We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wemyss Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to park dean in October and did not upgrade our caravan before we went thinking it would be ok. We have stayed in a few caravans before. When we go to the caravan allocated it was virtually in a bush and it was so small! Really small there were 4 adults and it was meant to sleep 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh J
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The lodge was first class, clean, roomy yet cosy, warm in a good location with everything one needs for a self catering holiday. All the staff we came across were friendly, polite and helpful. The entertainments and eating area were adequate but the pool area just too small (this was the only downside). There are many places to go near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greavsie38
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3 night break after being emailed a great deal on my return from Sundrum Castle. I didn't come with high expectations as I knew it was the lowest spec caravan this time. Staff on arrival were very friendly. I was shown on the map where my van was and was told it was a sharp bend down. Took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IznBenj
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read that you found the team friendly on arrival, and also your holiday home was cleaned to a high standard, I’ll be sure to share this with the team, I’m sure they’ll be thrilled to hear their hard work does not go unnoticed. It’s disappointing to see that...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this holiday for 7 night for me and partner and nearly 3 year old son On the pictures Wemyss bay looked like a good place to go Until we got there The entertainment venue is rather small and the entertainment is hardly worth watching there wasn't much staff so they didn't have sid and lizzie on together at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, I do hope you were able to raise any issues with the team on park, they would have welcomed a chat and the chance to put this right. I have to agree we...

england
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A nice park with friendly staff. Located perfectly to explore the Isle of Bute with the ferry port at the foot of the park. The park has a swimming pool that we used and although the session times are very strict the staff were very good - The cue to get in could've been managed better but it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityhullfan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I went on a break with my boyfriend and his 2 kids ages 9 and 13 for a treat for the kids mainly. I suffer from social anxiety and so we had paid for the full entertainment passes for all of us and went all out on our 'secluded peaceful' lodge (Argyll Lodge). The first day when we got there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I’m extremely sorry to read about your experience on this occasion, please be assured your feedback has been shared with our on park management team, and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to investigate this further. I’m pleased to read that despite your concerns you were able to enjoy a...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time here myself my husband and two 12yr girls. Girls had a great time we ventured out 2 of the days 1.over to Ros they 2 to kelburn park entertainment was good bingo each night was great and fantastic prize money girls loved the freedom they felt really safe there was only one downside just not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobandtob
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked a four night stay last minute, so glad I did. The site was clean and tidy, very relaxing atmosphere. Kids loved entertainment and arcade. I found it affordable to dine in and the food up to standard. Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Most of the time we ventured out of the park but had spent a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmcgill82
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First holiday for my 2 year olds and it was alright. Park is on top of a steep hill (as stated in every description) however maybe the owners (Parkdean) would think about putting on a minibus to shuttle holidaymakers up hill from train station/ferry terminal? (i say this as waited 40minutes for a taxi to take us up hill from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank videonasties
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 days with the Sun holidays deal. As it was cheap we didn't expect much but the caravan was fine and the Park fairly decent. The caravan wasn't top of the range or luxurious but was certainly warm, with good heating and it was clean. Really couldn't expect more for the price. The park itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0sc0h

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wemyss Bay
8.6 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
912 reviews
10.8 km away
The Glenburn Hotel Ltd
The Glenburn Hotel Ltd
#1 of 3 in Rothesay
847 reviews
8.2 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
147 reviews
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
21.3 km away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ever tried island hopping?You can when you stay at Wemyss Bay! The leafy, hillside park is in the perfect spot for jumping aboard a ferry and spending the day on the Isles of Arran, Cumbrae or historic Bute. But don't stay away too long - there's plenty more to explore on the West Coast of Scotland, from castles and country estates to pretty seaside towns. And that's before we mention the fun attractions on park!* A glorious setting, high on wooded slopes * Breathtaking views across the Firth of Clyde * Ideal for exploring the West Coast of Scotland * Heated indoor pool and relaxing sauna * Great golf courses and fishing lakes nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

Address: Wemyss Bay PA18 6BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Wemyss Bay
Also Known As:
Wemyss Bay Holiday Park Hotel Renfrewshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would opt for a mid-range caravan next time”
 of 5 bubbles cityhullfan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravan had central heating and a fire which was great”
 of 5 bubbles JanetS578, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park with outstanding views,”
 of 5 bubbles 209judeg, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid caravans 17 & 18 at the bottom of Heather Court as they are adjacent to the maintenance depot which is quite noisy in early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles DundeeBridie, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its all on a hill so would avoid if have any mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles Craigyanned, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5