We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Theobalds Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Theobalds Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 702: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and i come to visit Theobald's park whenever we travel up to watch Tottenham play. On our first visit we booked it because it didn't appear to be too far away and it was really cheap, so we were not expecting much. I almost wondered if perhaps we had gone to the wrong hotel. It was lovely! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked into this hotel whilst attending a wedding. We paid extra for upgrade but was given a standard room. We got a refund when we checked out. The room we stayed in was small. Hardly any floor space. The shower screen wasn't wide enough to keep water from splashing all over the bathroom floor. One usual thing we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ching L
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ching L, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to read that you didn't receive the upgraded room which you had booked, and that there were a number of other shortcomings that you encountered with your bedroom. Your feedback falls well short of the high standards we set ourselves here at Theobald's estate, and I would like to... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reception, bar and reception areas are up to scratch and geared towards business & conference. Faultless. The room though, in the old building, was dark and tired with a lack of maintenance Up and down stairs back and forth, to a disappointment. The bed was lumpy. None of the doors closed quietly, so every door banged as people went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read your comments regarding our reception and bar areas. However, I am disappointed to read that you experienced a number of issues during your time with us, and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the entire team for these issues. The management... More 

Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous location Ideal venue for weddings however not good if you have mobility issues. Also our room could of done with a lick of paint as could a lot of the communal areas. Bar area could have done with a good dust also

Helpful?
Thank KathW1961
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear KathW1961, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read your kind words regarding the location of Theobalds Estate. The management team have discussed your review, and we will look to make improvements from your feedback. Kind Regards Harry Whytock Client Liaison Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful surroundings and stunning features in hotel but dirty room, inexperienced and rude staff made our stay not a very nice one. Our main issue was in the room itself (206) our room was not serviced properly only one hand & bath towel, we came back to room from wedding at 11ish as I was feeling unwell. It took us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah-jane R
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Jane R, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the surroundings and features of Theobald's Estate. However, I am disappointed and shocked to read the numerous issues you encountered during your recent stay. Your feedback falls well below the high standards we have here, and I would like to apologise on behalf of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cheshunt hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my partner. We decide as it was our anniversary we would have dinner in the restuarant, great service and even better food. Carl the manager on duty made our stay with his superb customer service and the organisation of all his staff. He runs it very well making sure the guests come first! Definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank bevvers92
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear bevvers92, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you decided to visit us recently to celebrate your anniversary, and more importantly that the team managed to provide you with a fantastic experience, driven by great customer service and quality food. I have passed on your kind words to Carl and the team, who are delighted... More 

Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Window in our room would not lock, eight light switches in the room and only four were connected to anything, door was not fitted right, curtain was not fitted right, not enough parking spaces, tube faucet needed adjustment, lights were poorly placed in the bathroom - I could go on and on. Nice location, perfect for where we needed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BJ M
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear BJ M, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to read the number of issues you encountered throughout your time with us, and I would like to apologise on behalf of the entire team for the occurrence of these issues. I have passed your comments on to the relevant department heads, and we will look to make improvements... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here quite often so it must be ok really! This time, however, there were a two little niggles. First the room door was cut off very short at the foot and, therefore, allowed in noise and light. Secondly breakfast was a little poor - the scrambled egg was dry, the black pudding vulcanised and the toast cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HVetinari
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear HVetinari, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read your description of the venue as "fantastic", along with addressing the wonderful setting of Theobald's Estate. It is especially pleasing coming from a frequent guest such as yourself. However, I am disappointed to see that a couple of issues have hampered your experience with us on this occasion.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only negative on this was the problems actually finding it with an old-fashioned Satnav. Everything else about it is perfect. I stayed here for a weekend conference and fell in love with it. A spectacular 14th Century Mansion house. Huge, beautiful gardens, grounds and forestation. Food was awesome, with glorious settings and really helpful staff who simply cannot do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anth723
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear Anth723, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, I am pleased to read your warm words regarding a number of different aspects of Theobald's Estate. Your comments are most appreciated, I have shared your review with the entire team, and we are all delighted to see such great feedback. We hope to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel as i just wanted to get away for the night. The location is absolutely great. Even though in London, the hotel would make you feel like you are in the countryside away from fast life London. It definitely was surprising to see that kind of surrounding. Agree the reception can be hard to find on arrival. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derick P
Theobalds E, Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear Derick P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, I am pleased to read your kind words regarding the setting of Theobald's Estate. However I am disappointed to read your negative comments regarding your recent stay with us, the issues you encountered fall well below the high expectations we set ourselves here, and for... More 

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
3.9 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
605 reviews
6.4 km away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
375 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
514 reviews
5.9 km away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
654 reviews
7.3 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about De Vere Theobalds Estate

Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England (Formerly De Vere Theobalds Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range: ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 12,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Theobalds Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Theobalds Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
De Vere Theobalds Estate Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Theobalds Estate staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 months ago
norfolk
over a year ago
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Winkfield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Campinas, SP

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Theobalds Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The stables have A/C - but it does not work that good.”
 of 5 bubbles BJM442, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Mansion house - better chance of viewing it from your room. Go top floor for the best views. (700 range)”
 of 5 bubbles Anth723, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be miles from reception - roller skates could be helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Clementine849, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor to the right of reception are good for wheelchair access.”
 of 5 bubbles Liz-wiz2014, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for the new side if you like modern, the older side although nice is no where near as nice as the modern side.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay