We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.
Share
Traveller (21)
Dining (3)
Traveller (21)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nile Safari Lodge has an iconic reputation due to its unique location in one of the most beautiful settings in Africa. It is here that the mighty River Nile takes centre stage. The lodge allows unhindered views of wild Africa at its most magnificent. Built on an elevated rise on the banks of the River Nile, Nile Safari Lodge surrounds you with the Africa as you always dreamed of. Herds of elephant, hippopotamus, crocodile and other large mammals are regularly sighted from the lodge, as the Nile flows majestically by. The lodge is also famous for its bird life, and is one of the few places from which the elusive shoebill stork can be spotted. While Murchison Falls National Park provides you with exciting animal and nature encounters, Nile Safari Lodge extends this experience with down to earth hospitality. Under new ownership of NOVAM Ltd, as of January 1st 2018
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pakuba Airport12 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When traveling in Africa, I don't expect or want luxury lodges with all kinds of facilities I'll never use (pool, spa, massage, etc.). I want to experience the local color of the country and I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nicely decorated...More

Thank Cindy B
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our friends had been a couple of weeks before and said it was great, however when we got there we got told the manager had just left and I guess that explains why everything was so poorly managed and why the manager was so rude....More

Thank ttj627
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This place is unique in the zone, which is surrounded by typical villages. The view of the Nile is amazing, but don't expect anything luxury. Electricity is only between 6.30pm and 9pm. Shower is outside and you need to advise 10min before to have it,...More

1  Thank Egix2013
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We did not planned to stay at the Nile Safari Lodge but we would give it a try. Nice lodges (along the Nile river), a bit outdate but still very charming insite. Nice decorated with sitting area with view on the Nile. Difficult to go...More

Thank dirkv46
Response from Nathalie V, General Manager at Nile Safari LodgeResponded 19 May 2018

Dirkv46, Thank you for expressing your concerns, it is unfortunate to hear that you had such a bad experience. Since January 2018 you are the first one to give us a bad review about the management. We will try and improve our services and communication.....More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fab stay here. Very well looked after by very attentive staff. Great food (especially the picnic breakfast), fabulous views across the Nile, lovely watching the baby monkeys play. Bucket showers were an experience - though not an unpleasant one. A fab stay...More

Thank Julie T
Response from Jess D, Manager at Nile Safari LodgeResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Julie T, Thank you for your review! Your group was good fun at the Lodge and it was great to see you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Nile Safari Lodge and hope to see you again. Thanks!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire W
6 July 2018|
Answer
Response from NathalieV2453 | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the late response but please contact us on +256793489953 We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great view and accommodating staff."
P689ZTcindyb
3 weeks ago
Read review
"check other lodges as management is not worth to stay."
dirkv46
14 May 2018
Read review
"All rooms are individual cabins with bathroom and outdoor showers"
bckeller2018
13 Mar 2018
Read review
"Get the cottages by the river if you can. I also quite loved the campsite."
raybesiga
26 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
nile safari hotel murchison falls national park
LOCATION
UgandaWestern RegionMurchison Falls National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing