We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin

Save
Share
Mysore Road, Opposite Bus Depot, Madikeri 571201 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

#24 of 72 hotels in Madikeri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
17Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mahesh wrote a review Dec 2019
Bengaluru, India4 contributions
I had been to Madikeri for my wedding anniversary celebrations. Booked this room in OYO for good price including breakfast, reached hotel around 5:30pm. In the reception Mr. Vishnu was very rude, he was saying breakfast is not included in your package, but actually I booked the room along with the breakfast. Then, I tried contacting OYO but they were of no use....simply they kept us on hold which is of not much help. We waited near reception for around 2hrs for checkin Then I returned to reception and told him ok we are fine without breakfast and asked him for room keys, then he started exploiting the situation. He demanded Rs.600 else will deny checkin. As I don't have any option and went there with family I paid extra money. When I called Oyo after checkin they said you take the receipt of Rs 600 (what we paid at the time of Checkin) and you will get the refund. But the next day so called OYO experience manager called me and said he will refund Rs.170 as breakfast charges. All the conversation with the Receptionist and waiting for checkin has screwed our wedding anniversary celebration. It was very disappointing trip to Coorg. Will never recommend anyone to this hotel and also OYO........Had very bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Maheshda, Greetings from Oyo! We regret that you had to go through such experience/ We agree with you that this is unacceptable, please accept our apology for this disappointment. However, be assured your comments will be taken to our highest attention and corrective measures will be taken to improvise our services. Give us another chance to host and we shall strive to bring the smile back to face whenever you revisit us. Have a nice day! Regards, Rachit
Read more
Ashu S wrote a review Jun 2018
Pune, India19 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is ok. Location is also just after entering the city. But in terms of services and overall facility it is not up to the mark. when you enter 2nd floor of the hotel, in corridor their is a foul smell always present for which they did not do anything. We aere not served water, not informed about lights (how to on the switich, as it was present outside the room), only two bulbs giving low lights in the room. This gives a major turn off for the customer whoc are here to enjoy the season and relax in hotel. Food options are not good so we did not ordered. If you want a hotel just for a night and for luggage you can go for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
lakhya22 wrote a review Dec 2017
Mumbai, India44 contributions8 helpful votes
place is close to KSRTC bus stand, walk-able to Rajas seat, Madikeri fort and 9km to abby falls. Place is neat and clean. Hotel staffs is well behaved. No room service and no water bottles. They provide aqua-guard water in jug.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: No idea about floors, we stayed in ground floor. Not that bad as it is above from the ground level.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
diptendubt wrote a review Jul 2017
Hooghly, India524 contributions80 helpful votes
I mixed the locationwith KSRTC Bus stand. The Bus depot is on The Mysore madikeri Road, not the main Bus stand, so if you are staying here, plus is, quite and peacefully lying on the lap of excellent view. Minus is you have few option to commute and fewer to dine. Prestige Hotel and resturant is only choice. This facility is typically a lodge which shares building with A bank and a Pet house. Staffs were polite and helpful, Rooms are big and wel decorated, good supply hot water, great travel agent contract. But price is your fortune. Light in the room is little insufficient during evening.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
JeyaB wrote a review May 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,322 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in this hotel just for one day, but we had to move to other hotel as this hotel was fully booked for the next day. A Nice Budget Hotel which is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are spacious with modern both room & TV. No A/C in our room as the climate was nice, we didn't require it. Our family room had a nice Balcony with Glass covered. Only draw back is no lift in this hotel, if you have big luggage it will be difficult to carry, but hotel staff helped us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for Room with Balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 10 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaCoorgMadikeri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Nearby attractions include Omkareshwara Temple (0.9 km), Raja's Seat (1.1 km), and Raja's Tomb (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coorg Cuisine, Raintree, and The Fort Mercara - Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja's Tomb (0.8 km) and Madikeri Fort (1.9 km).