Monteverde Country Lodge

Monteverde Country Lodge

Monteverde Country Lodge, Costa Rica
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (77)
Menú
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#5 of 9 hotels in Santa Elena
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Monteverde Country LodgeMonteverde Country Lodge is Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco's fully renovated sister property. It compresses the philosophy, experience and desire to create a new lodging option where tradition and personalized service are the most appealing features. Monteverde Country Lodge offers the comforts of modern establishments with the rusticity, warmth and tradition of the Monteverde from 1980's. Starting Jan 1st, 2014; Monteverde Country Lodge will offer two different room categories, based upon amenities, area and construction materials. 36 Wooden, warm and comfortable Classic or Standard rooms. Guarded by front corridors on both, lower and higher levels, with gardens and neat open areas. Room's amenities are: Cable tv, telephone, safe, and private bathroom with hot water shower. Classic rooms offer: 1 or 2 double beds, 1 single and 1 double bed and 2 double beds and 1 single. Maximum occupancy: 5 people.24 Superior rooms. Newer and more modern, with more space; more comfortable bathrooms, corridors, balconies and great views of sunsets and surroundings. Cable tv, telephone, safe, wireless internet access, hair dryer and coffee maker available. Superior rooms offer: 1 king size bed, 2 queen size beds or 2 queen beds and 1 single. Maximum occupancy: 5 people.All hotel rooms are surrounded by patios, fountains and gardens which provide the ideal location for relaxation and enjoyment. Wireless internet access, laptops and a fully equipped meeting room are also available for guests and visitors. Children will enjoy a great time at the playground and open areas. Construction materials, techniques; and regular operation procedures are compatible with the environmentally friendly practices of our times, as well as accessibility, security and new standards of comfort, quality and service. Monteverde Country Lodge was granted by the Costa Rican Tourism Board with 3 levels on the Sustainable Tourism Certification. Ecological Blue Flag and Green Flag Accreditations have been awarded to Monteverde Country Lodge by two consecutive periods. Our well trained personnel cater for the satisfaction of our guests at all times. Clients interact with dedicated, informative, capable hotel representatives willing to assist and provide the best service possible. Whether at Front Desk; at the restaurant, where quality, homemade style and fresh ingredients are combined or at the bar, with a friendly, familiar atmosphere where our guests can enjoy our warm hospitality and amenities.Music: For over a year now, Monteverde Country Lodge has embraced music as a new, fulfilling way to reach to guests and provide them with special experiences. Live music at Front Desk, during meals at restaurant, recitals on the gardens, serenades and more is available for the guest's enjoyment. Monteverde Country Lodge: a great lodging option in Monteverde!!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

C. los Arguedes, Santa Elena 60109 Costa Rica
677Reviews13Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 252
  • 168
  • 77
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rich T wrote a review Mar 2023
Orpington, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel as the second stop in a multi-point tour holiday to Costa Rica, arranged by TUI.
We stayed for two nights in this lodge. Our room was clean and tidy and kept so by the hotel staff during our visit.
The geographical area itself is quite windy and we found we were woken up numerous times with the noise of things banging, including both our front and back door (which led onto a small balcony). We ended up packing a small bit of toilet tissue between the door and the frame of both which stopped the knocking.

Breakfast was quite a busy affair and on our second morning we waited for some time for a table to become free, only for a staff member (who was even asked by our tour guide to make a recently vacated table up for us) allowed another person to sit there meaning we had to wait even longer. I raised this with the employee who just continued with her work oblivious to what had happened.

There are a couple of restaurants nearby if you are able to walk the hill up, or down to get to them (note that the road is quite steep and un-made).
The hotel has no pool or sun area, so customers take to a large set of steps which catches the sunshine during the day.

A mediocre place to stay but served its purpose for us during our two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Info, Guest Services / Front Office at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear Richt, Thank you very much for considering us as your lodging option in Monteverde. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Indeed, Monteverde is a very windy area at this time of the year. We greatly appreciate your observations about the room in terms of the spaces between doors and windows. We will review it in detail to ensure that it does not happen again. We are very sorry about the situation at breakfast, we are not used to receiving comments like this since this is not our standard of service, however, we will definitely take your opinion in consideration in order to improve our service for our next guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, this helps us grow and provide the best service possible to our next guests. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny S wrote a review Mar 2022
Street, United Kingdom22 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting on a positive... the staff in the restaurant were delightful and the room was clean. Unfortunately, everything else was a little underwhelming. There was very little character or atmosphere and the rooms were quite dark and lacked any warmth. It didn't help that we were there in the middle of a wild storm and the sound of the wind howling around the hotel made sleeping quite difficult - although certainly made our Monteverde visit memorable. It had the feeling of a motel and it was the first time we felt like we were on a tourist conveyor belt. The "offer" that guests can use the pool and facilities at the sister hotel, Poca a Poca, is misleading. We asked on reception a couple of times and were eventually told the hotel was too busy so we couldn't go over there. As it turns out, we went for a walk around the local Hidden Valley and spent the afternoon at the fabulous Cafe Escondido eating delicious wood fired pizzas and being looked after by the lovely staff. So I'm afraid I can't recommend Monteverde Country Lodge but can recommend Valle Escondido!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Hello dear jennysearle56, thank you so much for your feedback. Please if during your stay there is something that is not getting with your satisfaction, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to offer you more options. Our daily goal is to provide you the best experience possible. Monteverde is a cloud forest area, the wind is par of our weather. The information you can visit our sister property is completely true, but in all our policies is clear, is under the availability of this hotel, this looking to provide you the best service to you enjoy (the pool for example is available from 8:00 am until 9:00 pm, so there is a big frame of time you can choose to go). Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karoleigh wrote a review Nov 2021
North Carolina3,833 contributions526 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Guest room: Low, thin mattresses. Comfortable pillows. Half-door shower, which meant that water flowed all over the floor while we took a shower. Safe and coffee maker, but no refrigerator. No heating unit. Tiny TV with lots of stations. No closet space. Cozy lighting. Pretty pictures on the wall.

Service: Very good. Maid promptly brought blanket upon our request at office.

Breakfast: Best we had had in four hotels we stayed in our Costa Rica trip.

Dinner: Reasonably priced. Good quality and quantity.

Pool: There was no pool or hot tub as we had at the other hotels in Costa Rica.

Grounds: Attractive, with pretty fountains.

I might have considered giving this lodge a better rating if the mattresses were better, and if there was a refrigerator and heating unit in the room. They need to fix the shower so that guests don’t have to mop up the floor after a shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a complete shower door. The other rooms seem to have them. That would help...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Hello dear karoleigh, thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about you were uncomfortable with your bed and shower, definitely we will check it in order to look a solution. We are happy you enjoyed our services and meals. Yes, we do not have pool, we do have Hotel Poco a Poco sister property located 1 km away that you can go and use their services without any fee. Thank you so much for your feedback, best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MHGN wrote a review May 2020
Towcester, United Kingdom117 contributions74 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the 'Superior' rooms!. Room set below ground level facing away from any sun/daylight. The room was small and dark. The bathroom was so old the chrome has been worn away on the basin waste from years of cleaning! The shower having been set then runs either too hot then cold and stops before blasting very hot water. Apparently as a superior room I am allowed a coffee maker but not any sugar or milk, however the coffee maker cable will not reach a socket as it is too short! This item was obviously put in just to pretend the roomwas superior. The rest of the hotel is fairly dire starting with a lecture on arrival telling how environmentally aware we must be. Paying for the evening meal generated so much paper it was unbelievable together with so many windows opening on the computer screen the transaction took ages to complete had. The food
ats breakfast was mediocre and a first for me was the cold pre toasted bread.
Luckily I only had two nights in cave 69 and yearned for the tour to take me away from this awful dark cramped place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Infohpp, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 12 Jun 2020
Dear MHGN Thank you so much for write us and taking your time for share us your feedback. It is clear that you haven´t the experience that you deserve. Always our staff will be willing to look for best options for you in order that you feel confortable. Please feel free to contact the Hotel and ask for the Director (for policies of Trip Advisor we cannot put emails here), we want to look the way of compensate this inconvenience to you. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle P wrote a review Oct 2022
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina179 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is very relaxing and calm mountainous area. Approx a 20min walk to town for restaurants. Lodge has a restaurant and bar area, and a smokers area. All the gardens clean and well kept.

Lodge is a older eco friendly lodge, rooms feel a cabin, rustic feel inside. Kinda reminded me of a motel due to the noise, thin walls, noise from other rooms. No heat or air condition in rooms, a good size. Our coffee pot outlet didn't work. We did have a small bag of coffee in a paper bag. Also I had ask for clean blankets due to someone else's hair being on them. Room is very damp, moldy smelling the entire stay, no dehumidifier, no ceiling fans, no air vent in any of rooms- bathroom. We kept windows cracked for air circulation.

So far all my hotel rooms have been very expensive in a low cost area. You will pay USA prices. Im ok with that if the business is going to deliver awesome service and
cleanliness. Choose wisely if your traveling in a touristy area. This room was booked by Gate 1 travel agency. Not a place I would choose for my family. Tip: bring warm clothes

Food
Happy Hour was decent, drinks where tasteful for price. USA prices for food, portions are a good size. They of course messed my order up, put mayonnaise on my chicken and beef nachos. When I complained about it took forever to come back to table to fix my meal. Breakfast- more beans rice, hotdogs, eggs, shredded chicken, veggies. Tips: take a taxi or walk downtown for food.

Conclusion: I would not stay here again on my own terms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 28 Oct 2022
We are sorry you did not had the experience you expected. Most of our guests enjoy our cozy rooms, surrounded by gorgeous gardens, and spaces were you can relax after a day full of adrenaline in Monteverde. Also, about our restaurant, we never receive comments like these. Again, we are sorry, we would have been more than happy to help solve all of your inconveniences if told.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren F wrote a review Apr 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, lodge looks decent, we noticed alot of seniors and families traveling from around the world staying here, but as night start to fall, we stayed closed to the lodge for dinner due to bad road condition to travel at night. After dinner, we proceed back to our lodge and walked around the lodge premise then returned back to our room, shower was ok, bathroom smells like old hotel with mildew, only top window at front of room can be open for venting, so I opened the room door to vent due to inside room feels hot, all of sudden at around 11pm, all lights turned off, pitch black around our room. Close door and proceed to sleep, wind howling sound from bottom of door and side of door make sleep impossible, amount of mosquitoes increased inside room. Bed is so hard, feels like sleeping on hardwood floor. Morning breakfast was average, front desk gal seems too fancy to work, almost feel like she want to work hands off with anything. Do yourself a favor, you are on vacation, pay more for a good night sleep at other hotel or lodges, we stayed at hotel Fondavela, much better, but it's away from center of town, but only 2km from monteverde cloud forest.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Campos Morales, Other at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear Darren F, Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay We are truly sorry for your inconvenience, we would have loved for you to tell us your concerns so we could take action and solve your worries. We are sorry you did not have a positive experience regarding your room, we usually never receive comments like this, but we will take your opinion into consideration and do our best to resolve it. We appreciate your feedback, this helps us grow and provide the best service possible to our next guests. We hope you have a nice day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Estrella wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a lovely mountain lodge style to it. The rooms are simply decorated with wood furniture and a small tv. The shower is quite big and the bathroom had a small window for ventilation, which is needed being in the rainforest.
The breakfast was very good with lots of different options and amongst the best breakfast we've had in Costa Rica. I would recommend their banana bread!
We didn't stay for lunch or dinner in their restaurant as it was a bit expensive for what they were offering and there are great restaurants in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great area for a night walk Good and affordable restaurants in the area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 23 Jan 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast! We think is just the best way to start a day full of adventure in Monteverde. About our price rates, we usually never receive comments like this, in fact we offer several menu items for all our guests tastes, we use the best quality and most fresh ingredients in order to provide our guests the best culinary experience possible! Again, thank you, we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrandMrsM wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom69 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Yet another hotel masquerading as a lodge but to be honest it was a nice place to stay and only a short walk into the village where there are number of restaurants. The hotel is split in 2 halves with one half being wooden and the other brick, its pretty cold here at night so we were glad we had upgraded to a superior room, there's no heating but definitely had to be warmer than the wooden rooms. It was very windy during our stay so another good reason not to be in a wooden building as it is quieter. The room itself was fairly basic but spacious with a large bathroom although it would benefit from some sort of heating if only to dry your wet clothes. The quality of the breakfast was OK but not a lot of options or choice and if you are heading out early you need to be there in plenty of time to get a table as it isn't a very big room and gets quite busy. The gardens are quite nice with a reasonably sheltered area to sit during the day and if you are lucky you may see some of the unusual local birds in the trees. There are a few areas to walk to from here but if you want to go to the cloud forest you will need transport, we arranged to use the minibus service at reception and it was a lot cheaper than paying for one of the pre arranged trips and we could walk the forest trails at our own pace. If you are going to visit the forest you will need good sturdy footwear (ideally walking boots) as some of the footpaths are quite uneven and muddy. You will need a waterproof jacket, its a cloudforest so you will get wet, a light fleece is also advisable as it was quite cool on our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Hello dear MrandMrsM101, thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay! We appreciate so much your feedback! Yes, one of the feature our guest enjoy a lot is that besides we got a great Restaurant, there are so many options around the Hotel and very close by. About our breakfast which is buffet we really consider is very mixed and offers a lot of options to you choose: "Gallo Pinto", scrambled eggs, meat in sauce, chicken in sauce, sausage, hash, variety of cheese, ham (turkey, chicken, pork), lettuce, tomato, "jalapeño" pepper, "chilera of the house', cereals, waffles, yogurt, pancakes, cane syrup, chocolate syrup, english muffin, brioche bread, toasts, jellies, butter, custard, besides of course the options of drinks: coffee, chocolate, te, natural juice, water. We are happy to know you liked our gardens. Yes, it is really important to be prepared with the correct shoes and protection in order to explore and enjoy much better the beautiful cloud forest. Thank you so much for your feedback. Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thepostie2010 wrote a review Mar 2022
Barnstaple, United Kingdom965 contributions315 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you travel here crossing Lake Arenal you are in for real treat. The journey is amazing on this scenic stretch of massive water enroute to Monteverde and the Country Lodge. On arrival the lodge has a motel feel about it with its two storey buildings in the pleasing gardens. There are 36 classic rooms and 24 superior rooms. The superior rooms are nice enough but sadly have poor sound insulations qualities which a night can be real pain if you have noisy neighbours (and we did!). I assume the applies to the classic rooms too but the rooms were clean and had a very comfortable bed.

On the up side the staff in the reception and restaurant were delightful. However, use of the pool and facilities at the sister hotel, Poca a Poca, just didn't happen! We were eventually informed that the other hotel was too busy to accommodate us.

Our's was a breakfast only deal which was the high point of the stay here. Good food and service. But as we eat early we had choice of tables and enjoyed prompt service. However, with the breakfast rush the staff found it hard to cope.

Given the range of other accommodation on offer in the vicinity the lodge lacks real character or atmosphere unlike the nearby cloud forest, which it has a backdrop, and is totally amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, Director General at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hello thepostie2010, thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay! We are truly sorry for your inconvenience, we would have loved for you to tell us your concerns so we could do something about it. We are glad our service was delightful, we focus on providing the best experience possible while your visiting Monteverde. About the use of Poco a Poco's pool, we are sorry, sometimes our hotel is completely booked, and because of COVID-19 and our safety policies sometime, depending on our occupancy we can not allow our guests to use it as well, or it would be crowded. Our main objective is to make our guests feel relaxed and completely satisfied, while enjoying the beauty that Monteverde provides. Again, thank you for your time, we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RSoxFamily2011 wrote a review Feb 2024
Yarmouth, Canada444 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as part of a tour group. Our room was a good size, with 2 Queen beds - both comfortable with a good number of pillows. There was a small flatscreen tv, a bench and shelving in the bathroom to put our clothes. The bathroom was long, with a good shower and plenty of water pressure. There was no air exchange or a/c, which wasn't an issue during our stay in February... not sure how it would be in warmer months.

The breakfast buffet was included with our room and it was very good - 2 fresh juices, fresh pineapple and watermelon, tea, coffee, breads/muffins, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, fried plantains, beans and rice, pancakes, cereal, yogurt... all very good.

The Lodge is in a quiet area, with one way in and out. Across the street is another restaurant and there are other shops within walking distance (but be aware, that any walking will be up or down hills!)

Very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Monteverde Country Lodge
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay, however we do our best effort to ensure the descriptions of our facilities in our web page and different sites are correct. We are constantly checking it out, so if you, for some reason, find any Information about the existence of air conditioning in our rooms, please let us know. It’s also important to know that Monteverde is a fresh and cool place, where it can be sunny, but it won’t be hot enough to need air conditioning. Also, we really appreciate your good comments about our hotel, they are really important as we learn how to improve the service to our next guests. We hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Elena area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,273 - ₹12,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasMonteverdeSanta Elena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTEVERDE COUNTRY LODGE (Costa Rica - Santa Elena) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Monteverde Country Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Monteverde Country Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Valley Permaculture Farm (0.4 km), Monteverde Butterfly Garden (Jardin de Mariposas) (0.3 km), and Valle Escondido Nature Reserve (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monteverde Country Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Monteverde Country Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monteverde Country Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monteverde Country Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Green Restaurant, Restaurante Choco Cafe, and Restaurante Don Luis.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monteverde Country Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Monteverde Country Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Santa Elena HotelsSanta Elena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa ElenaHotels near Monteverde Country Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire