We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Market Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)

About

#41 of 232 hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Sunny International their hotel of choice when visiting Mahabaleshwar. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Carnac Point (1.6 mi) and Sunset Point (1.8 mi) make Sunny International a great place to stay when visiting Mahabaleshwar.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Sunny International features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Sunny International, free parking is available.

Guests of Sunny International can find some great restaurants a short walk from the hotel, including The Grapevine (0.0 mi), Olive Garden (0.2 mi), and Saayali Restaurant (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Wilson Point (Sunrise Point) (1.2 mi), Dhobi Waterfall (1.1 mi), or Helen's Point (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Sunny International, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Mahabaleshwar.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
115Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 49
  • 23
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Raj wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India9 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst place to stay. Room Is over priced and the electricity trips off every 30 minutes and the hotel staff takes 15 minutes to start the generator whereas other hotels have automatic generators installed. Please don't waste your money going here. Room service is next to unavailable and the staff doesn't care if you are the guest they will work as per their convenience. Water tap was leaking in the room. There were no tissues provided and I had to request it multiple times before it was given. AC was not working at all and the condition of the ac remote was next to horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Mr.Rajesh, I thank you for removing time and writing a review, We had reserved a balcony room on your request for you and given you the same after you liked it , the said types of rooms are very much popular with our regular guest , however I would like to inform you that I personally checked the bath room ,right from the shower area , WC to the wash basin and found no no leakage or water dripping in the bathroom, being a hill station sometimes the electricity keeps on going off , we cant do much about it, the generator doesn't take more then a minute to start as its behind the property under no giving circumstance can we keep our guest and property in dark without power for 15 mins ,our rooms service and staff is feather in the hat for us and I with due respect I would like to say that our guest are all the more happy to stay with us because of our staff service and keep on visiting our properties for the same,you my check all the reviews where almost every guest has appreciated our staff service.The A/c have been recently serviced and remotes were also changed post lock-down if you didn't find the A/c as cool as you wanted you could have asked the Front office to exchange the remote or change the room for you . Hope to see you soon again when you wont have any complaint with us. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krnlsngh wrote a review Dec 2019
Faridabad, India77 contributions42 helpful votes
The hotel has already been revuewed by me but i want add a very important aspect of the extraordinary hospitality offered by this hotel, which very few hotels do. My wife gets boils in the mouth very often and is advised to avoid spicy food. On our request sunny international provided us a special meal without any spices. It was a very big relief for my wife and me. I am really thankful to the management for being so considerate, and provide us the desired meal. They prepared special meal for one person, despite being housefull with guests. Great help, thanks sunny international.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good stay everything is wow .Staff is gud I could stay alone safely ..Staff is really very co operative they helped me in getting transport too..They have play room with carrom ,chess ,t t.Rooms are little small but good neat n clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karnail S wrote a review Nov 2019
65 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Nice place to stay. Good rooms Neat and clean environment Games room Good food Very helping staff Full value for money Location is close to the bus stand and the market. All amenities available in the hotel. Very good decor, reception and restaurant. Great variety of food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aju999 wrote a review Mar 2019
Mumbai, India29 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are very spacious. Centrally located near the market. Calm and cool. Walkable distance to market and bus stand/taxi stand. We 2 couples stayed in 2 adjacent room with balcony. Had a very nice time. Breakfast was good, but you can avoid Lunch Dinner as many good restaurants are in the market. Indoor games are also a good time pass and also swimming pool in their opposite hotel sunny midtown terrace. Enjoyed too much of our 3 N 4D. As odd days and off seasons, we got a very good discount in such a nice hotel. Thanks Sunny International.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room nos. 103/104 & 102 are good rooms with balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anita p wrote a review Feb 2019
Mumbai26 contributions6 helpful votes
I visited hotel sunny for a stay of two days for my conference .it is located near market so transport is easy.Staff is gud I could stay alone safely ..Staff is really very co operative they helped me in getting transport too..They have play room with carrom ,chess ,t t.Rooms are little small but good neat n clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwivedisiddharth wrote a review Jan 2019
Thane, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good property with all the basic amenities, Location is excellent within the market . Breakfast is very good and filling , you can skip lunch if you are on excursion to Points and Pratapgarh fort. Reception managers are helpful with all the minute details to be shared to travellers. You can rely on their suggestions. Property has club house for Children and they have their ME time playing Carrom, Table Tennis, Ludo.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go for Family rooms at the corner for Quieter and comfortable stays.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheetal S wrote a review Oct 2018
Mumbai, India192 contributions3025 helpful votes
location is good , opposite wax museum. Market is at walk-able distance. Swimming pool is in hotel opposite and not in this one. breakfast buffet spread was good . AC was working fine. Big spacious rooms. Tariff is ok , not too high not too less. Staff was courteous .No WiFi. They provide soap ,and shampoo in the bathroom and a complimentary bottle of water. Kettle is not there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAYDIP P wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
Nice breakfast & dinner, We have requested to reception many timesfor room heater but they told they have only one room heater for his own use only. Good location overall because of nearest market. Thanks & Regards Jaydip Patel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit Bavalekar, Owner at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar, please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek Dhadha wrote a review Feb 2018
Mumbai, India3937 contributions3353 helpful votes
Small yet decent hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Bathrooms are quite decent. Don't expect a 4 star of course. For the price the place is quite nice. The breakfast was included and was decent. Not too large a spread but some south Indian, cereals and bread butter and jam. They provide some toiletries in the bathroom and a complimentary bottle of water. Location is quite convienent, a few minutes walk away from the main market. More a mid budget accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Satchit123, Director of Sales at Hotel Sunny International
Responded 26 Feb 2018
Mr.Vivek , I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny International. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall work on the breakfast menu and try increasing the spread. If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar , please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSatara DistrictMahabaleshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SUNNY INTERNATIONAL (Mahabaleshwar) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sunny International
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sunny International?
Nearby attractions include Dream Farm (0.3 km), Wilson Chikki , Fudge And Baba Chana (0.09 km), and Pramod Chanawala (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sunny International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sunny International?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sunny International?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sunny International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mad Smoke House, Evershine Cafe, and Farmhouse Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sunny International?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Sunny International have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Sunny International offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Sunny International located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Mahabaleshwar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sunny International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sunny International?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sunny International?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.