OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin

Mysore Road, Opposite Bus Depot, Madikeri 571201 India
Traveller (9)
Photo of the room and TV area is attached.
Room & Suite (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#35 of 58 hotels in Madikeri
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
17Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Swati wrote a review May 2016
Goa, India84 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is centrally located just opposite the KSRTC bus depot. The rooms are spacious and clean. Hot water is available for bathing. The staff is very friendly and courteous, always ready to help. They arranged a vehicle for us for sightseeing. We were there for four days and had a pleasant stay, without any problems. There are many restaurants nearby where you can try out different cuisines. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay in Madikeri.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sreyashiray wrote a review Mar 2017
Bengaluru, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a horrifying experience in COORG REGENCY, we (accompanied by my husband and another couple) shifted to Hotel Mandarin at 1am in the morning. The receptionist though had left for the night, on our request, came to the hotel to help us with a room. Since it was a sudden call, so he couldn't able to give us individual room and offered a family suite. We agreed to this. The hotel room was luxurious with clean bathroom and a big balcony overlooking the beauty of Coorg. A very good hospitality was offered to us. People are courteous. Location is very good, absolutely in heart of Madikeri. It's a oyo room with free wifi and can order breakfast but at your cost. anyways, after the terrible experience in COORG REGENCY, Mandarin didn't let us down. and we had an awesome stay in here.. GO FOR IT !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are big with a luxurious balcony, if you book family suite. Very courteous staffs. Overall,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dilip r wrote a review Apr 2016
Hyderabad, India29 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is perfect, not far from the city nor inside. Spacious rooms, clean. Road facing rooms, have issue with ventilation. Hotel staff is really friendly & helpful. They need to have more facilities ( Food service ).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norman D wrote a review Mar 2016
Kuwait City, Kuwait53 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Walking Distance from Government Bus Depot.
Cafe coffee day right next to it. Nearby.Very close to the town
Clean Rooms are provided
Breakfast is fine
AC available & Hot water Available
Power Backedup Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahesh wrote a review Dec 2019
Bengaluru, India4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been to Madikeri for my wedding anniversary celebrations. Booked this room in OYO for good price including breakfast, reached hotel around 5:30pm. In the reception Mr. Vishnu was very rude, he was saying breakfast is not included in your package, but actually I booked the room along with the breakfast. Then, I tried contacting OYO but they were of no use....simply they kept us on hold which is of not much help. We waited near reception for around 2hrs for checkin

Then I returned to reception and told him ok we are fine without breakfast and asked him for room keys, then he started exploiting the situation. He demanded Rs.600 else will deny checkin. As I don't have any option and went there with family I paid extra money. When I called Oyo after checkin they said you take the receipt of Rs 600 (what we paid at the time of Checkin) and you will get the refund. But the next day so called OYO experience manager called me and said he will refund Rs.170 as breakfast charges.

All the conversation with the Receptionist and waiting for checkin has screwed our wedding anniversary celebration. It was very disappointing trip to Coorg.

Will never recommend anyone to this hotel and also OYO........Had very bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Maheshda, Greetings from Oyo! We regret that you had to go through such experience/ We agree with you that this is unacceptable, please accept our apology for this disappointment. However, be assured your comments will be taken to our highest attention and corrective measures will be taken to improvise our services. Give us another chance to host and we shall strive to bring the smile back to face whenever you revisit us. Have a nice day! Regards, Rachit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashu S wrote a review Jun 2018
Pune, India19 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is ok. Location is also just after entering the city. But in terms of services and overall facility it is not up to the mark. when you enter 2nd floor of the hotel, in corridor their is a foul smell always present for which they did not do anything. We aere not served water, not informed about lights (how to on the switich, as it was present outside the room), only two bulbs giving low lights in the room. This gives a major turn off for the customer whoc are here to enjoy the season and relax in hotel. Food options are not good so we did not ordered.

If you want a hotel just for a night and for luggage you can go for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lakhya22 wrote a review Dec 2017
Mumbai, India45 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
place is close to KSRTC bus stand, walk-able to Rajas seat, Madikeri fort and 9km to abby falls. Place is neat and clean. Hotel staffs is well behaved. No room service and no water bottles. They provide aqua-guard water in jug.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: No idea about floors, we stayed in ground floor. Not that bad as it is above from the ground level.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
diptendubt wrote a review Jul 2017
Hooghly, India526 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I mixed the locationwith KSRTC Bus stand. The Bus depot is on The Mysore madikeri Road, not the main Bus stand, so if you are staying here, plus is, quite and peacefully lying on the lap of excellent view. Minus is you have few option to commute and fewer to dine. Prestige Hotel and resturant is only choice.

This facility is typically a lodge which shares building with A bank and a Pet house. Staffs were polite and helpful, Rooms are big and wel decorated, good supply hot water, great travel agent contract. But price is your fortune. Light in the room is little insufficient during evening.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JeyaB wrote a review May 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,325 contribution17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel just for one day, but we had to move to other hotel as this hotel was fully booked for the next day.

A Nice Budget Hotel which is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are spacious with modern both room & TV.

No A/C in our room as the climate was nice, we didn't require it. Our family room had a nice Balcony with Glass covered.

Only draw back is no lift in this hotel, if you have big luggage it will be difficult to carry, but hotel staff helped us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for Room with Balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontyGoa wrote a review Apr 2017
Goa, India29 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had stayed there for 2 nights and was a comfortable stay all together. The only problem was there was no restaurant in the property but had many options within the vicinity. The owner was really very helpful to take time and suggest us the local sightseeing.
Recommended for family with a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
lakhya22 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Mumbai, India45 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No idea about floors, we stayed in ground floor. Not that bad as it is above from the ground level."
Read full review
JeyaB wrote a tip May 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,325 contribution17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Room with Balcony"
Read full review
Sreyashiray wrote a tip Mar 2017
Bengaluru, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are big with a luxurious balcony, if you book family suite. Very courteous staffs. Overall, an excellent stay"
Read full review
vickyj928 wrote a tip Mar 2017
13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mountain view, Open View"
Read full review
Amitabh S wrote a tip Feb 2017
28 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Road side rooms offer good view.."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madikeri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,166 - ₹1,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Madikeri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OYO 3009 COORG MANDARIN (Madikeri) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Nearby attractions include Omkareshwara Temple (0.9 km), Raja's Seat (1.1 km), and Raja's Tomb (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raintree, Coorg Cuisine, and Kimberly Coorg Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja's Tomb (0.8 km) and Madikeri Fort (1.9 km).
All Madikeri HotelsMadikeri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadikeriHotels near OYO 3009 Coorg Mandarin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire