We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dickwella Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dickwella Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Dickwella Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been trying the restaurant at Dickwella Village and Resort for over five years while we were living in Dickwella and now each time we visit family. The restaurant was always poor with pretty average service, but on our visit this time I was surprised that the standard has gone further backwards. the quality of the food was unbelievably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOH2511
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great and memorable stay during the holiday season at the Dickwella Resort & Spa... A friendly team of hoteliers along with good food etc.... If we have to visit the resort surely we will do so once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 10 days at the resort with my husband in the early December. The season in Sri Lanka just started so the hotel was not crowded which created an amazing romantic atmosphere. The remote location, beautiful beach, friendly staff, clean and beautiful hotel territory combined with marvelous exotic plants and 24/7 nearby ocean made us fall in love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful resort. Excellent staff. Especially front desk, room cleanup and beach attendants. Breathtaking views. Food was decent. However the variety at breakfast was quite limited. Which is fine be ca use, just how much can you gorge yourself? Nishan the room attendant was incredible with our room clean up. Kids loved the towel art. A special thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rita! Thank you very much for sharing your experience had with Dickwella Resort & spa during your stay. I will share your comment with our staff & I’m sure that they will more Encouraged after seeing this Review Please visit us again in near Future!! Cheers! Warm Regards, Assistant Front Office Manager Dickwella Resort and Spa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. Complete lie and manipulation about what the hotel is. It's not really "Dickwella resort", its something they're branding as "Villaggi Bravo", which is vasically a tourist bus "resort" for Italians. They hire young Italians to wear orange shirts and flirt with guests, lead pool excercise classes and take care of their kids. Very fake vibe here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meaghan T
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Meaghan, Firstly, let me apologize on behalf of the Dickwella Resort & Spa Management that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback extremely value for us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve...

Kalutara, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frist time during our travelling in Sri Lanka we met with an extra ordinary young pool attendant who not only care his duties but also care children, Respect for his duties. We had a wonderful family day at the resort where many friendly people to be lodging. Location is a unique one with many facilities, we wish to return when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirimal
Nerja
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

...even wines under 30 dollars ;-) Good tasty food and priceworthy as well. Lovely beach and a BIG Pool. Rooms very tastefull with good beds. Get toppfloor if possible and enjoy :-) Dickwella Village nothing much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter! Thanks for your nice Review! We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment & happy hear that we reach in the expected level. Again it was wonderful to read your comments and I will share your review with the Team, Hope to seeing you again in neat future! Warm Regards, Krishanthini Devendran, Assistant...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this place after travelling down the south coast (coming from the beautiful Mirissa.) It doesn't look anything like the pictures- it is a medium sized resort with "everything" so to speak available in the resort. The food was hideous- wouldn't eat there. The only saving grace was a pizza bar which did alright pizza (but you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oscar Thank for bringing us this comment for our attention! Let me apologize regarding the bad experience about our food. This is informing you that our dinner Buffet will be changed according to the theme nights. Since we have to catered for Multi nationalities Guest who are staying with Us. We are arranging Hotel Transport according to Guest requirement...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in Feb 2017. We have booked this hotel because it was presented as 5-stars and was located ideally at the lonely beach. We were very disappointed when we arrived as this is 3-stars maximum. Rooms re not great, but clean and rather large, but the meal was much below our expectations. The breakfast is poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruninaov
Germany
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed 8 days in Dickwella Resort after having a 5-day round trip in the middle of Sri Lanka. The Resort is nice and has very good location between the bays. It is wonderful that all meals can be taken outside on the terrasse with sea view. It is possible to take a walk on a beach to both sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muenderin

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (259)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikwella
12.1 km away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
1.3 km away
UTMT Underneath the Mango Tree
7.6 km away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 12 in Weligama
356 reviews
27.3 km away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Weligama
292 reviews
1.4 km away
Dickwella Beach Hotel
Dickwella Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Dikwella
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort & Spa

Address: Dickwella Beach | Batheegama, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Price Range: ₹ 7,190 - ₹ 15,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dickwella Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dickwella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dickwella Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Dickwella Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a room with the sea view”
121trevorm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with facing to sea is facinating”
558nuwanp, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
224austinl, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“food is extremely expensive and no much items in the menu”
shalithav, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is preferable”
AnatolyVolgograd, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5