We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Hotwire.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 78*
US$ 81*
US$ 78*
US$ 81*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,280: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This Hotel has great Apartments lovely Staff and a great pool area. We ate out so cannot review food. Entertainment round the pool was great. The bar is a very dark hole, great for dancing and entertainment, not so good for a quiet drink. You really need a car here as there is not much close by, though I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline w
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A nice little hotel in a quiet resort. I found the hotel to be very clean and smoothly run but felt it didn't have much of a atmosphere, which is fine if you prefer somewhere very quiet, which matches the resort as a whole. The rooms were clean and tidy but could do with a little TLC. As well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found the hotel clean, nice and smoothly run during your stay at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We value your feedback and observations. Indeed the hotel is conveniently located ten minutes approximately from Tenerife South airport in the peace and quiet of Golf...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, this is a nice hotel with excellent rooms even though a bit dated and could do with some TLC but they are very clean with maid service each day. A pleasant pool area but the snack bar has a very limited menu and average ( to be kind) quality but my main reservation is the dining. In a downstars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank You for staying at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa during your recent visit to Tenerife. We thank you for your detailed review. The hotel is located in the beautiful settings of Golf del Sur and is 10 minutes drive approximately from the Tenerife Sur airport. We are happy to know that you found it...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a week with 3 of my friends, hotel is lovely , Pool area and spa excellent . Our room although nice is not suitable for 4 adults only two beds and a sofa ? Doesn't even pull out to a bed ? Very uncomfortable this room is more sited to two only - very disappointed .... stated when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1GNG
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and recent stay at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. I appreciate the valuable time you have taken to write this review. We are happy to know that overall you were impressed and found the hotel lovely and the swimming pool and spa excellent. I sincerely apologise regarding the shortfall...

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been visiting this hotel twice a year for about 6 years now and after visiting in August last year I was a bit apprehensive about visiting this time. Every year the rooms have always been so clean and the staff are outstanding but the food in August really let it down. What a transformation! The food was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your return visit as a valued repeat guest of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa since you last stayed in August last year. I appreciate the valuable time you have taken to write this detailed assessment and review. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say apart from this hotel is amazing! Last minute trip with my boyfriend, reception staff are lovely, maids friendly, bar and restaurant staff all amazing and very nice people. It's the best holiday we've had, the hotel was so chilled and peaceful. Where do I start on our room '135' it was outstanding, spotless and very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiealex26
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are so delighted to know that you had your best holiday you had during your stay at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa and you found the the hotel unbelievably beautiful, chilled and peaceful. We thank you for your patronage and for the review. Thank You for appreciating the facilities and the spacious and clean...

Shotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spending a week in the hotel. It is excellent. The apartments in this hotel are very spacious with great balconies. Close to local shops and restaurants and the small San Miguel Harbour is about 10 minutes walk away,. The rooms could use a bit of refurbishment. Odd torn curtain, scratched and marked furniture. Great beds but being used to duvets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel beautiful with great apartments at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. Thank You for appreciating our spacious apartments which has a kitchen, living room, bed room and a beautiful balcony to give you that experience and comforts of a home away...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying in this hotel with Infiniti as we usually stay in Albatros. We were upgraded to a VIP suite which was absolutely beautiful and huge. Beds were comfortable, balcony wrapped around the whole of the apartment, with beautiful views of the Marina and beyond. Kitchen area was quite small with only 2 solid rings, so may be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcl4rki
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable and fantastic holiday through Infiniti while staying at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are very happy to know that you will be returning and recommend the hotel to other members. Thank You for appreciating our spacious apartments which has a kitchen, living room,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

booked with Jets2 to this hotel December 2016 to celebrate Christmas with my partner and elderly father. Hotel looked nice from the outside, but very open throughout so very cold everywhere in hotel. The first night couldn't sleep room was so cold, spoke to reception all they could offer was a blanket, no heating which was not good for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karin G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your review and for your patronage. We regret to note that your stay last year in December was less than satisfactory and you have rated us unfavourably in comparison to the hotels star classification. Our chef and I are very disheartened to note your experience with the all inclusive cuisine and to learn that...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was mine and wife's first visit to Tenerife and stayed at this resort through infiniti. We arrived at approximately midday and was greeted my the charming polite Billy Diaz at the reception desk. Billy advised us our apartment would be ready in approximately 2 hours so we decided to have a look outside at the facility's and get some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilGame
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank You for your review and patronage of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa through Infiniti. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic and relaxing stay and recommend the hotel to other members. We can assure that your positive comments for our team especially for our entertainment team members Jeroen, Mert, Katarina and...

1,087 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (720)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
Double Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
1.1 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,615 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,999 reviews
31.3 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,324 reviews
0.5 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Avenida J.M Galvan Bello | Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: ₹ 3,617 - ₹ 12,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel And Spa Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for what you want, they are very obliging”
389mikeh, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet location not much to do other than golf. if you value your health don't book this hotel”
282karing, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are shaded from the wind!!”
361sandt, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are significantly better sited than ones overlooking the main road.”
677BarryH, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view good choice”
maureenm649, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 78
TravelocityUS$ 78
Booking.comUS$ 81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates