We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
MG Road Walkable Distance from Main Market, Mahabaleshwar 412806 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)

About

#31 of 233 hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Shreeparadise is one of the most luxurious hotels in heritage category in Mahabaleshwar. Over 5 acres of estate furnished with gardens, jogging track and a dedicated play park. Our Resort is strategically located amidst the central market area and even in close proximity to old Mahabaleshwar temple and Arthur seat point.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
119Reviews4Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 36
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kshitij Shah wrote a review Mar 2021
78 contributions1 helpful vote
I had been to Mahabaleshwar so many times but got a chance to stay at this beautiful place recently. I would say they have got the ideal staff who assists you at any point of time. Everyone was very polite and good to talk to. The place has got some wonderful vibe and I felt like not leaving it at the end of my stay. One can visit this place for relaxation as well as if someone wants to roam around the hill station. Didn't ate anything here as most of the time we were roaming around but I am pretty sure that they won't compromise their standards. One more advantage is this hotel is very close to the bus stop which also means in the centre of the city. The hotel is reasonable enough to stay for 2 nights. Also we got a good discount so that was a "cherry on the cake" moment for us. Looking forward to visit this place once again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NikhilR1 wrote a review Mar 2017
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel Shree paradise is the oldest property.of Mahabaleshwar .In olden times it was counted among the star hotels in Mahabaleshwar. I like this hotel because it serves the best delicious food pure Gujarati.which now day no one provide it. The staff of the hotel is very polite and helpful and well mannered. Though the property is of hertiage type. It is very comfort for stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Thank You Sir , wish to serve you again . Truly Shrinath A Shah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darshan Mehta wrote a review Jan 2017
Pune, India63 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is very good, staff is good, Owner of Hotel Shreenath is really good person always ready to help you, we were all boys met for our re-union and they arrange nice table in garden area where we all can enjoy our drinks and have nice time also which is within, also market is so near by that you can walk down and all things are very much in walking distance of 2 minutes. Nothing bad about this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms on Left once you enter hotel are the best ones.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandip M wrote a review Nov 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed from 15-17-Nov-16, Amenities ; Big rooms with sofa and two bads so we can accommodate easily with two children,Hot water available in the morning, large area for parking. staffs are very humble and co-operative, large area for children-play. table tennis, carom, badminton and pool is available in this hotel. FOOD Dining area is very good and properly cleaned, Excellent food and best for gujrati thali and also they serve food what we requested. hygiene is up to the mark Location Very near to main mahabaleshwar market and bus stand so we can walk around in night with children. Location is perfect for family. Thanks Mr.Shah(mgr of shree paradise) for having great care of us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: super delux
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Thank you sir /maám , Wish to serve you and your family again Truly Shrinath A Shah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ankushsunkale wrote a review Apr 2016
Mumbai, India408 contributions60 helpful votes
This is at walkable distance from bus stand and also near maket place. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.This hotel has Gujrati Thali . Room was ok and but it was relatively expensive . We did not take food here because we wanted to try different restaurants at market place. They have cycles and my kids used for cycle ride. They have small garden for kids 10 years and below but it needs to be upgraded. They did not accept credit card from us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
robinbanks2016 wrote a review Apr 2016
Bournemouth, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
I not sure what it would be like as an Hindi speaking guest but I found the staff really unhelpful and not bothered. The manager should move the little tv from the small hotel reception where everyman and his dog were watching cricket, it was a bit intimidating when I went to point out that my tv was knackered! I wasn't sure who was who! My room was very dirty and very very tired, I went out for dinner to come back to find loud music pumping from somewhere behind the hotel, as mentioned the tv didn't work, no wifi, the plug sockets where so knackered they would hold my travel adapter. Then after a terrible nights sleep, no hot water for a shower! I paid for two nights and left after one. I took the matter up with agoda and they have given me a full refund, which I believe was fair. The room was £33 a night, I reckon this hotel should be charging about £10 for the level of service. In fact I don't want to waste anymore of my precious holiday time writing about this place, I would definitely give a wide berth to this one folks!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Sir sorry to respond late but have checked register and have not seen your name , i will like to mention that there are 4 properties in name of Paradise and one next to us i am sure you have booked some other hotel , our staff keeps service at first priority . We even like to mention that our property is 90 years old and some properties trying to encash on similar name. Still you have any doubts kindly call me my numbers are there on google . Truly Shreenath A Shah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit Shrivastava wrote a review Apr 2016
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India9 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this Hotel for 8,9 and 10 of April 2016. As every coin has two aspects, this hotel also has two sides. Positive: 1) Property is located close to market and bus stand. Very convenient to shop and return back. 2) Good playground area and park. Negative: 1) Although we booked from Goibibio, the staff was saying that they have not received any confirmation. We had to argue and show various proof that we have indeed booked rooms in the hotel. This is very irritating part. 2) Rooms were stale and smelling, It was like it has not been used for months. Rooms were not properly maintained. 3) No cleanliness. Bedsheets and pillows were covered with layer of dust. Exhaust fan and lights were not working. 4) Room service was absolutely pathetic. Even for sending water, we had to call for 4-5 times and then every time they will ask for money for getting mineral water from outside. 5) Having such a bad experience, we didn't even try their restaurant. Overall, its not worth your money. It may be a good option for college students and group of friends etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ReshmaTijore wrote a review Apr 2016
Mumbai, India359 contributions91 helpful votes
The hotel is placed very near to the market which is very convenient. The hotel is placed in very beautiful landscape and it is very relaxing to roam. The charges are very high as comparative to other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Hello maám , We try to be as reasonable as we can ma'am.. mahabaleshwar has a seasonal business and property only runs for 7 months in a year we shut down in monsoons , to maintain and to serve better we keep ours rates less then properties similar to us , still i would like to offer you special discount next time you come , I will even request you to come during off season when rates are very less. Truly Shreenath A Shah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subham_WonderLust wrote a review Mar 2016
Bengaluru, India5 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the for 2 nights. The hotel is placed very near to the market which is very convenient. The hotel is placed in very beautiful landscape and it is very relaxing to roam around the hotel premises in a lazy day. The staff of the hotel and the owner are very helpful and courteous. The food severed at the hotel is really awesome I loved every bit of the Gujrati food they serve. But the room are not up to the standard the hotel charge their guest. The rooms are rather old and not very clean with marking on the walls. The bed sheets was dirty too. They really need to ramp up their room maintenance effort. In conclusion I would say it is a good hotel but may not be the best value for money. Do not expect a star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rohan s wrote a review Mar 2016
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Went for 2 days to mahabaleshwar and it was a peak period and Holi and good friday came together with sat and sunday it was a long weekend. we tried to get hotel options on 25th 26th but with no luck had to book for 24th. We tried trip advisor and looked for options with gud reviews many suggested Shreeparadise so we opted and booked for Rs. 4165 for standard room. The hotel personnel one Mr. Shah charged us with no proper billing just plain mail confirmation. The room was in bad shape. The lights dint have a covering. The regulator knob was missing. The toilet was not cleaned. the taps were broken. we could easily hear ppl from other room speak. So privacy has gone for a toss. The cable tv was not recahrged. i think for the price we paid would have got a better option if would have not booked and cheked in directly after coming to mahabaleshwar. However the trip went well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Hello Rohan jee , I am sorry for trouble you faced but Rohan jee all hotels in mahabaleshwar compulsory use GTPL for cable services so there is no point of recharging , yes there could be technical error from operator in case of weather problem ... which would have been all over mahabaleshwar not just at my place but still i wish you come again and give us opportunity so serve you better Truly Shreenath A Shah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSatara DistrictMahabaleshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SHREE PARADISE (Mahabaleshwar) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Shree Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Shree Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Dream Farm (0.3 km), Wilson Chikki , Fudge And Baba Chana (0.5 km), and Pramod Chanawala (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Shree Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Shree Paradise?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Shree Paradise?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Shree Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farmhouse Bistro, The Grapevine, and Bagicha Corner.
Is Hotel Shree Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Mahabaleshwar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Shree Paradise?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Shree Paradise?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mahabaleshwar Hill Station (5.9 km) and Mahabaleshwar Temple (4.4 km).