We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Matacan Airport82 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
870Reviews
755Photos
7Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 353
  • 101
  • 33
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were passing nearby on our touring holiday and stopped for coffee here and, as Amigos, felt obliged to wish the hotel and staff a happy 90th birthday.

As always staff were cheerful and helpful, this Parador is in a great mountain location for some excellent walks and looks to
Read more
Response from Eva L, Manager at Parador de Gredos
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Sirs, Thank you so much for your comments. We are really happy to know that you have realize about our new decoration and expositions for our 90th birthday. We look forward to see you next year on the way to the Costa de Sol, if you decide to stop and stay with us a few days. Best regards, Manager
Read more
In the whole of our visit to Spain we never encountered such miserable and unhelpful staff
Not a good experience.The hotel is in the most amazing location and after a wonderful drive there it was so disappointing to find the hotel such a let down. It was also the most expensive P
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Response from Eva L, Manager at Parador de Gredos
Responded 30 Jun 2018
Dear Sir, It is the first time that somebody consider our staff "miserable". I think there are better ways to refer to our staff. We never work with miserable people. We apologize if you did not have a good experience in this hotel, At least as you expected. Regards, Parador de Gredos
Read more
+1
We’re a fan of the paradores in Spain but haven’t visited many. Yet. We’re amigos de Paradores anyways because why not?
We are doing a hiking trip across Spain (GR10) and this is the only parador that’s on our route. How nice to find out it’s the first one of many! Opened in 1928
Read more
Response from Cristina L, Front Office Manager at Parador de Gredos
Responded 7 Jun 2018
Dear Mr. Starlank, First of all we would like to thank you for your time in leaving your comments about your stay at the Parador. We are very glad to see that your stay has been nice. We take note of your suggestions so as to be considered by the corresponding department. Hope to see you soon Yours sincerely
Read more
Accommodation is good. The bar area is pleasant and serves snacks. The restaurant is nothing to
write home about. We ordered filet steak but were served entrecote which was very tough although parts that were edible tasted quite good.
The translation of the menu into English ne
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Response from Cristina L, Front Office Manager at Parador de Gredos
Responded 7 Jun 2018
Dear Mr. Hawkins, Thank you for your comments. We take note of your suggestions, they are good for us so as to improve or services. Hope to see you soon Yours sincerely
Read more
Our third time at this location. Typical Parador Nacional. Like most hotels in Spain, everything is “automatic” with this common excuse you find yourself unable to control your room temperature, today over 25C ! A side from the hoot room the Parador is a piece of museum.
Read more
Response from Cristina L, Front Office Manager at Parador de Gredos
Responded 7 Jun 2018
Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing our Parador for your stay in Gredos. We are glad yo know that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the temperature of the room. Remember that he personal of the front desk is available twenty-four, seven to attend your needs, so please do not hesitate in contact them so as to keep the heating on a good temperature. Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you soon Yours sincerely
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Gredos
The Twin Room at the Parador de Gredos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Gredos
The Superior Room at the Parador de Gredos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Gredos
The Junior Suite at the Parador de Gredos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Gredos
The Double Room at the Parador de Gredos
Vista desde la habitación 416
Previous
¿En qué fechas suele estar nevado el Parador para poder jugar en los patios e instalaciones del mismo con la nieve?
No puedo ayudar pues estuvimos en el parador a finales de Octubre de este año y no había nieve Un saludo
1 vote
Show all answers
¿Se admiten perros?
Hola David, no estoy segura, durante nuestra estancia, descansando en una de las terrazas solarium del edificio si llegó una persona con su mascota, entiendo que si no admitiésen mascotas esta persona no podría estar dentro de las instalaciones con ella. No obstante con una llamada lo solucionas, son muy amables y rápidos.
1 vote
Show all answers
Tienen terraza y vistas las "junior suite" ?
Cuando empiezan los días para la recolección de setas o los días micologicos
hasta que no haya lluvias, no podrá ser, no obstante en la web de paradores, suelen hacer ofertas especiales tipo packs gastronómicos relacionados con las setas o excursiones por lo que te interesaría echar un vistazo a su web para enterarte
1 vote
Show all answers
Estuve en el mes de septiembre pasado y me quede en la habitacion con terraza y son una pasada las vistas y lo agradable que son , ahora he reservado para el mes de octubre para la època de las setas y he pedido dos con terraza pues como he dicho son estupendas , aunque las otras tambien , Garcias por mantenerlo asi
Hola Vicente, no haces ninguna pregunta. Tan sólo decirte que es un sitio magnífico para la recolecta de setas. El parador organiza en otoño unas jornadas micológicas, te recomiendo este tipo de actividades para familiarizarte con las setas de la mano de un experto.
1 vote
Previous
12
"4th + Floor Mountain View rooms"
"Pet owners were all on the same floor - this is normal so I cannot offer any advice on best rooms."
"Only go there when the temperatures are moderate. In summer when the air outside cools down, your room will feel like an oven."
"Staying in rooms in the 5th floor with odd numbers, they are facing the best views."
"Make sure you ask for nn smoking, ideally fourth floor"
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 74 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of AvilaNavarredonda de Gredos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing