We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We loved this little pub/hotel. We stayed at the Crown Hotel for 2 nights because it was only a 20 minute drive to Windsor Castle and the prices in Windsor itself were expensive. We were not disappointed. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was great. Our evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcribbes
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the tie you leave us a review. I'm delighted to read your comments and i will pass them onto the team. I hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Really good value hotel. Very nice room, good size and nice equipment including the Nespresso machine. Good looking restaurant with pretty courtyard. The restaurant food is very good and sensibly priced. The service a touch haphazard. No drinks orders taken for the ten minutes we read the menu. I went through my main course with no wine. The waitress initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhar54
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to read your enjoyed your hotel room and your dinner. Please accept my apologies for the delay with your drinks. Regarding your comments about the live music, they were very loud and we did ask them to turn it down as they where louder than...

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Some friends and family had recomended the crown for somewhere to go for food and drinks, so I decided to go there for my birthday. The service was absolutely terible. When we sat down it took ages for us to get drinks, and then when we had to change our order (as the waitres was writing the order) she huffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Elizabeth2015
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly i would like to apologize for the service you received with us, this is not our normal standard of service, I would like to speak with you regarding your experiencing so please can you email us to discuss this further.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable time but the manager add the greatest of pleasure charging us for wine sprits £2.60 and £6 for the wine 175ml it was only in a 1/2pint glass,( 3/4 filled ) . When asked about the cost he said ... What do you want me to do about it... Charming" Same drinks every round charged at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, Unfortunately we do not set the drinks prices. I am sure why you where charge different amounts when you went up to the bar, i am only assume your ordered slightly different drinks each time as our prices do not change throughout the evening. We have live music every Friday and Saturday evening...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Twins 30th birthday party held here and boyfriend gets thrown out by awful deluded manager!!!! Never known anything like it!!! Don't waste ur time with this place on a night out or party!!!! No proof of reason for dismissal and completely ruined a whole party of over 60 guests with only an hour left!! No compassion or consideration given!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Regarding your comments the reason why one of the party members was asked to leave is because we have zero tolerance policy on drug use on our premises and was removed due to this reason.

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The Crown hotel has individual style and comfort, the bedrooms are very comfortable with plenty of space to relax as well as sleep, the "Krupp" coffee machine was very welcome addition as was the feather duvet, making sleeping much more pleasant. The restaurant although I didn't eat dinner there was very nicely decorated and the breakfast was varied with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_hallas
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Met up with some relatives who always stay here before flying on Italy always eat in restaurant but wow this place has come in to present time its had a face lift very nicely done and the menu wow just couldn't make it to the desserts there was no room. Portions were very generous we all shared a starter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased everyone enjoyed their meals. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had a very pleasant meal which was well presented, good value and the staff were friendly and helpful. The Crown is centrally located in Chertsey and has off street parking. It has a very pleasant courtyard weather permitting. I had chicken escalope which was excellent and others with us had an excellent burger and another had a lovely sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMLocke
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. I look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

After a busy day at Thorpe Park, we checked in to the Crown Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as we tend to steer clear of pub hotels having had bad experiences in the past. Thankfully, the Crown was a lovely hotel to stay in. The service was exceptional. We were greeted by a lovely smile and warm welcome from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegreatfood1
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Me and my partner stayed here for one night with the Thorpe Park deal. We went up to our room after an exhausting day and was so surprised about how beautiful the rooms are. We were pleasantly surprised because of the discount provided with the Thorpe Park deal, we were expecting a hovel but it was the complete opposite! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepperrrr
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I'm delighted to read your comments and i hope to welcome you back in the near future.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
1.1 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
589 reviews
3.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
562 reviews
4.0 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,477 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
4.6 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer friendly, personal and unpretentious service, whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend.If you want to stay in one of our 49 rooms, there are lots of leisurely attractions on our doorstep, we're well-placed for nearby Thorpe Park and you can't find a better overnight stopping off point if you're en route for an early business meeting in London.Welcome to your local. Please be aware that every Friday and Saturday night we have live music for all to enjoy until midnight in our bar area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Hotel

Address: 7 London Street, Chertsey KT16 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: ₹ 6,288 - ₹ 10,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chertsey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look on line and see pictures in gallery and call hotel itself”
735dave180, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 was excellent. Clean with super King bed and even an expresso coffee machine”
Jackie5409, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in adjacent building were quiet.”
465CraigW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room choose one not facing the gardern”
SimonP642, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor since it is very close to the bar and parking”
The_Elusive_Russian, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5