We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset View Club

Orbitz.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 83*
US$ 145*
US$ 83*
US$ 145*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset View Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunset View Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
London
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We had the most relaxing, lovely stay at Sunset View Club. The staff were professional and friendly, the accommodation was perfect, very clean and bright with all our needs catered for. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure great. The location is perfect for a lovely well stocked supermarket and plenty of restaurants, shops and bars, although San Blas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonMandD
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read about your experience and are pleased to know that you would gladly comeback, we are looking forward to hosting you again! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

If you like loud music, disco dancing and bingo - don't go here! This is an oasis of quiet on what can be a ' busy' island. We really enjoyed this resort because it's small and quiet. Great location. Literally over the road from a selection of small shops and eateries, plus a supermarket that holds just enough for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine335
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Fantastic accommodation, extremely friendly, helpful and professional staff. Sparkling clean rooms, pool area immaculate. Restaurant/bar and staff very friendly. Food fabulous and well priced. The only tiny down side is that the wifi/internet is chargeable per day. However free wifi access can be gained in the bars over the road when u buy drinks etc. All in All Brilliant time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your compliments thank you. Please come back soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed here in November,cant recommend it high enough,our room211 wasn't one of the refurbished rooms,but it was good had everything one would need.It was an ideal location for us nice and quite,with plenty of bars and restaurants across the road, The pool was quite and plenty of sun beds and life guard on duty.I have just booked for early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, compliments and recommendation. Please come back soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Carrbridge
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Pros - Two weeks in Jan 2016 with great weather. Staff very friendly and helpful with apartment adequate for holiday purposes. On site pool with lifeguard is heated and not too busy, pool bar staff very friendly and provide good food and drink at reasonable prices with entertainment most evenings. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CBGC1980
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you may have been inconvenienced by the presence of ants, we hope that you may appreciate that these are difficult to avoid, considering the warm climate and the vegetation in the area, however we are pleased to know that it had not marred your stay and you appear to have had a relaxing time...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Everything was exellent. Staff extremely helpfull. Very nice area. Walkind distance to wild range of clubs, restaurants, bars, car rental. Small supermarket just opposite hotel. 10min walk from beach. Room had a garden and swimming pool view. Palm trees everywhere and great weather. Will come back there definetly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damian P
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are really glad to know that you would not hesitate to pay us another visit and we are already looking forward to hosting you again, hopefully soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this resort 3-12 November. We were given newly refurbished apartment with spacious balcony overlooking the pool. Reception staff was very proffessional and helpful. The resort area was very clean and safe. Swimming pool was very pleasant and never crowded. Parking spaces were always available. We had an amazing time in Tenerife and weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS81uk
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and we hope that we will have another opportunity to offer you a warm welcome again soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This complex is very clean and a great place away from the traffic . Very good Restaurant on site and the staff are very friendly,even the gardeners.Rooms are comfortable and some are being refurbished.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry B
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

It is great to read your comments, thank you. Please come back soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Lancashire
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A lovely complex with lovely people who run the restaurant, the only negatives are that the pool could be a little warmer and they charge too much for the Internet which is not always that responsive. A good location close to shops and restaurants and the sea is close but the walkways are not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you are disappointed with the internet charges. We would like to kindly note that large resort’s guests require a 24/7 internet access which necessitates a larger bandwidth than, for example, a coffee shop and this regretfully comes at a cost. Most businesses can incorporate this into their pricing and so appear to provide...

liverpool
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here on various occasions and love the place. Its not vast and is in a small resort away from the hustle and bustle! The pool is a good size although they could do with a few more sun-beds. The accommodation is well maintained and has everything you could need. Would return again in the near future! 5*****

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christina41
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please come again soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
0.4 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,607 reviews
0.2 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,615 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,956 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Royal Tenerife Country Club
#3 of 27 in San Miguel de Abona
523 reviews
0.7 km away
CLC Sunningdale Village
CLC Sunningdale Village
#2 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the impressive 12,199 foot, snow capped Mount Teide volcano greet year round sunshine at Sunset View Club.At the heart of the Golf del Sur estate on the southern tip of Tenerife, you'll enjoy comfortable and relaxing accommodations where members may access adjoining tennis, squash and mini golf facilities, and golf lovers will relish the specially negotiated green fees for the prestigious PGA sanctioned course.Lounging at the beach, windsurfing and scuba diving are about five miles away, and high energy casinos are less than ten miles from this Moorish inspired, tiered resort off the coast of Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset View Club

Address: Calle San Blas s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: ₹ 3,490 - ₹ 10,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset View Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sunset View Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset View Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Sunset View Club Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset View Club staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset View Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can have a room over looking the pool or across the open land.Sun on balconies until late”
tomp106, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room away from the San Blas road which was lovely and quiet.”
GemmaF815, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I preferred the first floor Apartments with a small balcony. Ground floor has tiny gardens separated by low walls.”
Catkin68, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bedrooms not overlooking San Blas would be quieter.”
Templeland, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor has terrace, 1st floor small balcony.”
philj330, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 83
Hotwire.comUS$ 83
AMOMAUS$ 145
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates