We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Station Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Station Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

After arranging by phone we were greeted with a superb bespoke lasagne and salad produced by the friendly staff and chef for our hungry walkers after a 3 peaks circuit. Thank you and we will be back in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid B
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived, although it was the end of June it was freezing and a beautiful log fire welcomed us. The staff were very friendly and opened the door for us. The rooms are very clean with everything that you could want, including staggering views of Ribblehead viaduct and Blea Moor. Will definately be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyjohn
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Group of 7 middle aged blokes took on this challenge after one of us having some very nice, successful walks in Yorkshire using bunk houses and local pubs. Whilst we got what we paid for regarding the accomadation unfortunately the pub was a bit of a let down. Food on the first night was good and can recommend the viaduct...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _martincoxdecor
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

To have 5 people turn up soaked to the skin after walking the dales way, most places would think twice. But a warmer welcome you could not receive from the staff and the locals in the bar. Good ale selection, and hearty yorkshire food was a well welcome sight. Well recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Myself and my little girl stay here in our camper van when we walk Whernside, and Ingleborough. We are often in the Yorkshire Dales at Weekends and The Station is the place we prefer. The parking overnight is Free, and the camping too! The staff are friendly and there's free Wifi.. There is a large selection of draught ales, cider,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussnHannah
London
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed here while walking the Dales Way and on arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped but the best thing about it was the view of the viaduct. We ate in the bar where the menu was extensive and the food was of a very high standard. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gill2001c
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We booked two separate nights here as we were travelling from Scotland to The Midlands and didn't want to make the long journey in one go. Our room was clean and had fabulous views of Whernside and the Viaduct. The only negative with the room was the cramped en-suite. The food on the other hand was awful. Breakfast bacon was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TalisqarSkye
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this review

Dear o.k. Firstly may I appologise for your'e less than perfect review. Ithink you are influenced by the lack of reliable internet.There were no "excuses" given only fact.The internet is to my frustration horrendous.This is due to the distance to our nearest telephone exchange is so large virgin would not even put internet in.There is a scheme in the pipeline...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Visiting Ribblehead whilst walking in the area, we called at The Station Inn for lunch (it is the only public house at Ribblehead). The establishment was dirty with unfriendly staff, the food was frankly awful served on wooden platters with rope handles which were covered in grease, overall a most unpleasant experience which we will not be repeating

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PeterSweetman
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this review

Mr Sweatman,people like you really do infuriate.You at no point on your'e supposed visit made any comment to staff raising your'e concerns'if these were legitimate,they would have been dealt with immediately.We are by a country mile the most successful Inn in the area as could be confirmed by our cleaning company we are the biggest independant they deal with.Our wine...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great spot to stay as is on the Three Peaks Challenge route. As the Inn is so isolated hikers need to be adequately provisioned for their stay to save a drive back down to Ingleton. Absolutely wonderful views from bedrooms, and you just want to keep the curtains open. The bar is a great place to exchange hiking tales over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvaseal62
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed here with four friends the night before we completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge. ROOM: The 6-bed room we stayed in was a little cramped and had a dilapidated feel to it. The mattresses on the bunk beds (which people over 6' may struggle to get comfortable in) looked old and unhygienic: one was spattered with suspicious red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFussyTeenager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
16.9 km away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
291 reviews
10.2 km away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
475 reviews
16.5 km away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
190 reviews
7.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
221 reviews
0.0 km away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Station Inn

Address: Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 5,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Ingleton
The Station Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Station Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great views from all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles suea589, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay in the hotel but in the car park in our motorhome. good sized level car park. There were about 8 vans there.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennH551, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get there early!”
 of 5 bubbles B16Cannon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a lovely pub to sleep over”
 of 5 bubbles UvulaRoc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel, just enjoyed a meal in the bar, although there is a dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles jackieh140, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5