We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
248 Valley View Road Near Market Area, Mahabaleshwar 412806 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Travelocity
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (12)

About

#65 of 232 hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Peaceful Paradise at Mahabaleshwar. Take a break from your hectic life and escape to the scenic Mahabaleshwar; an ideal location for a getaway to rejuvenate, revive and revitalize. Nestled in the heart of Mahabaleshwar is Hotel Pratap Heritage, an enchanting hotel famous for its comfort and efficient hospitality. Surround yourself with nature’s bounty while still close enough for the hustle-bustle of life. Conveniently located Hotel Pratap Heritage is just 2 minutes from the main market place providing you with the double benefit of flawless service and accessibility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
135Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 40
  • 29
  • 14
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anjali T wrote a review Jan 2020
25 contributions1 helpful vote
There was a mouse in the room. This is experience is of December 2019. It went into my bag and chewed on my tissue paper packet. Thankfully my clothes were not destroyed by it. No apologies by the hotel. They changed our room and that was that. No compensation, no sorry. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because of this rat experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Revenue Management at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Pratap Heritage, We apologise and regret to know the inconvenience that you had to face while your stay with us. We have raised the query with the concerned department and necessary changes have been made so that such instance does not repeat in future. We hope you treat this as a one time incident and give us a chance to serve you better on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards. Management-Hotel Pratap Heritage.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vidyadhar wrote a review Dec 2019
Hyderabad, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Overall my family was not happy with stay. 1) It's a very old hotel with legacy furniture 2) Very bad smell at all floor and room area 3) Bathroom dint had exhaust fan and smelled very aquard. 4) No lift and ambience is terrible, not maintained 5) Hotel surroundings are slum 6) While checkout a person will ask to log into app to give good reviews, which I opposed and stopped him 7) Not worth spending on this hotel 8) Management office members stare very seriously to customers however lower staff is little better 9) They are just making money with dead environment and no recreation for children
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Revenue Management at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Mr Daduwai, Greetings from Hotel Pratap Heritage! We highly regret and apologise the inconvenience that you had to face while your stay with us. We would like to bring to your notice that we have shared your concerns with the management so that further improvements can be made. We hope you treat this as a one time incident and give us a chance to serve you better on your next visit. See you again soon. Best Regards. Management-Hotel Pratap Heritage.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pooja G wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions
The ambience inside is very good..interiors of the room is very gud and clean rooms.we had booked a suite room it was spacious and quite good. Food was good in taste (depends on what u order). It is located near to main market and is also near from private bus stop.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AARPEE2015, General Manager at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Dear Madam It was a pleasure hosting you at our Hotel. Looking forward to host you once again Thanks and regards Team of Pratap Heritage Mahabaleshwar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandykushaan wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions
Some awesome vegetarian food u get here, I am a hard core non veg eater but after eating food here I preferred all my stay in mahabi with them for my food.. the best part Abt the hotel I found is everyone here wears some Super Cute Smile each n every person welcomes you and say a goodbye with a smile.. that made my and my friends day.. rooms and toilet are very clean and value for money hotel.. keep up d great work @Pratap heritage staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AARPEE2015, Manager at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Thanks a lot for your visit. Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Namita N wrote a review Jul 2019
Bangalore District, India1 contribution
The interiors of this place just blew me away! Stay was comfortable. Service was also good. There was a frequent power cut due to which the phone was not working for a short while. It was fixed soon. The entrance was dusty when we arrived which was cleaned later on during the day. Few things are that there's no place to sit or keep our luggage as soon as we enter and we have to walk a certain distance to sit on the sofa. The housekeeping, I found them a little unprofessional as when we asked for 2 jugs of water, one guy questioned us why. The place is fab and well worth the money. It is centrally located in a good area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AARPEE2015, Management at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Thanks for the review. We will definitely look into the area which you pointed out were not liked by you and will try to improve on it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arpitdutta79 wrote a review May 2019
Pune District, India1 contribution
Booked this place through OYO (QTGX7518) for my stay between 10th May to 12th May and probably that was the worst mistake! This was a confirmed booking which was booked well in advance on the OYO app, confirmed by directly calling the hotel 1 day prior to the arrival and was duly confirmed on the call received from OYO.. Our nightmare started upon reaching the hotel when we were simply told that they have overbooked from the open market and hence, have run out of rooms! Just imagine what you will do if you come across such a situation when traveling with family and kids or even friends!! Our ordeal did not stop here, we tried working with OYO if they can book an alternate property; however, nothing was available at such a short notice. We ended up checking with almost 8-9 hotels in Mahabaleshwar and finally got something after roaming there for around 2 hours. Sounds adventurous? Book this place only at the risk of running into one such situations as you are going to deal with the MOST Unprofessional hotel in the world.... My suggestion to you would be to consider other options than this property as your booking will not stand confirmed even when you have received confirmation from multiple sources. Book a different place or book when you get something else BUT not this property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Consider this property only on your risk!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AARPEE2015, General Manager at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 14 May 2019
The mistake is at the OYO hotels and not at the end of the hotel. If the Hotel was full that means that the bookings of different guests were honoured. We can't do anything for a technical Glitch. We are sorry for your ordeal but we can't help it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr P V L wrote a review Mar 2019
Hyderabad District, India199 contributions100 helpful votes
Located within walking distance of the central market, Pratap Heritage offers the bare minimum for a comfortable stay. Purely vegetarian is served, and all the staff are from Nainital who look after you with great courtesy. Weekends they offer a variety of entertainment for guests
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Towards the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M A wrote a review Mar 2019
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Extremely Bad service would have given rating of 0 if available. Reception was very polite and courteous while I was booking room however once advance provided I could see their true colours of arrogance and 0 customer service attitude. I booked the most expensive room so that I can be given better or best service however was proved wrong by the hotel management as per them they giving me best price when checked online rates were competitively less on OYO to which hotel receptionist informed they have broken tie-up with OYO 10days ago and will not Honor booking if booked through OYO. Below are some horrible issues I faced during my stay. Small swimming pool that to dirty and smelly can not step in. Rooms and washroom had bad odour No bubble bath or shower gel provided even though booked room which had bathtub and Jacuzzi. Paint of bathtub was Popping out when used. Food Menu shows good number of food items listed when tried to order 50% of items not available Lot of noise during night time hotel staff guys were making fun and singing loudly in corridor had to stop them so that we could sleep around 1.30am. Worst thing I did not recieve bill while checkout and hotel management refused to give Bill or temp bill asked me to click picture to save on GST. When asked they informed we had given you discounted price for which they can not bear GST charge I would prefer not going to Matheran if have to stay in such worst Hotel as Pratap Heritage.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AARPEE2015, Director of Sales at Hotel Pratap Heritage
Responded 4 Mar 2019
No name. No check out date mentioned. Room number not mentioned. We are in Mahabaleshwar and not in Matheran as mentioned.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBasu2013 wrote a review Dec 2018
Mumbai, India234 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel is situated near main Market. Rooms are well decorated with wooden block, Wide Lobby with nice idol of AMBA MA. Good ambiance. Front Manager Mukeshji is a very caring towards the guests. Hotel approach road is narrow so problem for Car Parking.. Only disadvantages are i) Wi-fi is not operational in the room it is only available at Lobby. ii) Breakfast is not upto the mark as 3* hotel. Very limitted items no Fruits /Sweets / Milk /Cornflaskes Otherwise Hotel is satisfactory
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Road side room where you can see the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tejaswi. wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Pratap heritage for me is a home away from home.I have been visiting Mahabaleshwar at least once in two years for the last 12 years.This is one of the best hotels in Mahabaleshwar considering all aspects and would highly recommend this place.Though it is not a five star property by external looks but the hospitality and care given by the staff and the manager Mr Lamba is no less than one.The food is excellent and served with love. It's proximity to the market place is an added bonus.Rating this hotel would not do justice to this property, it's worth much more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pratap heritage hotel mahabaleshwar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Capital O 11914 Pratap Heritage
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSatara DistrictMahabaleshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PRATAP HERITAGE (Mahabaleshwar) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pratap Heritage
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Nearby attractions include Helen's Point (0.9 km), Babbington Point (0.9 km), and Falkland Point (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mad Smoke House, Evershine Cafe, and Farmhouse Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Pratap Heritage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Mahabaleshwar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Pratap Heritage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Pratap Heritage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mahabaleshwar Hill Station (5.4 km) and Mahabaleshwar Temple (4.8 km).
Does Hotel Pratap Heritage have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.