Brightland Resort & Spa

Brightland Resort & Spa

Traveller (1356)
Room & Suite (406)
Olive Garden at the Brightland Resort & Spa
Dining (101)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 11 resorts in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
BRIGHTLAND is Mahabaleshwar's finest resort with world class amenities and facilities. Located in a exclusive peaceful location on a hillside, overlooking the Krishna river valley and the Sahyadri hill ranges and surrounded by dense tropical rain forest. The view is superb and the facilities unmatched by any in Mahabaleshwar. The only small hotel in the world with 4 independent restaurants,offering Indian, Italian, Oriental, Gujrati, and Mughlai cuisines, an all glass lounge/bar overlooking the valley, Prana spa, a fully equipped fitness center, a solar heated swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball court and all major indoor games.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,171 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Brightland Resort & Spa emerges as a tranquil retreat, celebrated by guests for its refreshing atmosphere and picturesque setting that promises serene vistas. While the live music may strike a discordant note for some, the overall value is highly regarded, with particular commendation for the food quality despite mentions of premium pricing. The resort's cleanliness is a standout feature, with travelers consistently lauding the immaculate rooms and facilities. Service at Brightland is noted for its exceptional attentiveness, and the expansive amenities, including the spa, pool, and room variety, receive high marks, even though occasional room maintenance issues are noted.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Refreshing
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Satisfying
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,171Review72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 710
  • 339
  • 84
  • 17
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sonali Khanvilkar wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were regular guests of Brightland, Matheran many years back. I was a kid then. This was the first time I visited Brightland, Mahableshwar (after almost 24 years) and was amazed with their ability to maintain the same quality perhaps even more than that. Food quality is excellent, service, hospitality excellent.
Our trip was planned for 2 days for which we had booked Orchid rooms (beautiful rooms with amazing views) and then we decided to extend our stay for another day since my toddler was enjoying his time at the resort and stayed in the Lotus suite which is magnificent.
We also enjoyed all activities that the resort had planned especially treks and housie. They maintain very good hygiene and you can see sanitizers are made available throughout the resort.
The only time I was bit concerned was near breakfast area. Since it was a buffet, it was crowded and not all guests bother to take necessary care although I do appreciate the hotel staff for taking the required care. Limited menu Ala Carte would have been a better option in this situation.
But overall we enjoyed our time here and do recommend a stay at this fabulous resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Hello Sonali, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brightland Resort and Spa and for taking the time out to give us such wonderful feedback. We're delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, hospitality, service, food and following safety guidelines. At such a large occupancy, we do find it hard to ensure all of our guests follow the safety guidelines, but we do our best to implement them. Our entire team values your words of appreciation, and are thrilled to have such loyal customers such as yourself. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndiaTravelfreak wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Away from the bustling market of Mahabaleshwar, this resort in situated on a quiet lane which looks small from the outside but is quite enormous from the inside. Gives you an old charm feel when entering the resort but you get surprised when you leave the reception into the main area which gives you an expansive feel with some breathtaking views of the valley and amazing pool.

We checked into Poolside Superior Rooms with Loft but we were very disappointed with this category of rooms which were very dated with old furniture and is in serious need of refurbishment. The bathrooms were from the mid 90s needing a lot of upgradation. Some of the other categories in Lavender, Olive and Maple were good but could not get upgraded as the resort was full. The sitouts and weather with the views were so amazing that we just went to the rooms for sleep and shower.

The spa and the poolside is great though the pool was not functioning due to Covid. The restaurants and the poolside bar is just amazing. Slow service at the bar but amazing views and breeze. The other restaurants had good service and also at the front desk. They were careful with the hygiene and covid related policies were observed at few places.

The entire resort is not in sync with each other with all the building layout different to each other and that is the best part. The glass deck gives you some amazing sunrise views. Mr. Nagraj was the best who took great care of our children by organizing activities for kids and adults and also arranged morning and evening treks and hikes which are amazing offering different views and sunsets.

Overall we had a great stay apart from the room category we had booked. I would definitely be back there to explore more room options and the warm hospitality this resort has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No Poolside Superior Rooms with Loft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brightland Resort and Spa and for taking the time out to give us such wonderful feedback. We're delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our food, hospitality and following safety guidelines. We apologize for your experience with our rooms and encourage you to choose from our other rooms for your next stay with us as they may be more to your liking. Our entire team values your words of appreciation, and we enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
NitKals wrote a review Nov 2021
Mumbai, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for two nights at Brightland in Oct in the Superior Pool View room (402) which has a loft inside for kids, while the concept is superb, the execution and upkeep is poor, the paint on the ceiling loft has come out completely, the wooden stairs were all creaking and looked as if they will crash any moment. There were layers of dust on the wooden curtain rods as if they have not been dusted for years together. The check in was smooth but our room was not ready when we came, we waited for 15-20 mins to get our room. the room was old style and for the rate they charge it could certainly have been more modern, comfortable and spacious. The toiletries could be much better especially the stone hard tooth brush. The view from the room was splendid and for that matter the entire resort has some excellent views all around. One thing I liked about the resort was the staff which greeted all guests, great job there. The breakfast spread was average on both days and so was the taste, the live counter chef is the only saving grace, he is superb with whatever he prepares, the items on the menu were just average. We had dinner on both days at the Olive Garden, one day we had Indian and the other day Chinese, both the days the food was nice and so was the service. The entertainment team plans Tambola in the evening and we even played one day. Overall a good 4 star which charges a 5 star rate but could do better in terms of providing better accommodation and amenities to its guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Superior Pool View Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Nitkals, Thank you for such detailed feedback on your stay at Brightland! We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to do so, as it allows the management to continue to evaluate and improve our facilities and services for the better. We are glad you enjoyed both the Indian and Chinese at the Olive Garden, and the live counter during breakfast! We pride ourselves on the variety on offer at our breakfast buffet, but we will see if we can incorporate your feedback going forward. We are so happy that you appreciated the games and entertainment available at our resort but regret the issues you faced in your room. We have taken immediate note of this, and have already taken corrective action, while a plan to undergo a more extensive refurbishment of the room is also currently being made. As for the brushes, we have personally spoken to the supplier about the issue since we have never had such a complaint. We provide two medium bristle toothbrushes in the room, but in the future, we can consider providing one soft bristle toothbrush as well. We are looking forward to hosting you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OilMan101 wrote a review Aug 2022
Houston, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The owners of this property have put a lot of creativity and effort into building this property. It is a beautiful property in a gorgeous location.

We ended up booking this property because we did not find availability in better properties during the week we wanted to travel to Mahabaleshwar. Later we realized that it was a mistake.

This hotel cannot arrange any quality transportation. It is not among their skills or intended service offerings. The hotel has no control over so-called car vendors regarding ride quality. The hotel sent a shoddy broken car to pick us up from the airport. The ride was terrible.

The room needed a lot of simple fixes and cleaning, and the lighting was too dim, making me wonder why this place is named BrightLand. The upkeep is not what it should be. Outside noise (wind, rain, and sometimes people talking) always reaches inside. The balcony doors have double glazed glass, but the sash has lost alignment with the door frames causing outside noise to enter the room.

The reception staff has tense faces. Housekeeping, however, was very attentive and very caring. Restaurant staff, with a few exceptions, usually have no smiles on their faces. Apparently, they aren't cared for by the management.

Restaurant seating is poorly laid out because most of the outside space was not usable during the peak rainy season. Food preparation was excellent after complaining but mediocre otherwise. Breakfast was okay. I pity the two chefs on the dosa/eggs counter at breakfast as they have to work in a tiny space and deliver speedy results to demanding guests.

The kids' indoor play area is unsupervised. The property management mentioned they did not want to get into the babysitting business when asked why the library and kids' play area had no staff accountable for kids' whereabouts. They do not want to be responsible.

Overall, I am not going to recommend this hotel.

If the owners are willing, the picture can turn 180 degrees, and guests' experience would enhance significantly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vijay S, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable time to give such a detailed review. As an owner, I am thanking you for your suggestions. Surely any owner desires to create a property to delight all his guests. I will respond to your review point wise. Firstly I am sorry that the taxi vendor had sent a bad vehicle for your pick up. We have black listed the vendor and assure you that such an incident would never repeat itself. We have asked our new vendor to bring the vehicle to our team for inspection before being sent out to pick up. We are looking into your complaint about the lighting and upkeep as pointed out by you in the room you were staying in . I’m sorry that you saw tensed faces at the reception but usually our guests speak about the smiling and friendly welcome they receive. Maybe one of those rainy days when the gloomy weather dampened their spirits too. Extremely sorry for that. Our restaurant staff, in fact the entire team is very well looked after by the ownership. I’m upset that you felt otherwise and am investigating that issue. In fact as you will read in most other reviews, the most positive aspect of our resort is the ever smiling and ever helpful staff. I’m glad you finally appreciated our food. The staff behind the live counters are efficient in their work and are managing well in the space available though you are right in observing that a larger space would be welcome. That will be taken care off when the restaurant is due for renovations in the future. Mahableshwar has among the highest rainfall in the world and it’s difficult to keep the open dining area free from the rainfall menace during the heavy downpours. Sorry that you were there during one of those phases of the monsoons. We have a full time housekeeping service that maintains the indoor games area. Unfortunately, we have purposely stayed away from the baby sitting aspect as it involves a liability on our side which is difficult to supervise. If you have any ideas on this aspect, please do share with me and I would be happy to implement. As mentioned before, I as an owner surely want to enhance guest experience at all levels and in your words do whatever it takes. I’m a resident owner living within the resort and am passionate about my property since I’ve been involved with it from the very beginning. I sincerely wish you will give us one opportunity to visit our resort again and I’m sure you will change your mind about recommending our resort to the readers on this site. God bless and take care, warmest regards, vijay shewakramani 9699454529
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Destination643110 wrote a review Apr 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome place... Well complimented with the superb stay in Brightland resort & spa.

Extremely efficient staff and well managed property. The quality of services (whatever available) were top notch.

The cuisines served have a decent variety, Indian, Italian and part continental in the breakfast menu. Bar has goof collection with a range of spirits to savour while sitting by the terrace and listening to old music.
The environment, the cool breeze adds to the mystique feel which everyone desires. While the portions of food can definitely be improved, all their recipes are delectable and fresh.

There is ample car parking space inside the facility, security wise - well guarded and most importantly the Wi-Fi, given the remote location of the resort and the spread of the campus... Wi fi works at a reasonably good speed. This is very important for guests like me who carry work in their vacation despite wife's grumbling.. :)

Kids can play around in the lush green lawn and a nice little play area.

I am in for a 2nd time for sure whenever we through these tough times.

Keep up the good job Brightland !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Hello! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brightland Resort and Spa. We are truly grateful for loyal customers such as yourself. We are overjoyed that you and your family had a great holiday. We do our utmost to ensure our guests have a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aditya V wrote a review Dec 2021
Pune, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here from 23-25 Dec'21. We were a family group of 6 adults and 2 children.

I give this place "full marks" for our wonderful experience !

Rooms, food, staff .... All exceeded my expectations !

We ordered from a variety of available cuisines in the restaurant including pizzas, chinese, Indian (veg & non. veg), all dishes were served timely, with good taste and reasonable portions. The kitchen also served a specially-ordered b'day cake, at our request.
Breakfast buffet was also well laid out in its variety and taste, also the live counters for waffles, dosa and omlette really made up for a hearty well-rounded breakfast.

The housekeeping staff was quite prompt in their service, also very courteous.

Evenings were full of fun family activities like "housie" and DJ, organized by the hotel for all guests. Children in our group really enjoyed.

All in all, this was one of those experiences which really encourages me to take my next vacation at this place.

Keep up the great work Brightland team !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Hi Aditya, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Brightland Resort and for taking the time to leave us your wonderfully detailed review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms, food, and hospitality exceeded your expectations. We strive to offer our guests the very best experience and have them feeling pampered and rejuvenated and after their stay, and thanks to your review, we know we managed to do so successfully. Glad to know that you loved our food, housekeeping, and the variety of activities we have every evening at Brightland. It truly makes our day and motivates the entire team to know that you had a flawless experience and we can't wait to welcome you to Brightland again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Essgee22 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel to celebrate our 40th anniversary along with our guests and stayed in the Orchid rooms. We had visited this property previously in October 2016 and I had put in my review then with all details. So, what I would like to highlight in this review is that unique and rare quality of personal attention that Brightland so typically offers. It is like your home away from home; a place to be in when you are looking for peace, tranquility, pampering and great service. Nothing is impossible for the hotel personnel to make the guest feel special and comfortable. The level of commitment, efficiency and excellence that is offered is truly amazing. I would like to mention the warm smiles with which guests are greeted, the care that is consistently displayed, the eye for detail and guest preferences that are always noticed and delivered, the delicious cuisine and food that is offered....and so much more. All executives whether part of the front office team, the housekeeping team, the F&B team or the ground staff,...each and every one has to be greatly commended. It is impossible to find any cause or reason for complaint or dissatisfaction when one visits Brightland.
The surroundings and view are spectacular. The layout of the property is stunning and as I have mentioned, the staff are just fantastic. What more can a guest ask for?
This is not a typical, impersonal, run-of-the-mill hotel but an offering, a promise of a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Orchid Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrightlandManagement, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Hello Sharmila, Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your experience through this review. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have mentioned about the hotel and we are honoured that you chose to celebrate your momentous 40th anniversary celebration with us. It brings us much joy to note that you loved our personalized service and the peace and tranquility that our property offers. Our teams are thrilled to know that they were able to cater to your needs, leaving such a fabulous impression on you and your guests. We am grateful to you for your generous recognition we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SSDDKK44UU wrote a review Mar 2021
Pune, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
we had seen some really high rated reviews and always wanted to visit the property. though our room was a poolside valley view there was no mesmerising view as such... all you could see are rooftops below of village houses.. infact we looked all round the property and did not find any infinity valley view as per the hype. its a really old property and needs good renovation. water pressure was so high inside washroom good enough to hurt you. buffet spread was decent. parking your vehicle is again a task. no valet when you charge so much is a run down. they call you to check your check out timings in the morning .. there is nothing nearby except pitch darkness.
no restaurants. few available just have the strawberry shakes.. food is pricey.. and dont dare to walk @ dark outside as its just opposite to a grave yard with not so positive vibes.. pitch dark with no lights would be scary.. Happy had stayed just 1 night and definitely not worth the over hype given
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Hello! Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Brightland Resort and Spa. We apologize that certain aspects of the resort weren’t to your liking and we will address your inputs about the water pressure. While the roofs of a few houses of our neighbouring village are visible from certain rooms, they are below the eye line and many of our rooms do indeed have a wonderful valley view. This is why you have heard so many of our customers speak so highly of our resort’s location. As for restaurants nearby, there are several restaurants within driving distance but we pride ourselves on our own diverse culinary repertoire. Our renowned Italian, Indian and Oriental selections are the reason why many choose our resort and why those not staying with us frequently visit us as well. We also can’t control every aspect of our surroundings, but creating a serene atmosphere with positive vibes within our resort is something we have always focused on. We also organize daily walks and treks for our customers with our in-house guest entertainment team, and several of these treks are close to the resort as we are located near large tracts of forest. We would love to welcome you again and give you a detailed tour of all our rooms so we can find one that you find suitable. Please email us at management@brightland.in so we can take this forward.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sram81 wrote a review Apr 2021
Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed in this resort along with my parents. I was a bit concerned before i travelled for safety reasons! To my pleasant surprise almost every staff we met were wearing Masks and they were insisting guests to wear as well at least during morning breakfast. Not so much compliance among guests though!

Drive to resort is easy and Google Maps gives a perfect experience. Slightly narrow while nearing resort, manageable though. Resort itself is sprawling and well maintained. Wonderful looking pool though not in use presently due to COVID restrictions. Staff were helpful and friendly. We were particularly impressed with Mr. KC and Restuarant Staff! He conducted inhouse acitviites with flair and ensured guests involvement. Please do avail their Nature Trek under Mr KC's guidance. Both the trails were amazing and must experience. Food was tasty and even my parents enjoyed. We had requested for well boiled rice and few made to order requests for my parents as they would find it easier for digestion. They remembered our request till the last day of our stay! I am really grateful for this as it was the first time my parents wanted to revist a resort that they have stayed in! Normally food availability/ taste spoils their vacation.

Managment may try to refurbish Cottage Rooms ( we stayed here). The rooms were really not top grade like rest of the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Cottage Rooms have mountain view and river view in distance. Newer wings have more comfortable rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Apr 2021
Hello Sram, thank you for your kind review and great rating. We at Brightland Resort and Spa are delighted that you chose to stay with us and had a positive experience at our resort. We take COVID safety measurements and the overall care of our guests very seriously. Therefore we are glad to hear that you and your parents had a great time with us. We do take your suggestions seriously as well, and we will look into them at the earliest. We look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ismail vora wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s so sad that they categorised rooms to provide bathrobes. Never Heard something like this ever in my life....travelled across the globe ..
Tip for the guest .....
Normal room people carry your own bathrobes
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management - Brightland, General Manager at Brightland Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Brightland Resort and Spa on your recent trip to Mahabaleshwar. We'd like to take the opportunity to let you know that all our room categories are priced differently and have different amenities to match. All our rooms are equipped with standard amenities so as to provide a great experience for all our guests across room categories. However, bathrobes are an additional amenity that isn’t included in the standard amenities available to all our rooms, and hence, they are provided at an additional cost. Apart from this, we hope you had an enjoyable stay and that our service, food and ambience was up to your expectations. We'd love to welcome you back to Brightland again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mujtaba D asked a question Mar 2021
Vasai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you serve Halal food?
Answer from vshewakramani
Mahabaleshwar, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Mujtabad, Yes we do serve Halal food. Thank you for considering Brightland Resort and Spa for your holidaying. Regards, Vijay
BalkrishnaShroff asked a question Jan 2021
Mumbai, India23,837 contributions1,340 helpful vote
Which wing has got new rooms and best valley views ?
Answer from vshewakramani
Mahabaleshwar, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Mr Shroff, thank you for considering Brightland as an option for your holiday. Orchid wing is the newly renovated with with views of the forest from within the room and valley views from the outdoor balcony. Maple wing rooms are modern and some have a valley view from the room but also a village view when you look down from the outdoor sit out.
S M asked a question Jan 2021
Mumbai, India45 contributions6 helpful votes
Does the reliance jio network work well at Brightland Resort?
Answer from vshewakramani
Mahabaleshwar, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Sir, Thank you for considering Brightland Resort and Spa for your next vacation. Yes, the Reliance Jio network is available through out our property mainly because the cell tower is located within our premises. With warm regards, Vijay
Answer from vshewakramani
Mahabaleshwar, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you for considering Brightland Resort and Spa. The lavender superior rooms are beside the village and so look over the village homes if you look down and look into the valley if you look straight up. Hope this answers your question. For further details you may call Sneha on 9699612554 or email her at events@brightland.in
Answer from vshewakramani
Mahabaleshwar, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Mr Khade, Thank you for your interest in Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. The poolside rooms on the upper level have the best view of the valley, directly from within the room. The orchid rooms have a view from the terrace. In case you have any additional query, please call my staff at the resort on 8390720008 or 9699612502. Warm regards, Vijay
Bakul S wrote a tip 1 Jul
8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All Super"
Read full review
Rajkumar K wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommended Property of mahabaleshwar. Best place to stay to explore Mahabaleshwar "
Read full review
Meander05098400556 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything Excellent "
Read full review
Excursion42671228081 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is just SUPERB!!"
Read full review
Deepak2723 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pune, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A minimum of two or three day stay is strongly recommended to enjoy the ambience of the place "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mahabaleshwar area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,347 - ₹11,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brightland holiday village mahabaleshwar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Brightland Holiday Village
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSatara DistrictMahabaleshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRIGHTLAND RESORT & SPA (Mahabaleshwar) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brightland Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Brightland Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Krishnabai Temple (4.6 km), Mahabaleshwar Hill Station (5.4 km), and Mahabaleshwar Temple (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brightland Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Bay, Mad Smoke House, and Woods - The Forest Dining Experience.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brightland Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brightland Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Brightland Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mahabaleshwar Hill Station (5.4 km) and Mahabaleshwar Temple (4.9 km).
Does Brightland Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Mahabaleshwar HotelsMahabaleshwar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MahabaleshwarHotels near Brightland Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire