We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

0.2 km from Godalming centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a really good rate £59 per night including continental breakfast. The accommodation is fair for this price, although the room was a bit tired and the window couldn't close properly which meant it was drafty and you could hear the road noise. The real problem was that our 'family room' was directly above the restaurant. The music was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by family so we booked through Booking.com and got the room and complimentary continental breakfast for £99. We since found that if we had called the hotel direct we could have saved well over £25!!Oh well. Room was originally not going to be available until 3pm but we asked if it could be earlier as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

A number of relatives stayed for a family wedding, at a different location. When booking back in January, I asked about the size of double beds and was, eventually, told they were just 4'6". As we were there for a total of four nights, I opted for a twin room. It was only after checking in that I discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASH696
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had a nice meal once . Since then been twice and disappointed both times. Pre Christmas meal was disappointing. Then luncheon was all shambles once . We were made to wait a long time for our reserved table at lunchtime. Maybe should have told us they were full when telephoned. Steak meal was not good and one of my guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyarita
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re really grateful for your comments, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Sorry, but it is hard to set out all the catalogues of errors in the place and how awful it was...let's just say, shower head fell off, three fire alarms, now netting on windows so anyone can see you, very loud hovering when you are having breakfast, load music, inedible food...unfriendly staff etc. Really dreaded to come back every night..oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asher R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we’ll make sure the team sees them.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in room 2 family room. Room decor pleasant and reasonable size. Toilet looked unclean could be a build up of limescale but not nice,bottom of shower door mouldy,3 sets of towels for 4 of us,1 poor pillow each,only 2 cups and 3 milk pots,window only opened about 6 inches and had to be propped open with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really sorry you experienced this during your stay. We’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were looking for a hotel to stay whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Gate Street Barn and weren't disappointed with our brief stay. We got a summer offer from their own website which made it excellent value for money. The room was a lovely modern decor which must have been recently renovated, and had the same style decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerbumblebee2016
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were disappointed to be rung at noon on Saturday as we were about to leave to be told that the family room we had booked 2 months ago was unavailable due to a flooding incident that morning. We were downgraded to a basic room but they did put in 2 chairs in lieu of the sofabed we didn't get....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markaz
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed for two nights in June. Staff friendly on check in. Be warned - lots of stairs with heavy baggage! We had changed our booking so were warned we may have to swap rooms for the second night, which wasn't a problem and they did try to keep us in the same room. The first room was a family room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed overnight on business so really just needed a comfortable bed and shower, I got both. The room was clean and of a good size and had free wifi (not used). The buffet breakfast was a bit frugal with little by way of fresh fruit. It wasn't clear that you could have a cooked breakfast, but then I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymoose
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
1.8 km away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
229 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
0.8 km away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
532 reviews
6.3 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
407 reviews
6.8 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lakeside lodge is just five miles south of Guildford, and so makes for a characterful yet convenient base for short breaks in Surrey. Surrounded by picturesque gardens, this recently refreshed hotel and refurbished pub make the most of views across the lake and it certainly fulfills its purpose, providing the perfect retreat in which to unwind and enjoy some of the finest countryside in Southern England.Food lovers are in for a treat, as the lodge is home to a stylish pub serving seasonal dishes complimented by a great selection of wines, ales and lagers. Goldalming is something of a Surrey jewel, with its cottages nestled against a backdrop of beautiful wooded hills by the River Wey. A few miles up the road is Guildford, where you can explore the cathedral and its 20 acres of parkland, or stroll around the gardens of the old castle. The National Trust's Clandon Park mansion and 18th century Hatchlands Park are well worth a visit too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

Address: The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Price Range: ₹ 6,845 - ₹ 8,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 side of the hotel but above drinkers terrace. Don't have this if you like an early night! Normal conversation until about 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Markaz, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over garden very noisy if there is a function on (family room is there)”
 of 5 bubbles SueH678, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 4 are nearer the main road & over the bar/restaurant so might be noisier than others, although this wasn't a big problem.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveF794, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the lake were lovely and light”
 of 5 bubbles lizbK265IU, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick here”
 of 5 bubbles 185lynnew, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5