We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

PricelineUS$ 54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 56*
US$ 54*
Great Deal
US$ 56*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Well presented park with helpful staff. Good clean amenities. Short walk to shops and thermal pools. A great place to stay when travelling to the north. One of the better parks we stayed at during our journey around the south island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickronb
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our Park. I appreciate your comments in regards to our staff and cleanliness as well always aim for excellence in these areas. Our location is superb I must agree as we are within short walking distance to all that Hanmer Springs has...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly obliging and knowledgeable however did not find this park up to Top 10 standard. Don't get me wrong it is a great location and clean. Just old amenities very clean just old and tired. Did not use their kitchen so cannot comment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our Park. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our amenities. We are aware that they are dated but cannot do anything about that at this stage until an engineers report is completed due to recent earthquake activity. I do have to disagree that it is not up to TOP 10 standard as...

Funchal, Portugal
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Like all the top10 sites we visited it was great, friendly people, lovely site, clean showers and kitchen. Nice town to visit, good place for a swim in the springs or wander around the town. Lovely sunsets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkjk2016
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You have described all the aspects that we aim to achieve high standards in. Such as; cleanliness, service, and facilities. I am delighted that we were able to offer this to you and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you visit us again sometime soon. Thank you and kind regards, Jeremie

Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Grassed area sites for powered campervans. With the continual rain the site was becoming waterlogged so driving onto the site made the van slightly uneven. Toilet and showers were not nice. Need to be cleaned more when weather is bad as the floors were filthy and slippery. Wifi good. Easy walk to the town and the thermal springs which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colinlynn99
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately weather is not something we can control (although we'd like to sometimes) and we do realise that it can cause issues in regard to sites and mud etc. We do offer sealed sites but when we do have a downpour of rain these are obviously extremely popular and get taken quickly. Our facilities are...

Christchurch
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We needed a night's stopover and the Top 10 fully serviced 2xbedroom unit was perfect. Pristine clean, all amenities,comfortable beds. As good as any hotel/motel and probably much cheaper. Certainly will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your time in supplying us with feedback is much appreciated. It is very pleasing to hear to hear that you enjoyed your nights stopover at our Park. Cleanliness is one of the attributes that we strive to achieve very high standards in and I'm glad we achieved this for you. We aim to offer exceptional accommodation at competitive rates so...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed in one of the Motel Studio apartments for one night. We received a warm welcome at Reception both when we arrived and departed. Parking for our car was right outside our door which was perfect due to the very wet weather. Our room was absolutely spotless, spacious for two, fully self contained and had everything we needed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuiamohanga
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your positive review. This is exactly the kind of review I take pleasure in reading and replying to as all the positive comments mean we must be doing things right. We aim to offer exceptional accommodation, a high level of cleanliness and fantastic service and it certainly seems we have achieved that in this instance. We...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in one of the newish 2 bedroom apartments - and these are not cheap. Upon checking in there was a very unpleasant odour - had to request air freshener from reception. Other than that, the furnishing are nice and the bed comfy with every you need to cook a full meal too. Daughter enjoyed the trampoline right outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Was T
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I would like to apologise about an odour you experienced upon arrival to your unit. This should have been addressed when the room was serviced so I will ensure our cleaning staff are aware of this. The units that you stayed in have been recently refitted and refurbished and are award winning for their...

Cranebrook, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids for one night. Unfortunately it was a very wet afternoon and night which meant we could not use the kids playground or karts. The TV room and games were very welcome though for occupying kids who had had a long drive in the camper. The park was clean, with spacious powered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerynO84
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in supplying us with feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found our Park clean and spacious and the staff friendly as these are all aspects we take great pride in. I'm sorry that the weather put a slight damper (pardon the pun) on your stay. Wouldn't it be fantastic if this was something we...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Spent four days at Hanmer Springs in Scenic View Motel. Excellent service, very helpful from Jane and Richard the proprietors. Would recommend this Motel for friendliness and cleanliness. Very helpful in advising where best places to go are. Also loans towels to take to the Thermal spa pools. Assisted us in getting to the springs due to gradient of hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, I believe you have reviewed the wrong property. I'm sure Richard and Jane across the road from us would be very impressed with your glowing review however.

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

After previously visiting the Motueka Top 10 camping ground, we expected the same quality experience. This was not the case. Facilities were in need of an upgrade. Some of the kitchen appliances did not work at all. The whole place has seen better days. Being Waitangi weekend, the ground was very tightly packed. All three nights were disturbed by very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback. We are very aware of the need to upgrade the facilities blocks and this is in our plan for the year ahead. We do always keep the facilities clean and well maintained however. You have mentioned that some kitchen appliances did not work at all. I invite you to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
649 reviews
0.2 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
282 reviews
2.4 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
65 reviews
1.0 km away
Hanmer Backpackers
Hanmer Backpackers
#6 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,345 - ₹ 6,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
10 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An apartment would be your best option.”
, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a 1 bedroom- these are the newest and by far the best”
dragonflycairns, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All price brackets from tent site to fully serviced covered”
JanetE803, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible choose rooms away from shared amenities like kitchen, toilets and bathroom and of course playground if noise troubles you.”
sachdevaricha16, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The concreted powered sites were near the playground, so if you like to sleep in I'd opt for a grassed site.”
alexh896, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 56
Booking.comUS$ 56
TripAdvisorUS$ 56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates