We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martinez ApartHotel

Traveller (161)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (21)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
12
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
12
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice pool hotel is great sunny beach old city season towels apartment animators guard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had fantastic 2 weeks at the Aparthotel Martinez. The hotel is great, big, spacious apartments, nice pool and daytime entertainment. Very good layout with pool in the middle surrounded by apartments. We felt very safe, as there was a guard at the both entrances....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Biala2004
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We visited in the hotel in end of season - with 4 kids (7, 4, 0.5, 0.5). They apparently had a bigger apartment available therefore gave it to us with no additional costs, which was a very delightful beginning to our stay. The staff was...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ofer S
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very well located, close to the beach and Hedon fancy bar (house music & good food/drinks), clear swimming pool, extremely nice & helpful stuff who changed our room for bigger without additional payment (firstly we received noisy room what was unacceptable due to...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank nellynel85
Response from Martinez-Sozopol, Manager at Martinez ApartHotelResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Magdalena, Thank you for visiting us, we are sad that you were not fully satisfied. Our breakfast consists of poached and scrambled eggs, beans with tomato sauce, french toast, pastry with a variation of fillings, sausages, salad bar with a variation of vegetables, fresh...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a week with my family of 5 in a spacious apartment equipped with kitchen (we had the breakfast included only) although they do very good value for money All Inclusive deals too so you have a wide range of choices. Friendly and...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 867demip
Response from Martinez-Sozopol, Manager at Martinez ApartHotelResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Demi P., Thank you for choosing Aparthotel Martinez! We are happy to see satisfied clients and we will be delighted to host you again! Best regards, Staff of Martinez

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel are the big rooms and location, that they have video/ Security and the Pool is Also ok but life guard is like a crazy man... food is a discount brands and doesn’t really offers the Real Bulgarian food....More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Thea N
Response from Martinez-Sozopol, Manager at Martinez ApartHotelResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Thea Nielsen, We are very sorry for your negative experience at our hotel, we sincerely hope you have enjoyed your vacation with us. If any rudeness is observed, we urge our guests to report this to the management, so we can take steps to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Biala2004
10 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Martinez-Sozopol | Property representative |
Yes, ask for the restaurant manager and he will organize this.
1
Vote
Biala2004
22 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Martinez-Sozopol | Property representative |
Dear Biala2004, For our guests with children we have a kids pool and kindergarten premises. We also provide animation for children of all ages, which includes sports contests, swimming pool exercises, mini disco and other... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"It might be difficult to find a parking lot."
764petart
9 Aug 2017
Read review
"Rooms in blocks 3 and 4 with windows to the pool are excellent and it's quite after 8 pm."
dmitryz_11
30 Aug 2016
Read review
"A pool view is preferable as a sea view could be restricted by trees, as the hotel is not directly on the..."
MaggieW124
21 Aug 2016
Read review
"I think the garden view might just be a little noisy, so grab a 1st floor pool view if possible"
GeordieAndy1969
10 Aug 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
martinez apart hotel sozopol
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSozopol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing