We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days with my family on all inclusive. October 2016 Pros Clean House maids are impeccably clean Nice surroundings Pool and bar staff nice Cons The free bar consists of beer. Ouzo and brandy as their all inclusive menu. There is wine but it's cheap horrible vinegar I wouldn't give to a homeless person. This ruined it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stewart F
CactusHotels, Kanetou Chrysa - Guestrelation at Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your evaluation. Our personnel would like to thank you for your positive opi nion, regarding the surroundings, cleanliness, pool and bar service. Such kind words are motivating our staff to maintain the high quality-standards. We regret that you didn´t like the all inclusive drinks, we are doing our best to... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I travelled there with my plus one, we overall enjoyed our stay. Room: We first got a mesonet room, but because of my recent knee injury we requested a different room. We got a room near the front pool, which was smaller but nice and clean. It was defintiely a more loud location but it was no problem for us.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iva H
CactusHotels, Kanetou Chrysa - Guestrelations at Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your stay at the Cactus Beach. Our personnel would like to thank you for your positive opi nion, regarding our service. Such kind words are motivating our staff to maintain the high quality-standards. We regret that you didn't like the... More 

Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

If you like loud hotels with nasty cafeteria food and poor customer service, this hotel is perfect for you. While not cheap, the Cactus Beach hotel is very close to the beach and the rooms are relatively clean. However, the reception desk is rude and not helpful at all. They give the rest of the hotel service team a bad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jasonglennyingst

Travellers are raving about these Stalis hotels

Koper, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I was there with my familiy (2 kids and housband)for 6 days, all inclusive. Food very quality, large choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also snakes. Really lovely animators, roomcleaner and waiters. Bad receptionist (non kindfull) , wi-fi payable. Free 15 min massage at arriving is a marketing promotion (if you didn` t go to massage in 2 days from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
CactusHotels, Kanetou Chrysa - Guestrelations at Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your stay at the Cactus Beach. Our personnel would like to thank you for your positive opi nion, regarding our service. Such kind words are motivating our staff to maintain the high quality-standards. Our rezeptionist's apologize for the negative experience... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Bus Transfer: The bus transfer from the airport was fine, we were in the middle of a route so, it took over an hour. Location: The hotel location is lovely, directly across the street, you find an outside bar and many beach front lounge chairs and umbrellas. They cost 3 euros per day - all day, it is worth it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NarMuseLoch
Crete, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We literally walk on a back road through a tunnel, onto another back road to get to our room. The food and drink = horrible. The beach is not located on the premises and you have to rent beach towels.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tarielt303
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Hate to leave a negative review but would hate for others to make the same mistake I did! If you are British and considering this 'hotel', then please think again. Me, my 3 yr old and parents went last week and had a negative experience. Our 'superior' room was unimaginably tiny, I asked to move and did so the next... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Kate_M22
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The Hotel was not what we expected for a 4 star All-inclusive hotel, - The Food = Poor and not very much variety - Drinks = Both Alcoholic and non alcoholic drink were horrible they felt really cheap stuff - the beach is very near but you have to pay for a sun bed which seems to be like this... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Eman G
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Hotel is placed on great area next to the sea, whitch include beach bar. It is very nice hotel with bungalows, and hotel apartments, more pools, bars and restaurants. We got a room near reception so it was also close to the beach, so we were lucky I think. Rooms are standard, I liked the furniture we had, specialy bed.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyKas3l
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My partner and I stayed for a week in May 2013. I thought I'd check to see others experiences of this hotel as we are thinking of returning to the resort....But not staying here! Never!! If you are Russian you will be welcomed, sadly not so if you are from the UK. This sounds awful I know, and I read... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank LondonRob2015

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Dolphin Pool (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Medusa Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.3 km away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 55 in Stalis
473 reviews
0.3 km away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 55 in Stalis
1,161 reviews
6.0 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,525 reviews
1.1 km away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#30 of 55 in Stalis
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Price Range: ₹ 5,728 - ₹ 15,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Beach Hotel Stalis
Cactus Beach Stalís
Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows Stalis, Crete
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stalis
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Cactus Beach Hotel & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the upper-level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles NarMuseLoch, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book early for better room and location”
  • Three twins size beds for a couple!
 of 5 bubbles Tarielt303, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Want a good room in a friendly htel? Try the Alexander beach or ANY other hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles LondonRob2015, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles aviv1989, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“take rooms in the 2nd sector (not where the dining area is) - you will benefit from more peace&quiet. pick room facing the pool and NOT on top floors (will be cooler....)”
 of 5 bubbles dannyk541, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay