We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Ferrol

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Parador de Ferrol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Ferrol
 Click to rate
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 24 of us in a tour that stopped here for coffee one morning. We were greeted warmly and the restaurant was set out ready for us. The tables were set with glasses, cups and pastries but no plates! Staff were prompt at pouring glasses of water and cups of coffee. Paper napkins were used instead of plates but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday-view23-7-11
Eze, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly positioned - good parking and a grand hotel in the old style! Good rooms - great reception - and of course staff you can't fault! We only had the breakfast which was good ( not exceptional) but fresh and more than enough We could not believe the bill - it was exceptionally good value ! Top marks el Paradoristas!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
JAC031, Management at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Leslie W: Thank you for your kind comments, that we really appreciate. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay with us, and are specially proud of having won a new “Paradorista”! We hope we can put you up again soon. Best regards,

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A visit to Ferrol is recommended. The city has still some of the original spanish enviroment. In the midle of this you have the perfect hotel Paradores with a service fare beyond what you normallønn can expect.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frodel919
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had stayed here before - 17 years ago to be exact. Liked it then, liked it now. Close to everything. Will stay there again! Their breakfast is GREAT!! Love their bar, premium vodkas available, great tapas. Bathrooms are important to us, great bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandodiaz2016
JAC031, Management at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear fernandodiaz2016: We are happy to read your kind opinion, and to find out that you had a nice stay and are willing to come back soon to Ferrol. Best wishes,

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel building is quite charming. And the location is good. However the service is not very good. Our room was also very hot and the airconditioning was not working. But the breakfast was very nice. So we rate this averige ++ , but not quite very good.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leena S
Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We love Spanish Paradors and actually planned our trip through northern Spain around paradors. Ferrol was a convenient place to stay as we drove back from Portugal. We were pleasantly surprised by Ferrol as a town and by the parador and the local restaurants. The Parador of Ferrol is located right in the middle of town and its construction fits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soma0910
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear soma0910: Thank you for the opinion you share with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and also that we were helpful for completing your experience at Ferrol. We feel particularly proud of our breakfast with up to 70 products and served in our room with views over the Naval Base, and...

London
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly typical parador: a little passed its prime but nonetheless clean, functional and well located. It's most positive feature is the friendly front desk staff who arranged for the shipment of our luggage on our various stages of the Camino Ingles. Much appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfrank0525
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear jfrank0525: Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you had a nice stay at our Parador, and feel particularly glad of being helpful to our guests. We hope that you successfully finished Camino Inglés. Best regards,

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The staff was attentive and pleasant. Parking is a problem, quiet limited if you arrive late. Located in the city BUT away from everything. We stayed in a comfortable room, clean but just with the basic. Biggest drawback was NO AC just a "climate control." We did not used any of the amenities. Breakfast was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Alex F: Thank you for your visit to our Parador. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay, and would like to point out that our climate control works for both heating and AC in the same device, but not at the same time. Best regards,

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Ferrol is not the nicest city of northern Spain, but its parador is pleasant. The rooms are not big but comfortable, the beds are good, what more do you want? The building is nice and the breakfast is, as can be expected in a parador, good. Maybe they are a bit short of staff?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamEnjoyer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This was the first parador on our trip round N Spain. Closest we could get to the airport of A Coruna. The staff were friendly. Unlike a previous review we had a delicious dinner of Tapas. We ordered an omelette each and could've shared it was so big and filling. The room was rather warm and we couldn't get the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlins_mistress
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Merlins_mistress: Thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you chose our Parador as your firs step in your trip to Santiago, and that you felt welcomed to our Parador. It’s good to read that that you also enjoyed our facilities and our regional dishes at the restaurant. We hope you can come...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferrol hotels
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel de Ferrol
Gran Hotel de Ferrol
#3 of 8 in Ferrol
198 reviews
0.4 km away
El Suizo
El Suizo
#4 of 8 in Ferrol
110 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Valencia
Hotel Valencia
#1 of 8 in Ferrol
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ferrol
139 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#5 of 8 in Ferrol
96 reviews
1.0 km away
Carris Almirante
Carris Almirante
#7 of 8 in Ferrol
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Parador de Ferrol

Address: C/ Almirante Fernandez Martin, s/n, 15401 Ferrol, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Ferrol
Price Range: ₹ 4,948 - ₹ 6,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de Ferrol 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parador de Ferrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Ferrol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get in early if you want parking in the premises.”
AlexF939, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the harbour area are best and my room actually had a sitting area that protruded out like an enclosed balcony.”
TyroneM378, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the harbour”
ChristopherHoare, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the road.”
corkscrew_consultant, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a port view if you can”
Lenjane, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates