We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Psaromoura Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00 Greece
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Trip.com
$65
View deal
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
Agoda.com$96
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (38)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Updated 27/08/20

About

#18 of 30 hotels in Agia Pelagia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sun, Holidays, Relax. We guarantee you the best choice for your vacation with breathtaking and panoramic view over Psaromoura bay.. Eva Mare Hotel & Suites is an adults only hotel in the outskirts of Agia Pelagia. Undergone a full renovation our hotel offers ergonomic Double rooms, Suites, Master Suites and a specious Residence with two separate bedrooms. Our centralized position on the island offers you the opportunity for an exploration of Crete on one day trips basis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Adults only
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
129Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 33
  • 24
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
charloth98 wrote a review Apr 2022
78 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a nice and quiet place. Unfortunately we had a few defects in our room, the air conditioning did not work properly and the shower did not stay in place. Fortunately the room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. The restaurant attached to the hotel called Yamas is very nice, we had lunch and dinner here regularly. Overall we had a very good time here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chiaraaimee wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a gorgeous week thanks to the amazing staff and the absolutely stunning master suite! Bed was very comfortable, the room was super clean. Owner is very friendly and the staff in the hotel restaurant will be remembered as friends. Atmosphere all around was comfortable and gives the opportunity to really sit back and relax. The view is great and it’s close to 3 different beaches, many restaurants and shops. Also a good base to tour the island with a car since everything is nicely accessible from here. Big thank you to everyone that made our holiday unforgettable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anna wrote a review Aug 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands3 contributions
Room: nice and spacious It's clean but not spotless. But i am a dragg about these things. They wont clean your room on sunday but they do nog give extra towels on saturnday. So make sure you don't mess them up. Breakfast is oke noting special but all you need for sweets or a healthy start of you day. Service nice people. Gym is small but everything a guy needs to do is daily workout Pool has a nice view of the bay. Pool is a little older and could use a upgrade. Poolbar was closed do not know why ... Beach down the hill is small and crowed but stil a nice place to hang. And you can do all kinds of watersports Restaurant Yamas in front. Serves is great. Food is good en cocktails are nice! Best view around the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dorina wrote a review Sep 2020
Bern, Switzerland16 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Eva Mare. The view is incredible and the beach is one of the best in the area. I really appreciated the staff! They were always nice and helpful. Especially the waiters at dinner. Twice occurred that our food at dinner time was, in our opinion, not well cooked and we were hesitating to talk about it. We were asked if we enjoyed the dinner and we said nicely what the problem was. The waiter thanked us and I can say that it was taken into consideration. In such a tough time with all the Corona regulations all around the world I can say that we felt really safe at the hotel. Of course, there are small improvements they may be done in the building (our room had a sea view and it was remodelled but the floor looks quite old and the room had an odd smell). Important to us though is that the place was clean, the food was good, the sea was nothing less than amazing and everybody had a warm smile in their face ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
PaoMax2011 wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy50 contributions87 helpful votes
Ho In this special Hotel, you can find kindless, curtesy and cleanihe position it's very strategic, at 50 mt to a beautifull beach, from a great breackfst to a romantic dinner in a New age restaurant. The rooms are modern and cleaned. The stff is very kind. So, I suggest Eva Mare very much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for the generous compliments and the review you have shared with us for our hotel. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the upcoming future again!!! With best greetings Eva Mare Team
Read more
Ma Rit K wrote a review Aug 2020
Balk, The Netherlands1 contribution2 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in hotel Eva mare. The location is fantastic, close to a promenade and the beach. The staff were super friendly helpful and reliable. The hotel restaurant has a fantastic location with a beautiful view. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. And if you think it couldn't be better, the food and cocktails are amazingly good!! We ate there 5 out of 7 evenings, and every night it was even better than the night before. We have eaten in many places in the world, but nothing beats this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marios Apostolakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind compliments and your review of our hotel and our restaurant. We are much pleased to know that we have offered you our best services and made your holidays unforgettable. Best greetings, Eva Mare Team
Read more
Traveller couple wrote a review Aug 2020
Jurmala, Latvia1 contribution3 helpful votes
Visited in the end of July 2020. Positive: close to the beach Psaromoura, has free parking. And basically that's it... We took this hotel basing on many positive reviews... how wrong we were... 1. We payed for "Superior room" we got terrible room like 10 sq m (together with toilet), view was also very poor. 2. During 8 days stay - no cleaners at all! When we checked in, administration woman/owner told us that cleaners wont come everyday. Ok, they want to save money and dont pay to cleaners everyday (in hotel info they promise to clean room 6 days per week!), but they didnt clean our room at all... no toilet paper or soap added, and if you want your towels to be changed - have to bring it through all hotel to reception. 3. Breakfast - every day the same, poor (yupi) juice and coffee(not bean coffee), 2 slice of ham or smth similar and 2 slices of cheap cheese for person. 3.Dinner - if we would know what kind of food there will be for dinner, we would never payed for Half Board pansion! Its not even worth to mention what you will get, anyway you will go away hungry and angry. Staff service in Yamas restaurant is also very slow. Owners of hotel just chillin in Yamas restaurant all the times.. 4.If you tell in advance that you will miss next dinner because of some full-day trip, they will tell you - "we cant give you any lunch box". 5.Departure and check out - NO BREAKFAST on that morning, at the reception is noone like always, just leave your keys in box and ... whatever. I think that they could at least give us breakfest lunchbox and say goodbay (our transfer picked us up 10 minutes before breakfast starts). We havent took any pictures of room because i just dont want to keep memories like that. If you go there and will live in "superior" room - you will see with your own eyes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marios Apostolakis, General Manager at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodation in our hotel. Of course, we have mentioned your remarks and we will try to improve our services. Regarding your remarks, we would like to inform you that 1. You have paid for a superior room land view and received one as per your reservation and of course, your room was not 10sq m including the bathroom since such a room doesn't exist in our hotel. We can understand that you were not satisfied but there is always the option to come to the Reception and ask for a room change when possible. 2. By check-in and in our Facebook and website page we inform all Guests that cleaning the rooms can be made only with an appointment. Now with corona, we must reduce to the minimum the visits in your room to prevent and protect our Guests and the Staff from contamination. These are the rules from WHO regarding the hotel operation. We also inform the Guests that during their stay when they want something like towels, soap, or toilet paper they can come to the Reception and receive them. 3. Breakfast is also affected this summer and can be only served from our Staff and not buffet as past years. Regarding the variety and the quality, we have noticed your remarks. 4. For Guests having an excursion with late arrival, we provide cold plates and for early departures, we provide breakfast packets. Guests just have to ask for them since is not possible for us to have access to this information. Our Staff is sufficient and always willing to help you by giving their best. 5. The reception is occupied from 7:00 am till 00:00 either by our staff or when no one is present you can just go to our restaurant to get help. For your remarks about the owners we just want kindly to inform you that they work hard in these times (18hrs/day) to offer the best possible holidays to our Guests. With best greetings Eva Mare Team
Read more
Annika H. wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 12th July until 21st July 2020. We were a bit unsure about traveling in times of COVID-19, but the hotel was absolutely prepared and did a great job concerning pandemic management. The hotel was very clean, hygienic standards were absolutely met and we felt safe at all times. Our hotel room/suite just looked exactly like on the pictures, the view from our balcony was more than amazing, the restaurant offered tasty menus at reasonable prices and the way down to the beach was less than 250m. The village is just a 15 minutes walk away and offers great activities to all, who like to have some fun off the beach (Excursion Expert e.g. is a great travel guide team!) The only to little aspects not optimal are breakfast and warm water supply. The breakfast was served (no buffet due to the pandemic) and the offer didn't vary much, but it was probably a logistics issue. I am still more than impressed on how well they've handled infection protection! Warm water is a common problem in Crete and therefore also not to directly blame on the hotel. Conclusion: The beautiful Eva Mare is a great choice for all, who love beautiful interior, welcome some peace and quiet and are - like us - no fans of huge hotels with animation and late night noisy partying. We definitely would looove to come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marios Apostolakis, General Manager at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Annika H., We appreciate the great rating you have posted and look forward to welcoming you back at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites in the near future. With best regards, Eva Mare Team
Read more
Jurga B wrote a review Nov 2019
Vilnius, Lithuania6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Visited for a 7 days holiday, on a All Inclusive Package. View was great (best thing about this hotel), but apart of the view there is nohing to do in the hotel except to watch same two boring channels on tv and playing hide and seek with mosquitos at night. The biggest dissapointment was the food: breakfast was average - same buffet everyday. Apparently you can't choose what you get to eat for lunch and dinner. It was like playing russian roulette: sometimes it was good other times - plain awful. No one really cared if you liked food or not, it was literally eat it or go hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
435ramil wrote a review Aug 2019
121 contributions73 helpful votes
Great location but not one built. We got rooms which were far from each other and one of them was on a remote location with inferior standards. The AC was not working properly and the reception is not functioning during important hours like from 2-7... Try to find other one!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Evamare, Manager at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, We have noticed your remarks and we are sorry if you were not satisfied from your stay in our hotel. Regarding your remark about the rooms we would like to remind you that you have originally booked a suite and a double room and the hotel offered you without extra payment two suites. Running high season in full demand of rooms it is sometimes not possible to offer two rooms next to each other although you haven't mentioned something about this extra request. Our housekeeping have visited two times your rooms and the A/C was working as set in 16C. With best regards Eva Mare Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eva mare hotel and apartments, eva mare crete, eva mare hotel crete
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAgia Pelagia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eva Mare Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Nefeli Bar (0.5 km), Mononaftis Beach (0.3 km), and Psaromoura Beach (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Bar Vasilis, Bravo Seafood Restaurant, and Mythos taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Eva Mare Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Eva Mare Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Eva Mare Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Enetiki Epavli ton Monidon (5.4 km).
Does Eva Mare Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.