We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Poseidon Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Poseidon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled with three pre-school children on a business conference. We were put in the main hotel. I would grade our room a D. The beds were the most uncomfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Our children were placed on folding chairs that didn't lie flat and smelled smoky and musty. There were mosquitos EVERYWHERE. My son looked like he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank jewell220
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Tons of mosquitoes in the room and it's not even summer. Talked to few more guests and they said the same. Having around 30 mosquitoes in the room with you, when you try to go to bed, is not fun, I'm telling you :-/ My poor 6 y/o has mosquito bites all over his face and body. I would rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Einav L
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management team, we wish to express our dissapointment that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. However, we wish to inform you that the ennoying mosquitos exist in countries like Greece where the weather is warm and humid and unfortunately, the only way to keep them away are mosquito repelants. We hope that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Loutraki hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our holiday was really disturbed by a big organized business group from The Netherlands, who apparently were much better clients than we were - the hotel staff made sure we know this. Every evening the group had closed parties with music so loud you could here it all over the resort. Trust me - the karaoke evening was the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natali A
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel Management team, we wish to inform you that we will take all your comments under serious consideration. Please note that after a succesfull operation of over 40 years, we value all our guests and we make no preferences to anyone. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

When you book via a tour operator, like us, you will end up for sure in the B-category. This means: old rooms, no coffee or thee in the all-inclusive, less priority service. They advertise with pictures from the website and this is for sure not what you will get. Most likely when you book direct, you will receive the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennard M
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Management team of our hotel, we wish to thank you for your review. Please note, that after a succesfull over-40 years operation, we value all our guests similarly. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is the epitome of false advertising. DO NOT BE BE DECEIVED BY THE MAGNIFICENT PHOTOS ONLINE. I was horrified upon arrival at the Hotel Poseidon Resort. This resort is extremely undermaintained and unsanitary. Where to begin... I was horrified upon arrival. The bell boy who was instructed to show us to our rooms ran off, way ahead of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaytdo
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and express our dissapointment that we did not offer you a stay like we wished. Our hotel has been operating succesfully for over 40 years and we wish to offer a lovely holiday to all our guests . We hope to welcome you in Poseidon... More 

Sundern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A group event the whole week didn't let us sleep, 4 of 7 nights party till 2 am with loud music. No concern changed something, the hotel didn't do anything. The property was untended, no law mowed and everywhere dirt (i.e. Cigarette butts In front of our room and plastic cups lay everywhere) Personnel untrained, i.e. Waiter and waitress in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 11tobias
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and wish to express our dissapointment that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel has been operating succesfully for the past 40 years and our wish is to offer all our guests a lovely stay. we hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed for 10 days with our child in a so called Superior Bungalow. Overall experience was positive. The hotel is situated in a lovely place, calm ( you can hear the waves splashing in the evening), there is a lot of shade, beaches are beautiful and water is clean, transparent, full of little fishes and, sometimes, jellyfish - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miloš S
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and inform you that we will take all your comments under serious considereation. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This resort is outside the costal town of Loutraki, a traditional weekend destination for Athenians seeking the beach, which, in the more than 30 years since I last visited it, it has apparently transformed itself into a popular Russian/Eastern European destination. It offers a few exclusive beaches, Bars, restaurants and entertainment, sports facilities, spa and water sports. Upon arrival reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IliasNYC
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and inform you that we will take your comments under serious consideration. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel,my son,wife and me visited during half of august.First of all,we did not pay anything for kid,the second our agency sold is a bungalow with garden view and we obtained actually garden view but with sea view also. The room was large,comfortable bed,bery clean,every day housewife did her job,AC worked excellent.Food was amazing...The beach,as wellas the pool,was very clean... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Zixon
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your kind review and hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future. More 

Naryn, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We came here as a large group and they were accommodating with us. The staff was reasonably friendly, but we had a hard time with the facilities. The wifi hardly ever worked and would frustrating kick you out into a start page on the few times we were ever able to connect during the week we were here. The AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and we will take your comments under serious consideration. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future. More 

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loutraki
4.2 km away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
311 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#4 of 31 in Loutraki
140 reviews
12.8 km away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Hotel Segas
Hotel Segas
#2 of 31 in Loutraki
147 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon Resort

Address: Loutraki Korinthias, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Price Range: ₹ 4,371 - ₹ 9,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Poseidon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Poseidon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Loutraki
Poseidon Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Loutraki
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poseidon Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poseidon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a villa! DO NOT accept a room in the main hotel.”
  • The artwork was so creepy and unsettling, we took it down so the kids wouldn't have nightmares.
  • Fold-out beds for kids (on right) were not even flat
  • 80s hair dryer didn't work
  • 2 pool towels for the 5 of us..housekeeping took 1 of them halfway through our stay w/o replacin
 of 5 bubbles jewell220, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our experience is to have a villa where the AC works!”
 of 5 bubbles nathanl386, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the dinning room if you don't want to hike up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles l0new0l, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The good views are with the rooms on top pf the hill, but the climb is really hard!”
 of 5 bubbles samba104, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Esperides Villas + Nayfsika Bar”
 of 5 bubbles chriskokoris, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay