We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wheatsheaf Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wheatsheaf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wheatsheaf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Manchester England
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly and accommodating staff. A good bar and a decent breakfast; although served only for a very limited time. You need to be up early. Also great if you're a dog owner - so conversely not so great if you don't expect dogs in the dining room! Bedding and general room cleanliness was fine. However, the corridors, carpets and bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike Arran
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us this review all your feedback has been taken on bored, we do appritiate all feedback as we are always looking to improve, we are looking into upgrading our upstairs. as we are we do hope to see you again soon thankyou Alice Todd

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Unbelievably bad, went to order food and was told that, despite the pub being almost empty, I would have to wait 75 minutes before I could even order... But at least I was told I could sit and wait if I ordered a drink. Rude bar staff and grubby pub. Went there 9 years ago and would have recommended it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 161Jayne_
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, We do have a dinning room in which we had a large group booked, which is why you had to wait. We would not want to take your order whilst the large party was under way, meaning you would have had...

middlesbrough
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Called in her after a walk around the village. They had a beer festival on and although they certainly seemed a good line up musically. The same beers were on offer inside as out so the selection for a beer festival was rather limited and some of the ales were similar. We did get talking to a couple however who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helstravels
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this review, also thank you for the feedback on the ales, we will bare that in mind on getting the ales in for the next festival thanks Alice

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice room, great food, nice ales, top music festival. Lone breakfast waitress did a Stirling job. Rooms are good value. Very busy but able to get served reasonable quickly. Ingleton is a truly great place to visit. Will be returning. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorrisseyfanLancs
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to write this review. we are glad you enjoyed our music festival i know we all really enjoyed working it there will be one next year so please do come in and join the fun. thanks Alice

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Terrific value for money. Room a little worn around the edges, but all very clean. Staff all very friendly, Victoria especially helpful and efficient. Food delicious, generous portions; only wish the toast was a little crunchier. Choice of wine & beer good. The Wheatsheaf is in a good position for walking or cycling the dales and it's quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tattooedbikernanny
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave is this review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us our staff do try to make sure everyone has a great experience we are glad you enjoyed your food and drink with us i will pass this review on to the team as they will be very pleased. we thrive...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Sorry but I can not accept the other reviews. The staff are pleasant and friendly, but the room was frankly very dirty. Stained drawer liners, stained carpets, black mould in the shower, cobwebs etc. The bathroom was dusty and stained - even the radiator! I really don't mind basic, but there is no excuse for poor cleaning. And the sickly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz H
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. all reviews are taken on bored so we can work on these things and improve them so our customers have better experience. we we are sorry you felt this way about your room we are looking into our standards. thanks Alice

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at the Wheatsheaf last night (Thursday) and found the evening experience totally different to the morning one. I arrived during a wet and windy afternoon to a roaring fire and a warm welcome. I was shown to my room, which was nothing special, but clean and comfortable. The bar had a couple of real ales, one local and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulsGlobalOdyssey
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank You taking the time to write this review all your comments have been taken on bored. we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast. we are also sorry you had to wait for your breakfast but we do cook our breakfast to order and normally when guests are in...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Staff nice enough but the rooms are dreadful. Tired, shabby, paint pealing, stains, bed like a banana, dirty carpets. Food not home made just warmed up. Won't stay again. Website misleading. Stayed march 14 in a double room. Ingleton is nice, this pub was a real let down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulhitch
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all reviews are greatly appreciated, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are looking into making changes to our letting rooms. All our food is freshly prepared on site and we are sorry you did not enjoy your meals thanks Alice

glasgow
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Relaxing,welcoming and lovely food (big breakfast and even bigger dinner!) The team work hard to keep everyone fed and watered. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. It has been a few years since we were last here but we will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiolau
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for tacking the time to leave us a review, your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as our team do work hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Your comments will be passed on to the team as they thrive on comments like these. We look forward to seeing you again...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Decent pub in a great location for walking in and around the area. Grub was very nice on the Saturday evening and an impressive breakfast on the Sunday morning. Our room was reasonably clean and a good size. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanDawson
CooperUK, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review It is always good to get positive feedback on our guests stay. We are all glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeeing you again Thanks Mat Cooper Country Village Inns Ltd

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
1.3 km away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
275 reviews
6.3 km away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
502 reviews
14.8 km away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wheatsheaf is steeped in history stretching as far back as the 17th century. This Coaching Inn was extended in the 1800s to include a Blacksmiths shop and stables, now being utilized as the dining room. There is a large beer garden to rear and food is served every day. Black sheep is our main beer on the bar but we do have other guest ones for you to try. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn

Address: 22 High Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range: ₹ 4,375 - ₹ 8,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wheatsheaf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Wheatsheaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wheatsheaf Hotel Ingleton
The Wheatsheaf Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wheatsheaf Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read trip advisor, we did”
mikelaughton, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a bedroom overlooking the beer garden! Never disturbed by any noise!!”
597leab, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 has a four poster bed which is very quaint and then a modern bathroom which doesn't quite fit but it does. We loved both”
884JulieC884, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
O8918YKmarkb, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent, being a quiet village not much noise”
645margaretannm, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 84
Hotels.comUS$ 84
Expedia.comUS$ 84
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates