We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The location is great. In additon, this is one of the few properties on the island which does not have indoor air qulaity issues. The rooms are hippy chic, nothing fancy but clean. The staff is on island time, so you need to just relax, soon come. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Gary B
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Driftwood Spa is a ripoff and they should be ashamed for charging the outrageous prices. The staff are young Jamaican girls with no formal training. Yet they charge $50 for a pedicure and $35 for manicure. The girls are nice and try their best but it is obvious no training. Massages $100! I don't even want to know how...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Snowbunny8358
Jakeshotel, Manager at Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at the Driftwood Spa. As we were unable to track down your reservation at the spa and the hotel, we are asking you kindly to email us (stay@jakeshotel.com) the name of the therapist who worked with you so we may act upon and improve because of the...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just returned from our first stay at Jake's. We were there from March 17 - March 22 so 5 nights, 4 full days. Initially, when we booked, we figured that would be enough time, but it was very difficult to leave on that last day. We flew in from Boston to Montego Bay and were greeted by Richard, who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ekcharpentier
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I spent 7 nights at Jake's the first week in March and really loved it. My room--Conch--was conveniently located next to the dining area and Dougie's bar and was comfy and cozy for me as a solo traveler. The food was good overall, and the farm-to-table dinner prepared for the yoga group I was part of was truly fantastic. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbsnyc
tuscany
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed five nights at Jakes and they were very acommadating to deal with our room was a bit noisy and they moved us with no problem . We did have to pay the upgrade but the room was awesome . We found the place a bit quuiet for our tastes and when we sat around the pool I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenTuscany
New Jersey
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had an awesome time at Jakes. The food was fabulous and the drinks were delicious. The rooms were spacious and and had beautiful views. It was a well needed vacation. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something unique.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnydpe
wiltshire
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Jakes for 4 nights in January. In Seahorses Down (deluxe garden view). Our whole stay was wonderful, right from our pick up in negril organised by Jakes. The room was delightful, with a lovely sit out area. It was such fun to watch the hummingbirds and lizards in the garden off our porch. Whilst oceanside is obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine s
St Roman de Codières
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Maud (6 years old) It was fabulous at jakes. We had lots of fun. We made lots of friends with the staff. They really looked after us. Kitty (8 years old) Jakes was fantastic. Lots of good activities like seashell workshops and mosaics. The staff were excellent. Thanks Janet for mending my skirt. I love jakes it is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
Jakeshotel, General Manager at Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

It was beautiful to witness now much your family connected with our Jakes family, as we pride ourselves as a family resort. Thank you so much for coming and we hope to see you again in the near future. Jason Henzell

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I very much look forward to the possibility of returning to Jakes in the future. I was in the area for work and decided to take the opportunity to spend the weekend relaxing. The local beach is nice and sunny, rustic and quiet. I did bring water shoes and would recommend that you pack a pair if you're considering swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maizee11
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous week at Jake's. I have been reading about Jake's for years now, and our trip did not disappoint. Jakes is a small boutique resort with a very laid back vibe. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms cottages are very unique and charming. We stayed in Cockles Down and loved it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dzharshaw

1,678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (950)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (40)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Conch Gardenview (39)
Viewed
Cowrie #1 (59)
Viewed
Cowrie Down Deluxe Gardenview (33)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (151)
Viewed
Seapuss 3 Oceanview Cottage (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
77.3 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
84 reviews
76.1 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
104.8 km away
GoldenEye
GoldenEye
#1 of 2 in Oracabessa
297 reviews
69.6 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
0.6 km away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 14 in Treasure Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Chicest shack in the Caribbean" – Vogue Magazine. --- "Welcome to one of Caribbean's funkiest resorts, where reggae and rock stars, doctors and lawyers, writers and artists come to taste the real Jamaica." - Island Magazine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Calabash Bay, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,608 - ₹ 25,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jake`s Hotel, Villa And Spa
Jake`s Hotel, Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Jakes St Elizabeth
Jakes Hotel St Elizabeth
Jakes Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
Montego Bay, Jamaica
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eco friendly hotel, with peace, tranquility and privacy”
central12017, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all good rooms.”
415John, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are great, request one with an outdoor shower!!!!”
Kcallentine, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Octopus 1, 2 and 3 are the best”
olivias167, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cockles Room”
HubertJa, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5