We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Madikeri - Mysore Highway near Sampigekatte Junction, Madikeri 571201 India
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Travelocity$123
Booking.com$114
Trip.com$105
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (650)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 31/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 31/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 368 in Madikeri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover Coorg with a stay at Woodstock Resorts Located on the outskirts of the misty town of Madikeri, Woodstock Resorts is a premium resort with modern amenities to soothe your senses. Sheesham is a exclusive multi cuisine restaurant with selected delicacies from various parts of the country. Bigcup cafe serves an array of coffee and tea sourced from native grown and specialty varieties from different parts of the world.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Game room
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
Hindi
900Reviews3Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 553
  • 257
  • 49
  • 10
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sunil Deore wrote a review Apr 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
beware if you are booking this place. they are fraudsters & running a big scam here to loot people. I had booked 2 Superior double rooms for 2 families (myself & a friend of mine) & as they asked, had paid them around 40% advance amount as well. we reached the resort around 7.30 pm and to our surprise, the receptionist says, due to human error we have booked only 1 room for you & there is no other room available. we were asked to accommodate in one room which we denied, then they asked us to wait for 3 long hours (meanwhile we had dinner at the resto which is highly overpriced & disappointing in taste and food). finally, they shifted some other guests from a bigger room to some small room & asked us to accommodate in that room. since we did not have a choice as it was already late, the kids were tired & family desperately needed place to rest, we decided to take that. and the property manager (Mr. Shridhar) said, don't worry about the tariffs & payments, we will take care of it. we were offered extra mattresses to sleep on & in the morning we found bugs & other insects on the floor along with a night full of mosquitos. during check out, the property manager started demanding the full amount of 2 rooms taking a complete U-turn on his words. fortunately, at the same time we found another guest with same issue, where they were also asked to take one room for their booking of two in the name of human error. later we got to know, they did same thing to few more guests. they are scamming people in the name of human error. we created a big scene there & the property manager Shridhar was continuously demanding money for rooms we didn't get. he speaks rudely, doesn't have the courage to face guests, kept sitting in his room for a quite long time than facing us. for all people who book two rooms there, they would ask to accommodate in one room & sell the other room to someone else and try charging you for both rooms and they would call it human error and run away swiftly. we wouldn't have noticed this unless we met with the other guests facing the same situation. it's a shameless thing they are doing just to earn some extra bucks, It's pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir , Greetings from Woodstock Resorts, We sincerely thank you for the feedback and at the outset please accept our regrets for the experience faced during your stay at Woodstock Resorts Coorg. And this is to informing you that we are not here to cheat or fraud anyone. We have informed that due to error we have got only one booking and we didn’t get to know about the other booking. We are collecting advance payment from all the guest just to confirm the bookings and after collecting advance payment we will confirm the booking and we are sending confirmation voucher also. But you have mentioned that we are here to fraud everyone. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. I am sorry that you found breakfast expensive and disappointed about the taste of food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. And you have mentioned that other guest also had same problem , that is also from error and we have not cheated on them and we have provided them rooms also. We didn’t demand for extra amount from you we just asked for the 1 room rent for 1 night, we had accommodated you in 1 bigger room and placed 2 Extra beds in that room too. you have paid only partial amount and you have not paid even half of your payment. Our manager was on a conference call so he couldn’t attend you on time however, he met you during your departure time. We sincerely regret that you could enjoy the holidays on account of the service issues that you faced. We are equally concerned about these shortcomings and we are training our associates to overcome the same. Request you to treat this incident as an isolated one and not to let this one incident mar your impression of the resort. Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock Management.
Read more
Manash Sarmah wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Woodstock Resorts is excellently located just a few kilometers before Madikeri town. We were a family of 7, so booked 2 Villas. The villas were huge and very cozy too. They had an authentic Kodava charm in terms of the decor and ambience. The resort is not very big, so amenities are limited. There is not much to explore there. But the staff is very hospitable, cheerful and warm. Food in the restaurant Sheesham is average and a bit costly. Buffet Breakfast has limited options and needs to improve. I strongly recommend that guests explore other eating out options in nearby Madikeri.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you want to stay in this resort, consider ONLY the Villas.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir , Greetings from woodstock resorts!!! Many thanks for this beautifully penned review and perfect star ratings. Reviews like yours always remind us about the smiles and happiness we spread in our guests’ lives. It gives us immense joy to learn that we were successful in furnishing you with a rejuvenating stay at our resort. It is also heartening to know that you had a beautiful experience with us and our intuitive services, warm hospitality and varied facilities showcased by our associates exceeded your expectations. Glad that we were able to make a positive impression on you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food , We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We certainly ensure that during your next visit, Resort will have the best of its service rendered. Once again thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions, Look forward to welcoming you again!!!! Thanks and Regards, Team Woodstock.
Read more
Surya wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I loved the ambience, hospitality, service and mainly food. Their service was very good out of everything. The restaurent team ujjval, papai were very soft and good. Thanks to whole Woodstock family and skyway holidays 😇
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir , Greetings From Woodstock Resorts!!! Thank you for your lovely review . We are delighted to get a positive review from you. we are happy that you are Happy. Your words of appreciation are the most encouraging for us to serve the guests even better. Once again team Woodstock thank you for taking your valuable time to review on online portal . Looking forward to welcome you in near Future Thanks and Regards, Team Woodstock Management .
Read more
Apoorv wrote a review Apr 2022
Pune, India1 contribution
I have visited the resort with my family for 3N 4D. We found that property is well maintained. Hygiene was maintained at all places. Room interior was good and washrooms were very clean and ventilated. Garden had lots of flowery plants. We enjoyed indoor games as well Swimming pool was clean and maintained. We had breakfast and dinner at hotel. Food was tasty. Staff was polite and helpful. We were happy with the conversation with them. Overall, we have not found any point to complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Greetings From Woodstock Resorts!!! It is delighting for us to peruse over your warm words of appreciation of our hospitality standards on online portal. At our resort, we always aspire to make your moments the best and the most memorable one and we are glad to note that you were highly impressed with all that were provided to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resorts and services on this acclaimed platform. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks and Regards, Team Woodstock management.
Read more
Siva wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had very good time at the hotel, hospitality of the staff is good. In house resturant is also good. Value for money. Easy access to all the places closer to city. Property was maintained cleanly. Staffs also much helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Greetings From Woodstock Resorts!!! Thank you for bestowing on us a perfect star rating and accolades. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work paid-off and our guests had a wonderful stay with nice food and service. Thanks for appreciating our associates on this global platform. Hope your travel plans bring you back at the resort soon, we look forward in welcoming you. Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock Management.
Read more
kush wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The place was such a great experience. They have enough open space which make your holiday experience rememberable. Food is also good. They have garden, pool, and many other indoor games. Their restaurant is also good and the cafe is also great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Greetings from woodstock resort, It is delighting for us to peruse over your warm words of appreciation of our hospitality standards on online portal. At our resort, we always aspire to make your moments the best and the most memorable one and we are glad to note that you were highly impressed with all that were provided to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resorts and services on this acclaimed platform. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock management.
Read more
Chrysel D wrote a review Feb 2022
85 contributions22 helpful votes
Was a lovely holiday Resort is about 15 mins away from the market. Madikeri is still peaceful ( had read very unfavorable reviews) and the location of the resort made for a peaceful holiday. Rick cost rs. 40 one way in the day and some more in the evening Resort has in house restaurant as well as cafe - big cup (amazing cafe food) Restaurant food is really good with all tasty Coorg specials being served fish, akki roti, mutton, etc. We had not selected the buffet. Rooms are spacious and clean and hospitality is top notch. Bathroom tiles look dirty but they are not, it is how the nature of the tiles are. Beautiful surroundings with plants and flowers It even has a game room with a plethora of indoor games. There are also a few outdoor games available. Beautiful scenic view from the ground. Swimming pool is also available for use and well maintained, we did not use it as it was too cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Greetings from Woodstock Resorts , Many thanks for this beautifully penned review and perfect star ratings. Reviews like yours always remind us about the smiles and happiness we spread in our guests’ lives. It gives us immense joy to learn that we were successful in furnishing you with a rejuvenating stay at our resort. It is also heartening to know that you had a beautiful experience with us and our intuitive services, warm hospitality and varied facilities showcased by our associates exceeded your expectations. Glad that we were able to make a positive impression on you. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort to the other travelers on this acclaimed platform. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock management.
Read more
Mulkesh wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Very nice place to stay wid ur family. Property is outside of city and near too..staffs are also good. Children will enjoy alot, they have many activities like indoor and outdoor games, pools etc. Good place in Budget prize.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Greetings from woodstock resorts, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Woodstock Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the Rooms, ambience, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resorts and services on this acclaimed platform. We look forward to your next visit soon. Thanks and regards, Team woodstock management
Read more
Sandeep wrote a review Feb 2022
9 contributions
+1
Loved our stay here.. We thoroughly enjoyed the food or friendly folks.. It's situated on main road just at center of madikeri.. Scenic views are just around.. Could easily suggest for everyone.. Must visit place
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Dear Guest , It is delighting for us to peruse over your warm words of appreciation of our hospitality standards on online portal. At our resort, we always aspire to make your moments the best and the most memorable one and we are glad to note that you were highly impressed with all that were provided to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resorts and services on this acclaimed platform. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock management
Read more
Abdul Muttalib wrote a review Jan 2022
5 contributions
Awesome experience. Love the hospitality and location. A heartwarming staff and friendly behaviour. I recommended this place for family or couple stay. Also, they have a nice sunset view from the back garden near parking. You can play outdoor and indoor games there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Accessibility, Good location, Big rooms, Play area, Swiming pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sridhar Swain, General Manager at Woodstock Resorts
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Dear Guest , It is delighting for us to peruse over your warm words of appreciation of our hospitality standards on online portal. At our resort, we always aspire to make your moments the best and the most memorable one and we are glad to note that you were highly impressed with all that were provided to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resorts and services on this acclaimed platform. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks and regards, Team Woodstock management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Madikeri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodstock Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Woodstock Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Mercara Gold Estate Coffee Plantation (5.6 km), Omkareshwara Temple (1.7 km), and Raja's Seat (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodstock Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Woodstock Resorts?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Woodstock Resorts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodstock Resorts?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodstock Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Bay, Green Cardamom, and Coffee Blossoms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodstock Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woodstock Resorts?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Woodstock Resorts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja's Tomb (1.9 km) and Madikeri Fort (0.2 km).
Is Woodstock Resorts accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.