We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Bayview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 894: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Bayview
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed a 4-night stop-over before our Anfi week & this worked a treat - stayed previously @ Marina Suites (sister hotel I believe) & whilst we like it the pool there is very cramped - here in Bayview the pool area is lovely & no battles over sunbeds at all :-) We booked a 'select apartment' which in effect is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thornburyred
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Thornburyred, I would like to thank you so much for choosing Marina Bayview as your holiday destination & for posting such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that we have fulfilled your expectation and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, the...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We're currently staying for five nights here and would not recommend it to discerning visitors. At an over inflated price of over 150 - and rising - euros a night I would not expect to have dirty sheets and towels for three consecutive days. On a positive note, the view to the harbour is very pleasant. Finding a half decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week, Booked through booking.com 'ADULTS ONLY' Felt like spoiling ourselves with an Adults only hotel and felt I paid a premium for this. However, It was filled with Kids !! Apparently it wont be an Adults only until after this summer. So very misadvised....The pool was often full of floating toys, and you often got struck by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414sharon
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear 414sharon, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We work very hard to give our guests a special holiday, so thanks again for all your compliments and for sharing your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff and your bedroom. I am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at marina bayview last week. Location lovely,great views, 10 mins to nearest shop. Apartment was clean and modern but very basic. Also so small! Surprised to pay over £1000 for a week and arrive to find such a small space. Don't expect any DVD players, washing machines, dishwashers etc. Just the basics. Bathroom was disappointing too. Might has well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mishmash9797
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear mishmash9797, I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. That´s very nice to hear that you enjoyed our location and the views we can offer. I am really sorry for all the inconveniences you may have had during your stay with us. However I can´t agree with some of your words. We offer free DVD...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic breakfast, very friendly staff. A very good experience. Clean facilities. Recommendable!! This experience was in total very positive, all staff were very positive and service minded. Good atmosphere at the lunch area, decent food. The wine list could be better. The rooms were good and clean and had a very good view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jørn M
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Jørn M, Thank you for taking your valuable time & reaching out to write your kind feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board. It is very nice to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the quality of our cleaning service and the warm hospitality of our...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is our second time to visit Marina Bayview, we decided to come back because of our last experience. This time we stayed in a deluxe apartment which had amazing views over the marina. The apartment was wonderful and had the privilege of sun loungers on the balcony. The beds are still amazing giving you a good night's sleep. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammy119
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Sammy119, thank you so much for choosing Marina Bayview and for posting such a lovely feedback! We are really happy to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our location and apartments, as well as our quality food and the warm hospitality of our staff! It is always a pleasure for us to make our guests...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This is my FAVOURITE place to stay in Puerto Rico. Beautiful views, gorgeous hotel + all the apartments are lovely. The staff are great, the food is perfect and good value! A cheap taxi or a nice little walk to Puerto Rico shopping centre aswell as other close restaurants nearby. The Taj Palace Indian is so good! Perfect place to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nikki_hh1987
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Hello Nikki_hh1987, I would like to thank you so much for choosing Marina Bayview as your holiday destination & for posting such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that we have fulfilled your expectation and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is truly a great pleasure to receive your compliments. I will...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Two years ago we came to Puerto Rico and stayed in Marina Suites. We wanted to try its sister hotel so here we are. First of all the steps are nowhere near as bad as some reviews made out, in fact a lot of older guests put us to shame as they raced up them. There were also a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superted2016
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear superted2016, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We work very hard to give our guests a special holiday, so thanks again for all your compliments and for sharing your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and our swimming pool. I have seen your comment...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed for a week and really liked the hotel. Very good location if you like stairs, close to the beach and the mountain walks. Sunny all day. Clean and friendly. If I should complain about anything, it would be that there is practically no door in the bathroom, as both air and sound slips through. This was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Nina J, Thank you for taking your valuable time & reaching out to write your kind feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board. It is very nice to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed our location.and the quality of our cleaning service. I have seen your comment about the...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This propert really does not need any more good reviews! We had a great time last year but now fully booked. The complex is spacious, clean, and quiet. Only downside for some are the many steep steps down (and up!) to the harbour and restaurants. Book early!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Marina Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Judith G, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We work very hard to give our guests a special holiday, so thanks again for all your compliments and for sharing your positive feedback. I am sorry that you couldn´t book another holidays, due to lack of availability. I hope to see...

1,189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1052)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.3 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
2,936 reviews
1.6 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,397 reviews
0.2 km away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 70 in Puerto Rico
729 reviews
6.6 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 14,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Bayview staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Bayview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have great views & there is not much extra in the 'deluxe' rooms so glad we opted for the 'select' option.”
Thornburyred, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea views, choose one with a balcony”
414sharon, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a deluxe if available, good benefits”
Sammy119, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's worth upgrading to a deluxe.”
superted2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are well worth paying that little bit extra for”
crissiecherry, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5