We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Horchem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Horchem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Horchem
 Click to rate
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a hiking weekend we booked the Horchem for 2 nights. Hadn't visited Monschau for about 30 years but remembered the area from my military service days (Vogelsang camp). The village is very pittoresk, almost car free. Good and cheap parking sites at walking distance form the hotel. You can however drive up to the front door to unload and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianH7
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Let's start with the positive: the location of the hotel is very central and the village is charming, especially in winter. There was one friendly staff member (the younger lady at the reception), but since she was left all alone by the management of the hotel, she could not address the many problems. Unfortunately, there is nothing else to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheMorzy
Lutz S, Inhaber at Hotel Horchem, responded to this review

Dear "TheMorzy" First of all thank for taking the time to write a feedback for us. I am sorry to hear you did not encounter the experience we strive for. And I am sorry that I was not able to make it personally to meet you because I had an appointment outside of Monschau. I appreciate your positive feedback towards...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Room is not worth the 99€!! Old furniture (bathroom is small but very nice), noisy (old windows..like you are sleeping on the street), curtains do not cover the windows so a lot of light (and cold) is coming in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke2201
Lutz S, Inhaber at Hotel Horchem, responded to this review

Dear "Hanneke2201" Thank you for your Feedback. The interior of the hotel was renewed 12 years ago which is actually not very old for a hotel. Other than that thanks for letting us know about the curtain, we will definitely look into this. If you wish to return to the hotel I would be glad to reserve a quiet room...

Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This hotel had a bed and breakfast feel. My room was large, comfortable and immaculate. The bathroom was also large, modern and immaculate. Only complaint is essentially no wi-fi signal in the room and only one english language TV station (sky news), but while you are in Monschau you are not going to want to stay in your room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler12Virginia
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a dream....we rented a 3 bedroom apart, really nice, big, very clean. The bathroom is very big, bath tub and shower The breakfast is very good, the restaurant si lovely Big plus for the staff, very nice and really concerned for for stay. Wonderful view from the restaurant's terrase

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Horheta
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, even lets use their private garage to park our motor cycles The food was good. Monschau is a great place to visit however , you can do it all in a day. Don't be tempted to stay for long. Car parking spaces is limited and expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
Bassingbourn, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked last minute and stayed in the annex apartment. Rooms were OK and the breakfast was reasonable. Location is excellent, but would only stay again if it could be in the main hotel. Stay were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Lissewege, Belgium
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very quaint hotel in charming Monschau. The staff is very friendly and professional. Good breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the bath room as well (very good shower with strong water pressure!). The room was quite warm, but if you don't like that, you can open several windows. You can park your car in a distance of 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuVK
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Great location in the Centre of village. We booked a room for 3 and having a very cozy room upstairs, and have a chance to try great view from hotel roof. Breakfast was good and staffs are very helpful. Car parking is not very far as we expected, and we love very much the hotel flower decoration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhamQV
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We spent the night in the attic room with friends. The sound of the river lulled us to sleep. Beware the curtains aren't blackout so in summer months one is awoken early. The service is great and the breakfast plenty. The terrace next to the river is a local spot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre M

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monschau hotels
0.1 km away
Burghotel Monschau
Burghotel Monschau
#1 of 18 in Monschau
74 reviews
3.2 km away
Vakantiehotel De Lange Man
Vakantiehotel De Lange Man
#2 of 18 in Monschau
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal und Schloss-Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Carat das Vitalhotel
Carat das Vitalhotel
#7 of 18 in Monschau
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alt Montjoie
Hotel Alt Montjoie
#5 of 18 in Monschau
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Graf Rolshausen
Hotel Graf Rolshausen
#6 of 18 in Monschau
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Horchem

Address: Rurstr. 14, 52156 Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monschau
Price Range: ₹ 4,774 - ₹ 15,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Horchem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horchem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horchem Hotel Monschau
Hotel Horchem Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Horchem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Horchem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main hotel not the annex”
 of 5 bubbles paulr685, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartments fine for family but not ideal for very young children. No parking - public car park 5 minutes walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles Tune-up, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
2 of 2