We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H4 Hotel Hannover Messe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed one night as part of a Leger tour. Nice looking hotel, but nothing around in the area.Like most German hotels flat pillows and our air con wasn't working, but otherwise bedroom was comfortable. There is an Irish bar selling food which we didn't try and the restaurant sold the usual terrible German/English buffet with tinned vegetables which we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alilon56
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

What a great hotel ! -everything from checking in was smooth and easy. Plenty of space in our room ,all the good stuff, big tv, coffee/tea, big bathroom and clean. Irish theme bar on premises was a nice touch and the restuarant was run by a first class chef with dedicated staff. I wish all city hotels were like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdoody06
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was really professional & friendly at arrival, room was amazing😊 The buffet was all reserved so we opted for dinner at the irish pub in the lobby - food great & dessert especially waow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was a lovely hotel just a little too far out for a coach trip but a 5min walk to the underground,the breakfast was good evening meal not so good I am vegetarian thought the choice was very sad and there was not enough food out for people the desserts were extremely small and not enough out you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Your notes about our food we passed definitely to the relevant department and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! Kind regards...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Put off because of over zealous staff at breakfast time. Every couple of minutes they were clearing away our plates. 3 times I asked to be left alone whilst having breakfast. On leaving, heard them commenting about me. Rude and ignorant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about your stay with us. Although we regret that you have not made better experiences with us, helping us to learn your judgment on this and improve. We are working on it to let our guests missing anything. If you give us the chance to win your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Went with LEGER never again This hotel is so bad i would say stay well away.Food was so bad cold and ill prepaird Laid out well befor meal times. Room warn out fridge hair dryer trouser prees all not working holes in carpets i could go on.Dogs allowed in dinning room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barry5113
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your candid and honest comments regarding your recent visit. We very much regret that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been as you had a number of issues. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We would hope that you raised the points about appliances not working with our...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel had an excellent location, when just passing by Hannover. Room was nice and clean. Restaurant was ok too, tomato soup was perfect and service good too. But the bed's mattress was horrible. It would be excellent for one person, but not for a couple sleeping in the same bed. Material of mattress was like sleeping in the 80's waterbed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TantTyyne
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you from Hannover for your detailed and honest feedback! Your notes about our the bed's mattress we passed definitely to the relevant department and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the H4 during Messe Hannover in April. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We ate dinner a couple nights in the restaurant and had good meals. The Dubliner bar was a nice place to wind down after a long day. Overall a good week in Hannover!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

stayed for one night on friday 22nd april 2016 with ledger battlefield tours . lovely room with all the mod cons , quite as well . 16 euros in the spacious restaruant for an all you can eat buffet . loads of different starters and deserts and a choice of beef or fish for the main course , oh home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skimpys
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from Hannover Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was here because of a fair and I thought that this hotel was definetely too expensive for the services they offered. Just average really, nothing particularly tragic but still not worth its price. If you don't want to waste your time don't try to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, I waited 80 minutes for a carpaccio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilliantini
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laatzen
1.7 km away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
1.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hannover Messe
7.3 km away
Dormero Hotel Hannover
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
1.1 km away
Hotel Haase
Hotel Haase
#2 of 13 in Laatzen
47 reviews
2.3 km away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#46 of 161 in Hannover
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The H4 Hotel Hannover Messe has 222 comfortably furnished, air-conditioned bedrooms and suites. The hotel not only offers the ideal base for visiting the trade fairs or the TUI Arena, you can also easily reach the city centre, the train station or Hanover Airport using the excellent public transport links. You can start your day with fitness or relax at the end of it in our fitness area with indoor pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Hannover Messe

Address: Wuerzburger Str. 21, 30880 Laatzen, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Laatzen
Price Range: ₹ 5,931 - ₹ 11,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — H4 Hotel Hannover Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your H4 Hotel Hannover Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Meeting Rooms avilable”
 of 5 bubbles markjw4119, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to say”
 of 5 bubbles alilon56, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For couples can recommend only twin beds or at least twin mattresses”
 of 5 bubbles TantTyyne, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All good I suppose, I had a room on the fourth floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nicolette1948, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would say most rooms would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles carolb897, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5