Eva Mare Hotel & Suites

Eva Mare Hotel & Suites

Psaromoura Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00 Greece
the wide bedroom
Traveller (296)
Room & Suite (108)
restaurant a la carte
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 24 hotels in Agia Pelagia
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sun, Holidays, Relax. We guarantee you the best choice for your vacation with breathtaking and panoramic view over Psaromoura bay.. Eva Mare Hotel & Suites is an adults only hotel in the outskirts of Agia Pelagia. Undergone a full renovation our hotel offers ergonomic Double rooms, Suites, Master Suites and a specious Residence with two separate bedrooms. Our centralized position on the island offers you the opportunity for an exploration of Crete on one day trips basis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Adults only
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Psaromoura Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
N. Kazantzakis Airport
17.1 km
See all flights
Souda Airport
79.9 km
See all flights
145Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 38
  • 27
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Annika H. wrote a review Jul 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 12th July until 21st July 2020.

We were a bit unsure about traveling in times of COVID-19, but the hotel was absolutely prepared and did a great job concerning pandemic management. The hotel was very clean, hygienic standards were absolutely met and we felt safe at all times.

Our hotel room/suite just looked exactly like on the pictures, the view from our balcony was more than amazing, the restaurant offered tasty menus at reasonable prices and the way down to the beach was less than 250m. The village is just a 15 minutes walk away and offers great activities to all, who like to have some fun off the beach (Excursion Expert e.g. is a great travel guide team!)

The only to little aspects not optimal are breakfast and warm water supply.
The breakfast was served (no buffet due to the pandemic) and the offer didn't vary much, but it was probably a logistics issue. I am still more than impressed on how well they've handled infection protection!
Warm water is a common problem in Crete and therefore also not to directly blame on the hotel.

Conclusion:
The beautiful Eva Mare is a great choice for all, who love beautiful interior, welcome some peace and quiet and are - like us - no fans of huge hotels with animation and late night noisy partying.

We definitely would looove to come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Apostolakis, General Manager at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Annika H., We appreciate the great rating you have posted and look forward to welcoming you back at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites in the near future. With best regards, Eva Mare Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorina wrote a review Sept 2020
Bern, Switzerland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Eva Mare. The view is incredible and the beach is one of the best in the area. I really appreciated the staff! They were always nice and helpful. Especially the waiters at dinner. Twice occurred that our food at dinner time was, in our opinion, not well cooked and we were hesitating to talk about it. We were asked if we enjoyed the dinner and we said nicely what the problem was. The waiter thanked us and I can say that it was taken into consideration. In such a tough time with all the Corona regulations all around the world I can say that we felt really safe at the hotel. Of course, there are small improvements they may be done in the building (our room had a sea view and it was remodelled but the floor looks quite old and the room had an odd smell). Important to us though is that the place was clean, the food was good, the sea was nothing less than amazing and everybody had a warm smile in their face ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William P wrote a review May 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Waking up to that truly breathtaking sea-view every morning was a joy! All of the staff were incredibly friendly, organised, helpful and welcoming, from the cleaning ladies to the the chefs to the service personnel to the owner. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely come again! 5 Stars all-round! Thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The winding roads on the road are sometimes quite acute, check the mirrors when going around the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Last wrote a review Sept 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel based on other very good reviews but we were very disappointed.

The breakfast is far from a four star hotel, very basic food, no choice.
One day they run of yoghurt 1 hour before the breakfast even finishes, when we asked if they are going to refill it, the answer was no, this is it for today.
The stuff is very loud, shouting to each other across the whole breakfast room, laughing, paying no attention to the guests.

The Half board is a joke….the food was mostly cold, very poor quality, if you are vegetarian they serve you every day potatoes in a different way and some vegetables, if you asked for a fish it was cold, not even cooked and looked like it fell on the floor before serving. You always needed to ask for salt and pepper for the salad.

In addition, the price of coffee was different every day, although we ordered the same coffee every day. When we confronted the waiter after the fourth time with the issue, he just said that his co-worker made an error and of course, the right price is the highest price.

There were also some issues with the electricity and hot water with no notice up front, at night we could not sleep due to the loose plastic roof that was pounding against the construction.

We definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone it is not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not satisfied from our services and we have already mentioned some of your comments in order to improve them immediately. After performing a research with our employees I would like also to mention that we are a three (3) star hotel and not four (4) star as you are writing. Also as you are mentioning -one day- we run out of yogurt in the buffet because our supplier came bit later than scheduled all the remaining days yogurt was every day in the buffet. As for your comments for your dinner, we would have appreciated to be mentioned here on spot in order to help you. Salt, pepper and olive+vinegar after since Corona Virus are not allowed to be placed in the tables and must be asked from the Guests. We gladly provide them. In our menus there is coffee listed with standard prices, mistakes can occur, we apologize if that happened. With best greetings. Eva Mare Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice W wrote a review Sept 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Imagine having the most magical wedding where everything goes perfect to then spending your honeymoon in hell. Yes the room was lovely if you remember your walking boots as it's a hike from the hotel to anywhere with friendly people. Don't bother attending if you aren't the finest all inclusive couple with all the money you could ever wish for. Night one we attended the resteraunt attached to the hotel as part of our half board package. Rattatloulie ? Or the scrapings out of the pan they had left over from the bottom of the pan. School gives you great preparation for deciding on what you want to eat for the entire week as god forbid you actually want to adult and decide what you want to eat on the day. Reflex skills are needed as they like to just launch menus and receipts at you with no warning or no eye contact. Yes the rooms were clean and the maids very polite. We witnessed several disagreements over breakfast were the staff didn't want people sitting down and relaxing. If you have no other choice book here however
Go out for a meal on a night there are several restaurants with nice Greek staff who don't treat you like dirt. Kaniski near the bay he's a lovely man and clearly knows how to make the best food for bargain prices.
Avoid the hotel at all costs if you want breakfast get a table first otherwise it's not worth the hassle
Don't use the private cove the sunbeds are way more expensive
Hiking boots remember hiking boots!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ma Rit K wrote a review Aug 2020
Balk, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in hotel Eva mare. The location is fantastic, close to a promenade and the beach. The staff were super friendly helpful and reliable. The hotel restaurant has a fantastic location with a beautiful view. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. And if you think it couldn't be better, the food and cocktails are amazingly good!! We ate there 5 out of 7 evenings, and every night it was even better than the night before. We have eaten in many places in the world, but nothing beats this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind compliments and your review of our hotel and our restaurant. We are much pleased to know that we have offered you our best services and made your holidays unforgettable. Best greetings, Eva Mare Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charloth98 wrote a review Apr 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a nice and quiet place. Unfortunately we had a few defects in our room, the air conditioning did not work properly and the shower did not stay in place. Fortunately the room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. The restaurant attached to the hotel called Yamas is very nice, we had lunch and dinner here regularly. Overall we had a very good time here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin/ corky wrote a review Sept 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was the best thing about our 15 night stay it was cleaned regularly and it was comfortable,other aspects of the hotel were not as advertised in the brochure.
There's no pool bar open which has not been in use for a long time,It also states that the beach is 100m from the property which it is if you jump off the cliff down to it .
The 1km walk into town with it's ups and downs well , the thought of having to walk back after a meal a taxi was the only answer at 7 euros a time.
There are 14 sunbeds with 5 parasols which was not enough to go round. I really don't want to complain about the place but there's no mini market which is also advertised so unless you paid double for water at the bar you would have to walk!
The staff in some cases were blunt and not attentive in any way,for instance three staff could not make a coffee because one of them were tidying the cushions in the bar , i could go on but iam having a lovely time 😆
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear Guest. We are sorry that you were not please with your accommodation is our hotel and we are talking serious some of your comments. The beach of Psaromoura is located exactly 100m from the hotel, measured and proved from travel agents. Yes you must take the steps because this is the only shortest way. As for your comment for parasols and chairs, you missed to mention that we also provide to our Guests, Gazebos with shades, 10 in total. Pool bar was closed but just few meters away there is another cocktail bar which was open every day from 11am to 11pm. With best greetings Eva Mare Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaoMax2011 wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ho
In this special Hotel, you can find kindless, curtesy and cleanihe position it's very strategic, at 50 mt to a beautifull beach, from a great breackfst to a romantic dinner in a New age restaurant.
The rooms are modern and cleaned. The stff is very kind.
So, I suggest Eva Mare very much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for the generous compliments and the review you have shared with us for our hotel. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the upcoming future again!!! With best greetings Eva Mare Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chiaraaimee wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a gorgeous week thanks to the amazing staff and the absolutely stunning master suite! Bed was very comfortable, the room was super clean. Owner is very friendly and the staff in the hotel restaurant will be remembered as friends. Atmosphere all around was comfortable and gives the opportunity to really sit back and relax. The view is great and it’s close to 3 different beaches, many restaurants and shops. Also a good base to tour the island with a car since everything is nicely accessible from here.
Big thank you to everyone that made our holiday unforgettable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valentina T asked a question Aug 2018
Castano Primo, Italy
Orario check-in
mphh asked a question Sept 2017
Halstenbek, Germany336 contributions23 helpful votes
Gibt es Handtücher für Pool u./o. Strand ?
Dinouux asked a question Jul 2017
Landrecies, France
Est ce qu'un sèche cheveux est présent dans la chambre s'il vous plaît ?
Agia Pelagia, Greece
Dear Guest, We would like to inform you that in all rooms there is haidryer. With best regards Eva Mare Hotel
Answer from Laura L
24 contributions18 helpful votes
Es gibt hauptsächlich modern eingerichtete Zimmer die sich sehr ähneln (hellblau mit weißen Möbeln). Einige haben keine gute Sicht deshalb sollte man Meerblick buchen. Bei Ankunft oder vorher sollte man anmelden welche Art von Zimmer man möchte damit man nicht in ein unschönes kommt.
joanne l wrote a tip Sept 2023
32 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go about 9 for breakfast and be prepared to queue for a table "
Read full review
Liis d wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go to breakfast exactly when it starts, go at like 9am, that way there are less people there."
Read full review
William P wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The winding roads on the road are sometimes quite acute, check the mirrors when going around the corners and take it slow and you‘ll be fine"
Read full review
First Last wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel."
Read full review
LondGirl wrote a tip Jun 2012
Ayia Napa, Cyprus55 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"get a room on a top floor for the beautiful seaview"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agia Pelagia area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,511 - ₹8,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eva mare hotel and apartments, eva mare crete, eva mare hotel crete
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAgia Pelagia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EVA MARE HOTEL & SUITES (Agia Pelagia, Crete) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Nefeli Bar (0.5 km), Mononaftis Beach (0.3 km), and Psaromoura Beach (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Bar Vasilis, Bravo Seafood Restaurant, and Mythos taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Eva Mare Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Eva Mare Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Enetiki Epavli ton Monidon (5.4 km).
Does Eva Mare Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Agia Pelagia HotelsAgia Pelagia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire