We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Pointe Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Pointe Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Pointe Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Absolutely love my stay! Will definitely stay again if i return to Mauritius. No hesitant to recommend to friends and family. 1. Close to beaches - including beautiful Mont Choisy beach (10 min walk)! Clean, sugary white and wide. Safety to swim and water sports available. 2. Convenient - shops, restaurants, small eateries, bookstore, art galleries within walking distant. Shops...

2Thank Ying02
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ying Ying, thank you for your favorable comments. You may rest assured that we will maintain the high standard of reception and service for the full benefit of all our clients. We look forward to welcoming you back some day in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed @ La Pointe Villa from the 24th Dec to Jan 3rd the 3 room villa. The pictures unfortunatley are not a true refelection of the accomadation. I was truly dissapointed & disheartened. If you booked already, make sure you take snacks & do not eat the tiny restuarnt behind the hotel. Its next to the small take away....

3Thank Sagree
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

We are sad to learn that your holidays turned so bad due to the accommodation. May I just take this opportunity here to answer to some of your tough comments. - Regarding your choice of eating in the tiny restaurant, unfortunately we would not have recommended it at all neither. There are so many good restaurants nearby, maybe you should...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we arrived at La Pointe Villas, we were so excited. Its beautiful from the outside (look at pics) We stayed in the 4 bedroom Villa, and was very disappointed. The villa sleeps 8 people but the lounge can only accommodate 4 people. The lounge area was rustic and disappointing. The rooms were tiny and spartan, with one room not...

4Thank Nita R
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

The review of Mrs Nita R is a blatant misrepresentation of facts. 1. Lounge. Apart from the lounge you have been given the use of the vast verandah suited by chairs and tables, which can accommodate more than 8 people. 2. The picture of the 4 bedroom bungalow shown by you is in fact that of a one bedroom bungalow!!!...

Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

After recently staying at La Pointe Villas for the best part of a fortnight, I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed the homely atmosphere created by the manager and owner of these self catering apartments. The manager Paul immediately made is feel welcome and was very helpful in pointing is in the right direction when it comes to doing...

1Thank Adrian H
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities offered to you during your stay at La Pointe Villas. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Dorset, UK
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We chose this villa based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Even before we arrived the service was excellent, the owner, Georges was In contact e-mail contact and was very sympathetic to our change of plans following a family bereavement. I stayed with my husband, 3 children and mum at La Pointe Villa from...

Thank Ruth F
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

It is most gratifying to note your excellent remarks. You may rest assured that we will maintain the high standard of reception and service for the full benefit of all our clients. We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities offered to you during your stay at La Pointe Villas. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I booked luxury studios and stayed here for 6 days (from 30th April to 6th May 2013). We were much impressed by everything that La Pointe Villa gave to us. Before we left home, the owner, George contacted with me for the time we would get to the Mauritius, then hegave us an early check-in regarding to...

8Thank AnshenCool
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Pointe Villa 3rd to 17th Jan 2013. We arrived late in the evening due to unforseen circumstances (threatened cyclone) which delayed our flight by 13 hours.We were met by the caretaker/handyman Paul who was so friendly and kind. He checked us in and offered us a drink and a snack. The fridge in...

Thank Elsine
Reviewed 27 January 2013

La Pointe Villas are located in Pointe aux Cannoniers, a small and quiet place just outside Grand Baie, and within 10 minutes walking distance of Mont Choisy Beach. This is definitely the best place to stay as it is quiet and relaxed, away from the noise of Grande Baie. The rose garden, beautiful trees and plants within the complex make...

Thank Andy_UKLondon
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were two friends who stayed in a two bedroom apartment at La Pointe villas for 2 weeks, from 27th Dec 2012 to 10th January 2013. We found it to be the perfect place to stay! It´s situated at Point aux Canonnier, a small and quiet place near Grand Baie. The apartment was well equipped, so it´s possible to make...

1Thank Ingmu
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in the 4 bed villa from 23rd Dec 2012 to 6th January 2013 with our 3 children aged 9,8 and 6. It was perfect, and we will definitely be going back. I think there are something like 17 villas altogether, split across two sites (across the road from each other), each site with its own pool, so there...

9Thank scmeakin

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (87)
View from Room (13)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Dining (3)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.7 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
0.8 km away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,344 reviews
1.9 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ocean Villas
Ocean Villas
#13 of 29 in Grand Baie
307 reviews
2.4 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
2.9 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to La Pointe Villas !Located at La Pointe aux Canonniers, a few minutes from the Grand Baie Village, known for being the ultimate spot for its variety of restaurants, boutiques and nightlife; La Pointe Villas is the ideal place for your vacation in Mauritius. Nestled in a magnificent tropical garden, our 15 villas are surrounded with its 2 superb salt chlorinated swimming pools and the synthetic surface tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Pointe Villas

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: ₹ 3,192 - ₹ 5,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pointe Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Pointe Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pointe Villas Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
La Pointe Villas Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Pointe Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Pointe Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a rather small hotel so it is fine all over.”
 of 5 bubbles j_rgenb18, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DougH526, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms has easier access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles nic637, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top level, away from the air conditioning units.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosscopley, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I preferred our bungalow, which was in the main area, rather than the ones across the road. But this is a personal preference only.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise3112, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5