We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 30 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Sea Side Resort & Spa

2,244 reviews
Save
Traveller (2484)
Room & Suite (706)
Pool & Beach (381)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“chinese restaurant”(166 reviews)
“shared pool”(52 reviews)
“adult pool”(63 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,244)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Sea Side Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
607
313
131
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
607
313
131
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantshared pooladult poolmain restaurantanimation teammini barwater and soft drinksa la carte restaurantsfree mealfamily poolpizzagolf buggyrelaxing holidayjunior suitereception staffthemed nightssmall beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
371 - 375 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We booked a weeks break here. Although the views were stunning the hotel itself was not. We paid for a junior suite with sea view and was given a room with a shared terrace and a view of a brick wall. We complained and as...More

1  Thank paula t
Response from managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & SpaResponded 3 July 2016

Dear paula t, Guest feedback is a true way for us to measure the effectiveness of our service and unfortunately in this case it has come at your expense as a poor way for you to remember us. Please note that we have addressed your...More

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Although the friendliness of the staff made this holiday and the main restaurant could not be faulted a few things let it down. Room towels, pools towels and bedcover need replacing our bedcover was badly stained and towels threadbare. To reach entertainment theatre was 10...More

Thank Debbie S
Response from managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & SpaResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Debbie S, We are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations in our offerings such as the friendliness of our team or our culinary offer however we deeply regret to have disappointed you in some other areas. Please note that we...More

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has stunning views and the staff, in particular Mara, one of the waitresses in the main restaurant, are a credit to the business. The rooms are nice and tidy and the cleaners are very good at their jobs. However, this is where the...More

1  Thank Kayleigh T
Response from managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & SpaResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Kayleigh T, Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We would like to highlight that most of our guests are choosing our hotel to have calm and relaxed holidays and we therefore offer a soft animation during day and evening 6 times a...More

Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel is a great escape from the norm or every day life here in the UK, the hotel is situated in remote area (was apprehensive when being transferred from airport to hotel regarding where we were going), however, once you pull up to the...More

Thank Mrsinghy
Response from managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & SpaResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Mrsinghy, Thank you for your detailed review about your stay with us. It will help our future guests to get an impression of what to expect and we appreciate it. We are happy to read that you have a relaxing stay with us and...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

In general the hotel was ok not a five star as rated I'd give it a three rating.Greece has a generous rating for hotels this was one of them.Accommodation was to be of the superior type room,it was fairly basic but with good air conditioning...More

Thank offlands
Response from managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & SpaResponded 24 August 2016

Dear offlands Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased that we could meet your taste with our food offer but regret that you were disappointed with the variety of our food offer. We shared your feedback with our restaurant team and will work...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17374757677228
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 156 - US$ 527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 156 - US$ 527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2484)
Room & Suite (706)
Pool & Beach (381)
Dining (275)
Hotel & Grounds (1573)
Bathroom (58)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fiona c
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sun1l | Reviewed this property |
There are about 3 pools. One of which is private. Lovely lovely place. Irons are supplied. Wi-if was excellent.
1
Vote
MissSarahSmall
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kim T |
I only wore sandals and the dress code re trousers is incorrect - my husband was really upset as he did not bring any dress shorts and all the men were wearing dress shorts for dinner even in the Kulinarium - we ended up... More
1
Vote
SandraOAPBrown
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuestRDpt | Property representative |
Dear Mrs. Sandra, thank you very much for your question, As we state on our website we offer beach towels for free, you can exchange the card, which you receive upon arrival at the pool bars from 10:00 until 18:00, with... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The hotel has a good choice of family rooms, two-storey rooms, rooms with the pools, etc."
Read review
"Try and get a room with a view"
Read review
"room with sea view"
Read review
"Order a sea-view room and you won't regret it. Maybe even a private pool!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite