We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grand Chandra Resort

Baga Calangute Road | Saunata Vaddo, Baga 403516, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Baga Beach
    0.6 km
  • Pool
Reviewed 9 March 2014
Full Paisa Vasool
I was in Goa this feb for 8 days, out of which 2 days I was... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend in February 2013 (it won't let me go that far back) we were here for weeks... we was happy with the room and service we received. I understand the rooms being a little outdated but if you one to get up and out exploring like us it's perfect. Cheap and cheerful was what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoulders81
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Hi, I am a localite from Ahmedabad . In Feb 2015 i had a really worst experience with De Tio Carmino Resort. I went to this resort to enjoy trip with my friends. And on the 1st day itself i really had a bad experience in my life. I lost many of my valuable things . i will never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Patel2223
GOARESORT, Owner at The Grand Chandra Resort, responded to this review

the passengers was drunken every time we don't know where they lost there valuables at midnight 2 am they call me and i call my manager and immediately he reach at resort and call the police but these guys cant show exact location of theft and after this they blame on us ,we didnt understand why this type of mentally...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Condom hotel, no co-operation from staff side. dirty rooms. rooms make clean every 2 days in place of daily bases. worst experience of my life.... staff ko bat karne ki tameez nai he wo to thik but managerial level bhi aisa hi he.. so aap kis se sikayat karoge? ek bar room le liya yani fas gae samjo...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Naresh121
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in Goa this feb for 8 days, out of which 2 days I was staying in panjim, 2 days in colva and 3 days in baga(The Grand Chandra Resort). Out of this 8 days, the best experience was at the grand chandra resort, due to its excellent location and the value for money. At such a low price...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tanmay7
surat
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have visited with my Friends and Booked Grand Chandra Baga Resort ! On arrival the Check in was smooth and the front office staff was friendly ! The location of Hotel is Good ! Near to Beach and Titos is just a walking distance from Hotel. They have 2 Pools ! Although the Rooms are Tired , very old...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank holidaysmaker
GOARESORT, Owner at The Grand Chandra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mytrip, as per our booking record you send this 4th booking to us and as owner of my trip Surat you personally visited our property and stay there for 3 nights,now your this one i don't know who is stay there from your company and he got dirty rooms? i strongly deny this and i can prove with room...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Michelle here......Excellent location.Very reasonable rates. Two beautiful & well maintained swimming pools.Ossum food quality! Also near the market and the main clubbing destinations like tito's and other clubs on the Baga beach strip. . Every lasting joy.Overall a classic resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 372michelle
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Loved to be there. Had lotz of fun. Best location! Ossum food quality! Loved the swimming pools !! I stayed there dis may and enjoyed a lot! All the hot favorite places were near ..nd the atmosphere around was very good! Nvr wanted to come back! ★★★★★

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dushaa114
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

An average resort. Excellent location. Has 2 swimming pools to relax and a good garden restaurant which hosts live music on weekends. Very reasonable rates. Walking distance to Baga beach. Also near the market and the main clubbing destinations like tito's and other clubs on the baga beach strip. Worth what you pay for. Overall a decent resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hiren_maxtreme
Hoshiarpur, India
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hi!! this is DEVEN CHADDA from HOSHIARPUR PUNJAB i recently visit GOA with my family and friends we 3 couples in group and stay in resort for 3 nights form 22 jan to 25 jan stay was OK -food is excellent and mainly location is very nice just 5 minutes walking distance from BAGA beach-we stay 2 nights in our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank punjabiman001
Chennai, India
Reviewed 26 January 2012

i stayed in resort from 11 nov to 15 th nov really i enjoy the stay as we got good room-food and service of 2 sightseeing and boat cruise and the main which we enjoy "beach dinner" i pay just 16000/= for 4 night stay with my family, water rides on baga beach are superb but some rides ar very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank anilkumargangwani

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#19 of 25 in Baga
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#14 of 25 in Baga
136 reviews
0.3 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#8 of 25 in Baga
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 25 in Baga
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Grand Chandra Resort

Address: Baga Calangute Road | Saunata Vaddo, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: ₹ 6,756 - ₹ 9,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Grand Chandra Resort Goa/Baga
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Chandra Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms having swimming pool view are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles tanmay7, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Pool side facing rooms should be desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles 372michelle, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2