We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
68 rue de Salins, 25300 Pontarlier France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.com$65
Travelocity$72
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (14)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Pontarlier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Ibis Pontarlier their hotel of choice when visiting Pontarlier. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Ibis Pontarlier offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Plus, Hotel Ibis Pontarlier offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier, visitors can check out Chapelle Notre-Dame de l'Espérance (1.6 mi), which is a popular Pontarlier attraction.

While in Pontarlier be sure to experience nearby steakhouses such as Buffalo Grill.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Porte Saint-Pierre (0.9 mi), Eglise Saint-Benigne de Pontarlier (1.1 mi), and Musée municipal d'Art et d'Histoire (1.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier as you experience all of the things Pontarlier has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
390Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 192
  • 81
  • 28
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hans-jaguar wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal21431 contributions798 helpful votes
+1
On our trip to Switzerland, we stayed 2 nights in the “Ibis Pontarlier”. Hotel very well located, but maybe less good for some for others, as it is located on a busy roundabout. Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, good for a good night's sleep. We also took advantage of the hotel restaurant. What we less liked was that the parking was not closed, but apparently there is a night watchman! End we that in the restaurant we only had the choice out of 2 dishes, but as it is nowadays a bit overall the problem is the lack of staff!! But the dishes served were very good. This is not a criticism, but a statement that we fully understand. For the rest we can recomand this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beatrice P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Stayed one night in August, wanted to use restaurant but were told to wait. We waited 40 minutes. French people came and were seated before us there were 8 of them . I went to ask if we could be seated there was 4 of us, was told by a staff member who was really rude that she ‘could do no more ‘. Ended up going McDonald’s with my 84 year old mum in pouring rain! When went back to hotel 6 other french people had been seated in restaurant. I will never go back to this hotel again.!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Paul, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Madam, We do not make any differences between our customers! The 8 people had been waiting long before you for a table to become available and they were not French. My colleague Lisa, tried to explain to you that our restaurant was full and there was a wait. Faced with your insistence, she even suggested restaurants near our hotel and you refused. Gaétan - Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meerkat Logistics wrote a review Jul 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 1 night and I went to restaurant for tea.At the bar a bloke unable to communicate in English ignoring me completely. I take a seat to place dinner order and I noticed any couples would arrive last and french speaking had priority and I felt discriminated and ignored. I will NOT use them again and I would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eli G wrote a review Feb 2020
Ramat Gan, Israel478 contributions133 helpful votes
Actually we are still in this hotel. We came around 6pm. 3 degrees outside and the heating was not functioning. After a long discussion with the reception, they told us we should operate the A/C and wait half an hour till it starts working. After one hour I went down to the reception and the manager told me if the A/C does not work, he will do some magic and within 2 minutes the radiator will start heating (I guess they do not operate it normally for saving reasons) It is no 8pm and we wre still freezing. We have stayed in Ibis hotels in the past They are not supposed to compete with 5* hotels servicewise but are supposed to be basic and efficient. To offer a room with no heating on the midst of February in the French Jura at the elevation of over 1,000 Meters is going beyond mal service. It may be considered ignrance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the heating system before checking in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Eli, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontarlier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, the A/C is the main heating system in the rooms, the radiator in the room is on, only on demand at the reception, if the A/C is not enough or if you prefere this heating system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gaétan - Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Izzywizz_8 wrote a review Sep 2019
Northern Ireland64 contributions33 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night. It was excellent value for money. We received a friendly welcome, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had a rather dreary view of the Géant supermarket next door but everything else was fine. Breakfast was fairly good and staff friendly. Parking is plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JohnPadstow_Cornwall wrote a review Jul 2019
Padstow, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
Arrived without booking and the hotel was full. Decided to stay in the adjoining Ibis Budget and the room was clean well air conditioned and good value for money. We took a table in the Hotel Ibis having eaten there a few years back and written a shining report of the dining experience. This time however was not the same. Food was adequate but the choice was limited. The staff were pleasant (obviously some were new and training) and overall the experience was reasonable but nothing to over enthuse about. Will probably choose another hotel next time on one of our frequent trips from the UK to Switzerland.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shadzan wrote a review Apr 2019
Rawang, Malaysia35 contributions15 helpful votes
There is nothing special about this hotel. Just a mediocre hotel for an overnight stay. The room is clean but the heater is not working and there is no kettle to boil hot water. Not suitable for families with babies.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
971alarim wrote a review Jul 2018
Lenzburg, Switzerland4 contributions
At least in this hotel you are not a expected guest, but if you are already there, then the staff will tolerate you. No trace of IBIS much promised sleep quality, old mattresses and in the morning back pain. All the bed was old, any additional pillow, and on towels was saved. I really do not remember when at last time we had so poor breakfast buffet. If you are a member of IBIS loyalty program then in this hotel you can not use your points, the staff ignore your rights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
robwks7 wrote a review Feb 2018
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom257 contributions89 helpful votes
Good place for an overnight stop on way to Switzerland. A bit on the edge of town, but you can walk into the centre if so inclined. Decent rooms with good beds and plenty of hot water, decent restaurant. Good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mélina M, directeur adjoint at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier
Responded 3 Mar 2018
Dear robwks7,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontarlier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin Le Rest Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shanemM9244AJ wrote a review Jan 2018
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely hotel for a short stopover - very helpful and friendly staff ! We stayed with our 3 children on a number of occasions now en route to Switzerland and cannot fault the place! Easy to find, nice and clean, good continental breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mélina M, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier
Responded 16 Jan 2018
Dear Madam, Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontarlier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin Le Rest Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéDoubsPontarlier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL IBIS PONTARLIER - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ibis Pontarlier
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Nearby attractions include Le Ball Park (0.5 km), Cinéma Olympia (1.2 km), and V and B Pontarlier (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Grill, Mexican Cactus, and Version Originale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Ibis Pontarlier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ibis Pontarlier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.