We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corsendonk Viane

Booking.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Corsendonk Viane
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Corsendonk Viane
 Click to rate
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The location was quite good as you have access to the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was decent was well but the one thing that really bothered me was the loudness. You could hear what was happeining in the rooms next to you and above you as well as well as the corridors. That made it quite unpleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMPeg
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Just stayed during a business visit so not much time a the hotel but it's okay. A bit old but the are updating it with renovations. The breakfast is fine but not special but you have what you need. The service was a bit slow but that was only because she was under learning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor F
Antwerp
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Staff are very friendly however the condition of the hotel is poor. There are stains on the walls and carpets in the room. Wallpaper is partially ripped off in corridors of the hotel. The was a constant low buzzing sound in my room. I'm heavy sleeper and therefore it didn't affect me but if you where a light sleeper, I...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not met your expectations. I would like to inform you that we are in a renovating process at the moment. Currently we have renovated the ground floor (lobby/reception/bar and breakfast area), as well as 36 hotel rooms. We are planning to renovate another floor...

istanbul
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Room1:It was very cold in Turnhout and the heater was not working; so asked for room change Room2: it was a smoking room even though they didnt accept that, it was smelling like hell. Recepcionist=bartender=waitress=customer relations manager. All-in-one recepcionist handled every task besides her main job.hotel is old,probably not renewed since late 80s; rooms are not clean and the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derineser
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our hotel. We would like to inform you that we are currently renovating, we have already 36 renovated rooms (out of the 84 rooms in the hotel) and we are planning to also renovate another floor this year. If you are staying...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ok for your stay during antiliaanse feesten in hoogstraten, however this year was a disappointment for many. Rooms r fine however a bit outdated. This is fine because it was clean. breakfast was chaos. The staff (girl running t restaurant) was walking around with a face as a wurm. She wasn't in control of t food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Christ... B
Bilbao, España
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Lower your expectations after seeing the ground floor. It's the only floor that has been renewed. Heating system is old and does not work very well. Rooms are old and depressing. Sleep quality... depends of your neighbours. Breakfast is also overpriced. Location is not that bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana M
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Susana, Thank you for your review. I see that you stayed in december 2015, I would like to inform you that in the meantime we have done more renovation works. The breakfast buffet has become more extensive and there is a new coffee machine. During your stay there was already 1 floor renovated (24 rooms) and this monday we...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

First room was old and dated and smelled a bit. Then the following week I received on of the newer room and my stay was far better. I hope they upgrade the rest of the rooms to the same standard. The staff were very nice and friendly :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Paddy
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the renovated room. I would like to inform you that as of next week we are going to start with renovations on another floor! We hope that this is finished end of this year and than we have 36 renovated rooms in the...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Sorry to say, but cannot recommend this hotel. Driving home from the UK and north on the continent, we booked this very late in the evening and were happy to find that they had a room available for a family. Upon arrival close to midnight and after waiting for close to 30 minutes since the room booked for us proved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemming_Meineche
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had to wait so long at check-in and that there was made a mistake in assigning the room to you. I have discussed this internally and we will make sure that it will not happen again. With kind regards, Hotel Corsendonk Viane

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here on a business trip -pre booked into the new business rooms. Problems started on arrival, I was given a key to a room I discovered was already occupied, then told I could not have a business room - but I could have a bigger old room with 3 beds, when I insisted a business room was eventually found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biocrazylady
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, First of all we want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We indeed had problems last week with the hot water, we did everything we could to solve this issue as soon as possible, but we were depending on external companies that had to solve this for us. Unfortunately this was a...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the Town center of Turnhout. The lobby is new and friendly but when you get in the elevator you step in another world. Very old, wallpaper is getting of the wall, smell of smoke in nonsmoking room and cobwebs on the cabinet. In the first room I had (204) I wanted to open the bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik K
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Dominik, Thank you for your review. First of all we apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. It is correct that we have recently renovated our lobby, besides this we have also renovated one floor, these rooms are renovated in the same interior as the ground floor. We have planned to renovate the other rooms the...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnhout
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Turnhout City Hotel
0.5 km away
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
#2 of 5 in Turnhout
34 reviews
11.0 km away
Corsendonk De Linde
Corsendonk De Linde
#1 of 1 in Retie
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hotel De Watermolen
Hotel De Watermolen
#1 of 2 in Kasterlee
47 reviews
3.6 km away
De Joker Bed & Breakfast
De Joker Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Turnhout
32 reviews
6.1 km away
Priorij Corsendonk
Priorij Corsendonk
#38 of 107 in Antwerp
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Corsendonk Viane

Address: Korte Vianenstraat 2, Turnhout 2300, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Turnhout
Price Range: ₹ 6,072 - ₹ 8,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corsendonk Viane 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Corsendonk Viane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corsendonk Viane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the third floor and remove the €15 breakfast fee from your room”
Honest_Paddy, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Merlinthemage, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“we were on third floor ,didnt experience any noise at all”
51neala, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 113
TripAdvisorUS$ 113
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates