We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Ambassador Hotel

#1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Ambassador Hotel
 Click to rate
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel that is perfect for a stay when you are on a tour. Comfortable bed, lovely en suite shower and adequate breakfast. A bar for the evening when you want to meet up briefly to chat over the day. Fifteen minute walk (5 if walking briskly) to find somewhere to eat. Hotel has a leaflet that recommends local restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2florida
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

dear 2florida great to read you liked our hotel in general and our staff in particular This is very important for us See you next time best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed here with my daughter on a WW1 battlefield tour. The room was very warm even though the radiator in both bedroom and bathroom was cold. Our room was on the ground floor facing the road so we could not open the window for any length of time. The twin beds were very narrow and had huge square pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franlaw
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franlaw On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Doesn't look anything from the frone. Tiny reception area which doesn't work well with large tour groups. Breakfast room quite small and food self service area very poorly arranged which creates congestion. Hot breakfast option were scrambled eggs baked beans and hot dog sausages.... no bacon froed eggs mushrooms or tomatoes so don't get your hopes up. Cold breakfast options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraWill
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TraWill thank you for your feedback On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider...

South Yorkshire uk
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. A problem we had with the bathroom because we were at the end of pipe layout, was sorted while we were out. The bathroom was rather small with only a shower, others at the hotel had baths also, but this was not a problem for us. The bed was comfortable provided you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPR-amble
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

dear SPR-amble nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel. we hope to see you back in the future Meanwhile, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new Year ! best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel's exterior looks somewhat unassuming, but it conceals a bright, clean and welcoming interior. Ground floor room was very spacious and clean with all the usual facilities. Restaurant service for our coach party was most efficient. We found the staff particularly friendly and welcomimg. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I celebrated my birthday on the night of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighwayManPat
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HighwayManPat great to read you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and especially that you liked the service of our staff. see you soon back ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while on a trip to the Somme. Lovely room with a jacuzzi. Nice to see an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Nice bar shame it closes at 11.00 tho. Nice breakfast. Lots of nice little bars around and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellymfinch
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kellymfinch, thank you for your nice review, it makes us always very happy Hope to see you again ! best regards, Didier de Weerdt Owner

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very comfortable hotel, stayed for three nights, lovely spacious room and bathroom, with everything we needed, breakfast was basic but good, all you needed before a long day out. Bar for anyone who needed a relaxing drink in the evening, and some snacks. Close to restaurants if you had the energy to go out, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sallybaxter
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sallybexter I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean hotel, most of staff friendly & helpful manager could do with being a bit cheerful.Good size rooms with safe, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities. Food OK normal hotel bar prices. We had room on first floor over looking garden with no noise, others had room on road side which can be busy. The main disappointment was that as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenfly01
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear greenfly01, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. about room for breakfast & dinner, we always keep a private room for our coach customers as this enable them to have a easier communication between each other or to have a presentation of their trip in the evening. This room has aircon. Best regards, Didier DE...

Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a Alfa Travel coach party. Could not fault the room and the food. The staff in General were friendly although the manager clearly didn't want to be there as he lived in Spain. We found a nice little local bar round the corner and were made most welcome by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean_wellings
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M jean_wellings Great to hear you had a nice stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again in our hotel best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night and found staff, accommodation and breakfast to our satisfaction. We ventured briefly outside hotel which appears to be in a mixed residential, small commerce area (but we didn't find a small local bar ) Bar prices in hotel are reasonable though! Can't recommend for lengthy stay. Apparently about 15 minutes from Menen Gate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkota
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tkota what a wonderful feedback you wrote for us ! Hope to see you again in the future Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menen
39.1 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
21.9 km away
Hostellerie Kemmelberg
9.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alize
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
77 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,239 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 30 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expo's like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away. And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Hotel

Address: Wahisstraat 34-42, Menen 8930, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Menen
Price Range: ₹ 6,477 - ₹ 12,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Menen
Menen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Ambassador Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool UK
over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Andover, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back as they are quieter.”
2florida, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor at the back but you won't get this on a coach tour!”
franlaw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“At the back of hotel away from road.”
sallybaxter, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel if possible as those at the front faced a busy road”
jean_wellings, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the property as the rooms at the front are very close to the busy road.”
B0zT, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates