We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Coastal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 234
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1755)
Pool & Beach (378)
Dining (236)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Recently renovated, the Seapoint Boutique Hotel, a luxury Boutique hotel in Pointe aux Canonniers, redefines the word ‘magic’. Cosy and luxurious, the hotel brings along charm, intimacy and refinement which will give you a glimpse of the beauty of Mauritius. Each room is designed to give our customer a sense of personal atmosphere englobed in a delicate environment where you can escape from the daily routine. Seapoint Boutique Hotel is a luxury Boutique hotel that sits on the northern tip of Mauritius (Pointe aux Canonniers) at one of the most peaceful and beautiful beaches on the island. It is the only adults-only boutique hotel on the island ensuring the exclusivity and privacy of its guests. Every room is spacious to take advantage of the tropical breeze and a choice of enchanting garden, pool and ocean-view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
994Reviews36Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 874
  • 84
  • 21
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elinor Kogan Levy wrote a review 26 Nov
Israel
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and had wonderful and memorable stay. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with amazing view of the ocean. The hotel is perfectly clean. Food is various, original and very fresh. The most important asset of the hotel is its amazing staff- always caring, smiling and give a very warm feeling to the guests. When my husband got sick they sent me a personal driver that took me to the nearest farmacy to buy my husband medicine. All free of charge . In the next days everyone took care of us and hepled us (with warm soup, dinners sent to our room and many more little things that showed us they all really care for us) We truly felt at home. Special thanks goes to Mr. Kevin- The hotel manager David- food and beverage manager, to the great reception team- Sweta, Isha, Ansuya and Nidhi and all the Sea point hotel team - you made our honeymoon luxurious and special! If you are looking for a hotel at the northern part of the island- Seapoint boutique is your perfect choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mrs Elinor Kogan Levy, We thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews. Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bram wrote a review 24 Nov
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What about the Seapoint Boutique Hotel... We stayed for 7 nights so I think we can write about our experience. In a nutshell: The view, the service, the bed and the room. All beyond expectation. The ok, a lot of wind at that part of the ocean and the food. so now a bit more in detail: When I think about what is important on holiday, for me it all starts with the room/bed. I am someone that takes his own pillow to the other side of the world so you will figure that a bed is important for me. The room and the bed were super, A soft feeling on a nice mattress, and the bed made no sounds at all. So that was a very nice start. The view you can see in the picture, so nothing to add here The service, no idea how you could top that kind of service and friendliness. Everyone, like really everyone, is so lovely, friendly, willing to help. It's always hard to write a special thanks to someone, when everyone would deserve it, but... My wife had a bike accident in Mauritius, we arrived at the hotel and immediately they suggested we drive to a medical center in a neighbouring town. As we did not have a car, they suggested driving with us, our driver was the maintenance manager (with his private car) who actually finished his job that day, on the way over we picked up someone from guest relations at the bus stop. She handled everything for us, my wife received proper care ( including a tetanus injection) and that for free. So here we go, thank you Ansuya and maintenance manager (sorry I forgot your name :-)) About the ok, there is a lot off wind coming from the ocean, for those who will stay in the future, just go around the corner and walk to mont choisy beach, out of a sudden you have a super nice beach with little wind. About the food, the breakfast was ok, the eggs we ordered a few times were actually not so good, no idea how they managed to mess that up. The diner was worth the money. In short, we were very happy with our stay in Seapoint Boutique Hotel. I'll advise everyone to check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magali Mercier, Marketing at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bram, Thank you for your very nice review We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon again at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for other nice experiences with us. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lianne G wrote a review 16 Nov
Amsterdam, New York2 contributions
Everything exceeded our expectations. This was really paradise for us. Everythig we needed, thought of was already done an planned for us even without asking. A very high standard without it being stiff or posh. We had one week in this hotel and another week in a hotel in the south. After a week in this paradise we went to the south. Checked in and literally checked out within one hour. We called Mr Kevin and he fixed a room for us so we could come back, even though the hotel was fully booked at that moment. The dinner is at a very high level. Normally we rather eat out and try several restaurant, but we ate at the hotel restaurant almost every night. Because we stayed longer, the staff offered to make us special meals. We had fantastic local food, indian and lobster! Really the best hotel we have ever been. Special thanks to Ansuya at the reception. She is a delight! And for the F&B special thanks to Anoop and Krishna. Thanks you guys, you maintain a high level of standard without it being bored ;-) Worth every penny, would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr LianneG106, Thank you for this outstanding review of our property. We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us. Best Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin K wrote a review 15 Nov
Mo i Rana, Norway17 contributions
+1
We spent two wonderful weeks at the hotel during our honeymoon. A fantastic hotel with an incredibly nice and quiet atmosphere. Perfect for couples who want a quiet stay. The room was very nice and clean. Short distance to restaurant, bar, beach and pool from all rooms. Eggs to suit all tastes for breakfast and the option to eat with a sea view. Lovely food and we absolutely recommend the chef's menu, which varied every day. And live music several days a week. The reception could recommend and arrange sightseeing trips for every taste. Which meant that we got a really great experience of the island and saw a lot. The beach is not the nicest, but there are many beautiful beaches a short walk or drive away. The hotel also has its own spa where you can get various treatments. We have never experienced such service and such pleasant staff. Everyone made our stay wonderful. A special thank you to Krishna for fantastic service both during dinner and in the bar, and for arranging a lovely lobster dinner on the beach. Thanks to Anikesh (Dr. drink) for amazing drinks and finally thanks to head manager Kevin and reception manager Sanjeev who took care of everything during our stay. We would love to come again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Room Tip: Ground level rooms are close to everything. Those on the second floor have the best view, but it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Kristin K, We thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews. Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anand_Hari wrote a review 2 Nov
London, United Kingdom348 contributions151 helpful votes
We just don't get why this hotel has such good ratings. Firstly, I echo the thoughts of other reviewers. The restaurant supplements are ridiculous. You don't even get water with dinner! Don't get me started on the wine, the minimum price is about £70 for a bottle and it's not even high end. I'm vegetarian and saw the lack of options on the menu. I asked to speak to the chef and he was kind enough to make local dishes for me each day. This is the only reason I'm not giving 1 star. The rooms are decent but the water coming out of the rooms was brown and full of sediment. We didn't have this issue anywhere else. See the photos. The pool is nice, as is the beach. I had a real problem with the mandatory dress code for men. Women can do what they want, but men have to adhere to a dress code at dinner. A) This is so backwards. The moment you have one rule for men and another for women it just reinforces a lack of equality and stereotypes. B) I'm on holiday and I've worked hard to get there. If I want to wear shorts at dinner, as a fully grown adult, why shouldn't I! Its not like we're going to a high end restaurant with a dress code. It's a hotel! There was no warning of a dress code on booking or the website. We won't have stayed had we known. For the cost (and backward dress code), this place just doesn't make sense. Go spend your hard earned money elsewhere...I felt robbed by the whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Anand_Hari, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we are sorry that some of our prestation were not up to your expectations. However, we would have appreciated being able to discuss these issues during your stay itself. Our team and management staff would have gone the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction. Regarding the half board basis, and it is the case in most hotels worldwide, please note that drinks are not included. It is clearly mentioned on our website and other booking platforms. We will also insist that we have a good selection of wines at the hotel, but we understand that the appreciation is subject to any one individual. As you rightly mentioned, our chef is at the disposal of our guests for any specific queries and it was a pleasure for us to cater for the vegetarian meals. Regarding the water quality, and as personally explained by the hotel manager who met all our guests, the issue was not coming from our side but rather from the water supplier authority, who had engaged in pipeline repairs. Once the water distribution was reinstated, the whole neighbourhood was affected with the brownish water. I will again stress on the fact that all our guests had been informed of those water works coming from the authority, and unfortunately also affecting us. Upon restarting the water distribution, we agree that the water was bit brownish but never full of sediment, as you mentioned. Within a few minutes following the reinstating of the water supply, you could have crystal clear water from our taps again. Despite this being not in our control, we do extend our sincere apologies. Regarding the dress code, we do understand your thoughts and feelings, but unfortunately this is part of our hotel policy, being a 4*+ hotel and having a gastronomic restaurant where the casual smart dressing is required. Most of the hotels on the island have the same regulations and moreover this dress code is also well stipulated on our website and other booking platforms. The dress code applies to both gents and ladies - a smart casual wear - which unfortunately implies pants and shoes for the gents. We strive to provide the best service possible to all our guests and once again we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We thank you for sharing your feedback and we still hope to have another opportunity to welcoming and serving you, and regain your confidence and trust. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxi H. wrote a review 1 Nov
Munich, Germany3 contributions
First of all, the hotel is in a beautiful location. It is located at the end of Pointe aux Cononniers, with a beach facing the north-east. Thus you have beautiful mornings and a nice view on the islands located off the coast of mauritius. The beach is small but nice and the water is ocean is very clean at this place. However due to the rocky seafloor, it is not really recommended to swim there (without water shoes). The entire hotel is quite small, only 22 rooms and thus only roughly 50 guests in total, which makes the atmosphere very familiar. We got an upgrade to a second-floor room with a balcony. The rooms are clean, showers and bath are in good condition. All rooms face the ocean and you have a beautiful view onto it from almost all rooms. However, the backside of the rooms is facing the entrance of the hotel, a residential are and most annoyingly the service-entries for the nearby beachcomber hotel. Thus, there's quite a lot of noise until late at night (hotel party, scooters, honking,...) which starts again at about 5 AM. You can only sleep with earplugs, which is quite annoying. The pool area is small but nice. The pool is super clean. However, there are only 8 sunbeds by the pool and a view by the ocean. Thus, it can happen that you don't get a sunbed if you come by noon. Now about the service: You really have to differentiate between the service at the restaurant and the rest of the hotel (reception, "hublot" bar, general staff). The general hotel staff could be friendlier and more reliable some times. You are not allowed to open the umbrellas by the pool by yourself and sometimes to forget to open them after rainshowers, which is totally fine. However, they tell you to send someone to open it for you and 20 minutes pass before someone comes. They also don't allow to carry luggage by yourself to "avoid noise for other guests". When they pick you luggage, the bump it into the walls and slams doors, so yeah, not really helpful at all. The service at the restaurant is great, sometimes it is a bit too much. An example: As soon as you want to refill your glass with water because you literally just emptied it, they rip the bottle out of your hands to refill. If you managed to refill yourself, they will come and top-off again, just so they can show that they refill the glasses. That is just too much, but could very well be just my opinion. However, what really bothers the most is that in half-board you not only pay extra for the drinks (which is absolutely what we expected and wanted) but also for most extras for dinner. If I book a hotel which includes dinner, I cannot accept that most alternatives from the "menu of the day" are chargeable. My wife is a vegetarian and had to replace a lot of courses with vegetarian options. She ended up having the same starter for three days and the same main course for three days as well. The special vegetarian main course that we ordered was the same cooked vegetables, with changing sides (rice, pasta). That is just not acceptable. Moreover, they had a barbecue dinner one day, which was also not included but was charged with 1500 rs/person extra. If you don't participate, you sit in an almost empty restaurant with terrible service and get treated like an outcast. As vegetarian, you would end up eating sides and one bbq main (grilles veggies). They really make you feel that you are not willing to pay extra for most stuff. I give three stars because the actual food is fantastic and the chef and the kitchen staff serve fantastic food that is decorated to perfection. This is well above the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Hoffmax, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you loved the décor and the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the welcoming touch of our staff. Your feedback is important to us and we are sorry that you leave with mixed feelings. We apologize that some of our prestation were not up to your expectations, but we would have appreciated being able to discuss these issues during your stay itself. Our team and management staff would have gone out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. Being our guest, we deem it courteous for our staff to cater for the wellbeing of our guests and thus we happily assist our guests with their luggage, to and from, their rooms. Regarding the umbrellas, our staff will do the needful as part of the service and also to minimize any hazards to our guests, while opening/closing the umbrellas. In the same line, our waiters are always ready to serve our guests, be it from a simple refill of glass or any other queries from the guests. It is simply part of our customer service. However, we take note of your comment regarding the delay with umbrellas, the luggage handling as well as the waiter service, and we will address these with the concerned departments accordingly. Regarding the half board basis and being a boutique hotel, our concept differs from other hotels or resorts. We do not necessarily have a buffet daily but we rather opt for a plated service. Our guests can choose from selected items on the à la carte menu or choose the set menu proposed by our chef - this said set menu which changes daily. Moreover, our chef is at the disposal of our guests for any specific queries. And the Restauration team did propose different vegetarian menus, as per the preferences of your wife. Regarding the BBQ, it is proposed to our guests, but remains optional. Guests who do not book the BBQ will still dine at the restaurant and the same level of service will be provided. We are quite surprised regarding you feeling an outcast in the restaurant and we do apologize for this. We will definitely investigate further with the concerned team. We aim at providing the best service possible to all our guests and consequently your feedback is very precious. Rest assured that necessary actions will be taken and implemented to improve the areas you highlighted. We thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming and serving you, and regain your confidence and trust. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rwarlow wrote a review Oct 2022
Guernsey, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
Two week stay at this lovely boutique hotel. Met at airport, greeted at hotel with warmth and immediately upgraded from standard room to first floor suite, room 210, lovely view, balcony, and great shower. Air con was maybe a bit on the weak side. Four days before leaving we were offered another upgrade to a villa, room 111, with three floors, dining table for eight, lounge area, kitchen, two huge bedrooms, and Jacuzzi on the roof terrace. Aircon was top grade. Staff were lovely throughout, reception helpful for tours, scooter hire and any questions. Dining staff in particular..... were happy, helpful and efficient. Menu choices for half board included dishes from a la carte without extra charge - a nice touch and allowed variety. Just one small comment, the Chef and team were very good and responded really well to comments. I asked, on at least four occasions, for my compliments to be passed on, but, at arrival I was asked to mention any intolerances or dislikes and asked that my dislike of vinegar be noted, this didn't seem to be passed on and did mean I had to keep on mentioning it to be safe. For the Special Meal at the end of our stay however, all was considered, confirmed, and fabulous. I would add there needs to be some attention to the wooden walkways, and decking around the pool, some boards are a little loose. The availability of cheap motor scooters and free bikes is a definite plus. We had a fabulous, relaxing vacation in an idyllic location, right on the beach. sunrises were stunning. Nice touches from the hotel included complimentary cocktails on the beach once a week, daily afternoon tea at 4.00pm with freshly baked cakes from the chef and a musical trio who came around two or three times per week to play whilst we were at dinner. A must is a day trip to the South of the Island in the hotels car (extra cost) with the charming and knowledgeable driver Sam. Staff were delightful, warm, charming and couldn't do enough to help. Kevin the Hotel Manager was always around and talking to the guests. Sanjiv, front office would iron out any minor problems and sorted our room change. Ansuya, and two other ladies at reception were so efficient and would sort out our taxis, trips and any queries we had. The waiting staff, particularly, Krishten, Yajesh and Ishmael, worked hard and long hours but had great sense of humour and spoke several different languages....A little corner of Paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the Northern end can be affected by noise from the staff going to and from the laundry.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Rwarlow, We thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews. Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Potts84 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bath, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It was reading Tripadvisor reviews that convinced us to choose Seapoint Boutique Hotel as our Honeymoon destination. After the stress of organising a wedding we just wanted to totally unwind and this is exactly what Seapoint Boutique Hotel offers. The employees were incredibly welcoming from the off, however we did get accosted by one of the spa team after about an hour trying to get us to commit to a massage which felt a bit pushy! Having politely declined we were then left alone for the remainder of our stay, incidentally my partner and I both had a massage later during our stay and they were enjoyable. After this slight false start the customer service was superb throughout our stay. The employees were extremely attentive and no request was too much for them, I suspect that they often work long hours for several days running (something that would make me extremely irritable) but they never let it show and would always approach with a smile and be happy to offer advice on the cocktail of the day or the latest culinary event that was coming up. Whilst the employees were all excellent, particular mention from us goes to Krishna, Yajesh, Avinash, Yovin, Anoop, Anikesh, Ishmail for their diligence in keeping us thoroughly hydrated throughout our stay! Ansuya, Sweta, Isha, Mr Sanjeev and the rest of the front of house team. Dinesh for keeping our room spotless throughout our stay and Stefano and his team for keeping the pool and beach area looking amazing. If Krishna ever offers you a chance to indulge in a special lobster dinner through the Le Hublot restaurant I would suggest you take him up on the offer! We treated ourselves to a suite, thee rooms are generally situated on the first floor and feature a balcony and a larger bathroom area. Ours was amazing and had such a great view over the pool and the beach out towards Gunners Quoin. The balcony was a perfect place to feel like you were in the middle of everything but also detached enough to have some personal space. As there are only 24 rooms though you never feel like you are crowded out. The food was yummy and we found that we didn't eat breakfast or dinner outside of the hotel once on our stay. We were half-board and the included options were varied and kept things interesting, the starters in particular were amazing (beef carpaccio and bluefin tuna in particular)! For a reasonable additional cost other dishes were available. There are also daily specials which are included within the half-board offer. The cheapest bottle of wine is around £40 so more expensive than the UK but we discovered the house wines early on which were perfectly pleasant and cost around £8 for a very healthy glass! Unless we were out on an excursion (thankyou Sam for your knowledge of viewpoints and places to stop). We had lunch h at Le Hublot the other on-site restaurant. Burgers (which were excellent) were around £13-14 and the range of pastas (also excellent) were great value at around £11. There were also various salads available which were sizeable and tasty. The pool is amazing and whilst the pool surround is a little tired we found the poolside the best place to chill out rotating between sunning ourselves and jumping in the refreshing pool. If your priority is to be able step out out of your room/suite on to a perfect sandy beach to swim from then this might not be the place for you, you can swim and snorkel from the beach but it is very shallow for quite a distance which is far from ideal. This wasn't really a priority for us so did not detract from our stay. If you do want a sandy beach then your best bet is Mont Choisy, this can be reached by walking around the coast in about 15-20 minutes but you have to pass through a couple of resorts en-route. I'm not sure if you are allowed to walk through these but we never had any problems. You can also walk along the road which is slightly quicker but less enjoyable. On maps there are two Mont Choisy beaches, the first is located in the middle of a resort and is ok but you really want to head further south down the coast to the main beach which is great for swimming and offers up amazing sunsets! We did a couple of day trips via the hotel to see the North of the Island as well as the South, for us these were well worth doing and Sam provided us with valuable local information about the island. Highlights of these trips for us were the Red Church (North) and the National Park and waterfalls in the South. It is a fairly 'whistlestop' tour due to the amount there is to see but we are glad that we did them. Plus you cruise around in a nice air conditioned Jag instead of a hot bus! Ultimately if you want a relaxing pool/beach side lounger holiday with exceptional food and customer service in beautiful surroundings then you can't go wrong with Seapoint Boutique Hotel. If you get a chance to enjoy one of the cocktails served in the coconuts freshly harvested from the grounds then make sure you do, they're amazing! Thank you again to the team for providing us with the perfect honeymoon! There's only one more thing to say ' One more Beer'! All the best from Mr. Harry and Mrs Olivia.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would recommend a suite with a balcony for a treat!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Harry/ Mrs Olivia, Thank you for this outstanding review of our property. We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us. Best Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
magsc wrote a review Oct 2022
Whitley, United Kingdom69 contributions9 helpful votes
We've just returned from a week in Mauritius at the Seapoint boutique hotel, and have nothing but praise for the hotel. It's small and adults only, which is part of its appeal. The staff are quite brilliant, and know your names and what you like to eat and drink almost immediately, in addition to which they are uniformly charming and friendly, from the hugely helpful reception staff right through the waiters and cleaners. Breakfasts and dinners are superb. A special note for the pastry chef - fabulous desserts! It's only a short walk to Mon Choisy beach, which is great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr/s Magsc, We thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews. Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the hotel manager Kevin with a warm smile. This smile is replicated across all of the exemplary members of staff we encountered on our holiday. The ease of check-in after a long journey to arrive, all of the staff there led by Mr Sanyiv, Sweta, Isha and Ansuya made us feel very welcome, and always greeted us with a smile. The considering the restaurant and bar staff who have truly gone the extra mile to ensure our holiday was magical. Special mention to Anikesh , the Doc, Krishna, Avinash, Asmael, who all ensured our stay was beyond our expectations. The food available at the Seapoint Boutique Hotel is beyond tasty and presented with as much care and attention you'd expect from michelin starred restaurants. Absolutely stunning. A special mention must be made to Vinod the hotel's gardener, who takes special care to ensure the grounds are totally immaculate. The rooms in the hotel are clean and beautifully well presented. The pool at the hotel is fantastic Final mention is the superb manager Kevin. His attention to detail on how this hotel is run is fantastic. He is very approachable, ensuring all guests are enjoying their stay. The hotel and staff are a credit to Kevin and his leadership skills. Anyone looking for a relaxing time, beautiful tasty and well-presented food, should look no further, this hotel is a must and you will not be disappointed. Unlike my travelling companion Alex's review below - the rum is not to be missed. Thank you to all the staff at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for making my birthday celebrations a memory to last a lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: This hotel is absolutely fantastic, enjoy your stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear Mr Doug W, Thank you for this outstanding review of our property. We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us. Best Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand BaiePointe aux Canonniers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAPOINT BOUTIQUE HOTEL (Pointe aux Canonniers) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Seapoint Boutique Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roots, selFish, and Esprit Libre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Seapoint Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Seapoint Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seapoint Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Seapoint Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.