We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (85)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“csm road”(21 reviews)
“baga beach”(138 reviews)
“big banana”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
298
291
100
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
298
291
100
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscsm roadbaga beachbig bananacleaned every dayreception staffexcellent locationfantastic holidaycurriesbars and restaurantsprivate beachweek stayindian foodnorth goanice poolrooms are bigvisited goaspecial mention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 758 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We have been visiting Goa for 10 years now and have made several return visits to this hotel, locally known as the CSM. We have found the hotel very clean and inviting, the staff friendly and attentive and the beach location superb, hence our reason...More

Thank Paula S
Reviewed 4 days ago

We are currently involved in a police investigation into the safe break in of our room a few days ago where we had £510 and 20,000 rupees, although they did leave us 500 rupees so we’d could buy water! This happened in exactly the same...More

3  Thank Marie C
Response from CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)Responded 2 days ago

Dear Marie, you are staying in the hotel and you are aware that the whole thing is being investigated. Yes, any safe in the world can be opened by a hacker and we are not surprised you should be saying so as the previous complainant...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights following on from going on a Golden Triangle Tour. Our initial room - 95- was awful- small, hot, no window or balcony etc. On our second day we asked to be moved and this was done by...More

1  Thank LLogie
Response from CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)Responded 3 days ago

Sir, it is a pleasure for the Team CSM to read that you enjoyed your stay at Colonia Santa Maria, Goan haven on Baga beach. This heritage resort was designed by Goa’s famous architect late Mr. Lucio Miranda. It is the motto of the resort...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent nine days here in early April. Lovely grounds and walk down to the beach (5mins) where there are loads of snacks at which to eat and drink. Restaurant had a good selection of food and reasonably priced. Free wi-if although not in the rooms....More

Thank Tilden W
Response from CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)Responded 5 days ago

Dear Sir, many thanks for taking your time in writing such a nice review about your stay at Colonia Santa Maria. It is very pleasing for the Team CSM to read that you enjoyed the food at our multi cuisine Restaurant. It is the motto...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 2 weeks at this hotel with family and friends . The staff were generally fine and helpful albeit were always looking for tips . The breakfast staff were good and despite a very poor quality breakfast ,were helpful . The rooms are...More

1  Thank Regency58
Response from CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)Responded 1 week ago

it is sad for the management of CSM to read this complaint from a friend of some one whose original complaint has already been responded in an earlier review. To repeat the safes we offer complimentary in the rooms are the same as used by...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Baga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Baga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (85)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe T
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CSMGoa | Property representative |
Yes sir all our rooms have air conditioning. Colonia Santa Maria is a Four Star heritage resort and providing such facilities is basic. Jennifer Gonsalves Reservation Manager
0
Votes
Rakiellis
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CSMGoa | Property representative |
The hotel provides poolside beds. If the guests to take towels to the beach,they make a refundable deposit and take the towels . Regards Jennifer Reservation Manager
1
Vote
vikash k
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from CSMGoa | Property representative |
Dear Vikash, yes most rooms have either garden view or view of the pool while those near the beach have beach and ocean view to the extent possible because of mangrove growth. To know more about this Four Star resort spread... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would advise looking for an alternative hotel due to security issues ."
Read review
"Ask for rooms down after reception"
Read review
"Quieter rooms are at the bottom closer to the beach."
Read review
"Rooms down the main walk to the beach are the quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing