we were delighted to welcome you and all your guests to the Hotel. I'm delighted with all your amazing comments; your feedback is greatly appreciated. It's great to hear that everything went so well for your big day and that you were so...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its been a long time coming.... we got married there in Aug 2009 and couldn't have been treated any better, Food, staff and location was out of this world. We have been back on numerous occasions between christenings, birthdays, weddings and anniversaries and this hotel has never failed to impress.....can't recommend highly enough. Definitely a hotel to visit!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mac199
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent Wedding at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Day in the hotel and in Trim. Thank you for all of your nice comments on the hotel, & thank you for commenting on the friendliness of the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday on a Sunday deal which included a meal in the restaurant and all I can say is everything was perfect the room was very big,lovely balcony with a view of the castle,meal was a 4 course each which was fantastic will definitely visit again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevfitzs

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
375 reviews
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
9.9 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jules Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 9,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel 2nd floor has a lovely view of Trim Castle”
 of 5 bubbles brendanpatrickmc2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get married there :)”
 of 5 bubbles Mac199, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask to look out onto the castle it makes the experience alot nicer”
 of 5 bubbles laura0n, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor as fab view of trim castle near where the lifts are.”
 of 5 bubbles 20michelled20, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check if any functions on and ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles LindyDub, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5