We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Delfim Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 250*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 268*
US$ 250*
Great Deal
US$ 259*
US$ 259*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Delfim Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Delfim Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Food is cold and tasteless meet is very tough, my husband was waiting on fresh eggs and they were cold as soon as they were served - I asked if they could make me an omelette and the said no - I spoke to the manager and she said they are what they are and to complain the the travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reanie M
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Delfim, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests. Sorry for not meeting your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us and...

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked for a week in may no im not a golfer and im not aged between 80-90, prior to our visit i did email the hotel stating it was our 35th wedding anniversary and my 62nd birthday and could i have a south facing seaview room i did get a reply saying ive paid for a garden view and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dillyboy
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Delfim, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests. It is indeed disappointing that your stay with us has not been outstanding. Thank you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in Room 406 arriving Saturday 13th late afternoon which was clean, roomy with a balcony large enough to sit on. It was cleaned everyday with new towels. All communal areas were clean and tidy but as other people have commented a bit dated. Drinks were plentiful and self service stations available for you to get soft drinks, beer,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DigiDi
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your stay. As a valued guest, we were not pleased to hear about your experience at our Hotel. We will do our best to take corrective action and to avoid it from reoccurring. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Delfim and we hope you choose to stay with...

england
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When booking this holiday I was a bit dubious as the reviews were not that good but thought peoples opinions are different . But the reviews were mostly spot on . This hotel has really been left to deteriorate as no money has been spent on it . Which is a shame as it's situated in a really good spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beryl051
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about our resort. We are very sorry that we were unable to address your negative experiences properly whilst you were still with us. On behalf of us all at the Pestana Delfim. We are sorry that we could not turn your experience around before you left. Kind regards, Pedro Marques

london
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel in great location. Although not the smartest hotel (it does need a little updating,) for the cost, this offers great value for money. The hotel is a comfortable 25 minute walk along the beach to the charming village of Alvor, and situated 5 minutes from a great cove. I visited in May so both the Sea and Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fordulant
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Delfim. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beach location, the service and the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit. Sincerely, Pedro Marques

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel staff friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them. Hotel was clean, rooms clean food was ok. all in all a great base for our holiday would definitely go back again. value for money 5 star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcus03
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Delfim again, in a near future. Kind regards, Pedro Marques

Mijas, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A could write a long report about this hotel which claims to be a 4 star hotel but in reality it is so dated that at best it is a 2 star rating. Poor breakfast buffet with cheap tasteless cold cuts, cold fried eggs and watery juices. There is no pool boy and while I was there a kid made...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank heinzalbert
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Pedro Marques

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived at the hotel very frustrated after a 4 hour wait for our transfers got there a great simple quick check in got to our room witch was very spacious there were two plates with sandwiches cakes and fruit on them and a bottle of water witch was great as it was four in the morning all the staff seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephenb0nd
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to know that you had a amazing and relaxed holiday with us and I hope you have managed to bring home special memories of your stay with us. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pestana Delfim in the near future. Best regards,...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully located hotel overlooking a stunning beach. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Sunset Lounge Bar is great, with as the name suggests, stunning views of the sunset each evening. Our room was spacious with its own balcony and comfortable bed. The decor was, however, somewhat dated and tired looking with old looking carpeting and would definitely benefit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronnie287
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Pestana Delfim, and for taking the time to share your opinions about the hotel. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Pedro Marques

leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel PROS Perfect base for golf The food is good enough after a few pints to not want to go out to eat The all inclusive drinks are very good Our friend who mans the main bar is an absolute star (please remember to tip him ) The rooms are adequate CONS Could...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ricmarknic
pestanadelfim, Manager at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Best regards, Pedro Marques

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite Central Sea View (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.4 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.0 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.6 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
1.5 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pestana Delfim Hotel

Address: Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: ₹ 9,289 - ₹ 19,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Delfim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pestana Delfim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pestana Delfim
Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Alvor
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#5 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Delfim Hotel staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Delfim Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a. Kew”
reaniem2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“NOT a garden view room”
dillyboy, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms on the upper floors have magnificent views”
ronnie287, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“16th floor has better rooms”
ricmarknic, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 16th .Quiet 4 lifts on each floor So no problem with acsess”
maszie, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 250* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 259
Expedia.comUS$ 259
Booking.comUS$ 268
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates