Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay

Kadagadal - Boikeri Road Taluk, Ibbanivalvadi, Madikeri 571201 India
Traveller (261)
Bed Room
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 90 guest houses in Madikeri
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ibbani Cadu, literally meaning 'dew forest', is your own holiday home nestled deep in the Coorg Hills. There are 5 rooms in the homestay. Surrounded by lush green coffee, pepper, cardamom and Orange plants amidst varieties of shade trees, Ibbani Cadu homestay is your hideaway in Western Ghats. Ibbani Cadu Estate offers majestic hill top view of Sahyadri ranges and early morning play of floating mist clouds. It has an all season stream and serene lakes to quench your thirst for nature sights. Monsoon season at Ibbani Cadu homestay can be sheer magic with torrential rains and strong smell of freshly brewed coffee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Badminton
Walking tours
Children's playground
Car hire
Outdoor fireplace
Secured parking
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
24-hour check-in
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
Hindi
218Reviews6Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 52
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jakesh wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay is one of the best places to stay when visiting madikeri. Fear of COVID? No need to worry as the rooms are properly sanitized, services provided are more than what one can expect, every morning here will be a "good morning" as its surrounded by awesome scenery of coffee plants and trees.
I highly recommend Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay to all tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vignesh wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were sanitised which is important factor in these pandemic times. Stay was extremely comfortable. Amazing food. Located in extremely beautiful place, the staffs were wonderful. Highly recommended for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahtesham Hussain wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is just awesome. Very serene and beautiful. This estate is strategically located just in the heart of forest, best for nature lovers. On top of it, a treehouse amid that lush green forest makes this place so perfect and unique. Rooms are so spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful especially Harshita, she made sure every detail is just in place. We celebrated our daughters birthday on that treehouse which made it just memorable. The staff came up to help us with decorations, heartwarming hospitality. Food they prepare is superb. Without any second thought go for this place. And spare one entire day just to enjoy on this beautiful estate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IBBANICADUESTATE, General Manager at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that you had a very good experience at our homestay and your daughter had a memorable birthday. We would be very happy to see you back again sometime. Warm Regards, Ibbanicadu Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajagopalan M wrote a review Dec 2022
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Coorg and Ibbani Cadu Estate. Booked through Make my trip.com. We stayed for 3 days. The place is enroute to Madikeri, about 4 km from the town and located centrally, to cover in any direction.

I did not check with the estate staff, but there was a call during the day, when the caretaker ( Visalakshi), enquiring about our plan and time of reaching the estate. We reached about 730 pm, location was accessible. Rooms were spacious, ready and clean with hot water at that time.. Food order was promptly taken and served and were delicious. The caretaker was a localite and helped us in fine tuning our plan for the next couple of days, with places to visit and shop.

The staff was very courteous, the cooks, cleaners etc and Ms Visalakshi, the care taker was well informed, and anchored our stay perfectly well.

The three days that we spent, was great, as we could cover most of the places planned, and the stay was very comfortable and cozy. The Wifi was not good and very slow, and suggest that people carry a good dongle of their own, to have network coverage and not rely on the local wifi. Somethin which can be improved, as work never leaves us inspite of going on Vacation.

In all a great trip, after a very long time..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Wifi is very poor..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tejashree Krishna wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's the best place for a weekend getaway with family and friends , we loved the ambience n soothing air of thick forest n nature. Gives the best service with utmost precautions considering present situation of covid and it's the best place for refreshment😊 This place is close to the town and is located very close to the popular tourist spots like abbey falls, Raja seat, one can visit and be back in a couple of hours. The staff is very courteous with heartwarming hospitality. Food they prepare is superb. Every room has a super view of the estate with huge balconies best place to sip your morning coffee along with the mist. There is a outdoor fire place as well to enjoy the cozy campfire 😀 and the estate is kids friendly there is a kids play area my 2 year old throughly enjoyed 😀 overall it was wonderful 2 days with family and friends. Thank you ibbani Cadu for a memorable stay 😀
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RameshMysore wrote a review Jan 2021
Mysuru (Mysore), India114 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were 3 families. Disappointed with vegetarian food. With cold weather, we expected hot rotis, whereas, rotis were served in bulk, mostly cold. Very limited variety (and quantity too!) and no pudding after meals.
Shower was highly undependable. Suddenly, in the midst of shower, we would get either boiling water or ice cold water.
Camp fire arranged during evenings at a cost.
Estate walk in the morning was refreshing though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Girish Vijay wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India9 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sray is good but the food is below avg and costly for the quality provided. Also, no other resort facilities like even a toothbrush.

We were given a room with the worst view even when better view rooms were available. When asked for a change, they denied saying room cleaning isn't possible again.

He also said that for a single night booking they give these rooms. Wasn't a happy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a better view room and arrange for your own food if possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Sir, We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our homestay. We have taken note of your review and will fix issues. About rooms with views, we unfortunately have one room with the back view and when the place is full, we do not have options for room change. Warm Regards, Ibbanicadu Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RohitDassani wrote a review Jul 2021
Bengaluru, India3,080 contributions123 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this place to stay for 2 nights via a popular website. 1 days before we got a call that the hotel isn't functioning and had to cancel the booking. Upon checking it after few hours on other websites the homestay shows as fully booked. Strange!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibbanicadu Homestay, Owner at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Mr. Rohit Dassani, Greetings from Ibbanicadu Homestay!!!! At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking significant time in elaborating your unfortunate experiences. We would like to inform you that, as we received the guidelines from local Panchyat that all the Homestay should be closed till 19th July 2021. So we request you to cancel the booking with full refund. We would like to clarify that once we will close the inventory online, it will show property is fully booked. Request your magnanimity for this one-off incident which has hurt and affected your faith and confidence in us. At Ibbanicadu Homestay we take feedback progressively, gratefully and very earnestly. I shall look forward to welcoming you again. If there is anything else that I could do, please do not hesitate in contacting me. With every sincere wish, Bulbul Roy General Manager +91 9900049887
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raju K wrote a review Feb 2021
Bengaluru, India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed in Ibbanicadu Estate homestay with my family and spent two memorable days at the place. The natural surroundings, excellent hospitality was there for all to see.Room was very hygienic even in this covid 19 time. The staff was very friendly and the food served was always fresh and delicious.
The breakfast was yummy and came with a local flavour. Would love to visit the place again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANIKETAN S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a brilliant stay. It was very clean, located in great location surrounded by coffee estate, was served a great dinner and breakfast, the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend everyone and would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
neha v asked a question Nov 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Can we get a pickup and drop from main bus station for this resort?
Answer from verma2017
Bengaluru, India11 contributions
Roads are very good. No issues
Answer from Offroadie
Mangalore, India77 contributions34 helpful votes
The rooms are spacious enough and house 2 king size beds. There would be enough space for 6 of you unless you want privacy and all of you will have to manage with one washroom.
Answer from Satish Naik A
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi. The road is about 2km in length (if I remember correctly). It's pretty narrow, with coffee plants on both sides. There are lay-byes at strategic places, so that if a vehicle is coming in from the front, one can get into the lay bye and let it pass. The road surface is not that great, it's tarred but the tar has come off in a few spots. As regards to fully loaded hatch, I don't see a problem at all, since there's no major gradient involved. It's just that you will not be able to drive at more than 10-15 km/h speed. Also you have to consider that that last I went was in February end. The monsoons may (or may not) have changed the scene by now. Always better to ask the resort people once just to be double sure. Enjoy the vacation 👍🏽
Amar V wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bengaluru, India9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a nice Gazebo overhanging the coffee estate, I liked it a lot. Good place to sit down, relax and enjoy the greenery."
Read full review
Compass29925615172 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It location in the middle of Kushalnagar and Madikeri, so its easy to travel any directions. "
Read full review
Neha Bhosale wrote a tip Jan 2024
Pune, India23 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry basic toileteries "
Read full review
Rajagopalan M wrote a tip Dec 2022
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wifi is very poor.."
Read full review
Srikanta wrote a tip Nov 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tree house view side rooms are an added benefit"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madikeri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,333 - ₹5,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ibbani Cadu Estate
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Madikeri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBBANI CADU ESTATE HOMESTAY (Coorg/Madikeri) - Guesthouse Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay
Which popular attractions are close to Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Nearby attractions include Mercara Gold Estate Coffee Plantation (7.4 km), Omkareshwara Temple (3.8 km), and Raja's Seat (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Cardamom by Club Mahindra Madikeri, Karnataka, Barbeque Bay by Club Mahindra Madikeri, Karnataka, and Coffee Blossoms.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja's Tomb (3.9 km) and Madikeri Fort (2.9 km).
All Madikeri HotelsMadikeri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadikeriHotels near Ibbani Cadu Estate Homestay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire