We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De'Vine Escape

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The room and ensuite are very roomy and the bed is big and luxurious and provides a comfortable nights sleep. The fittings are modern and this is a value for money stay. Location is great for visiting wineries and the surrounding area. Friendly staff. Only drawback is the size of the TV which is the size of a computer monitor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnshelleyb
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Johnshellyb, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day in the future if you are in the area.

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We are visiting from the UK & stayed for a 3 days, 2 night stay. Very warm & helpful receptionist who booked our wine tasting tour & dinner reservations for us. The setting is lovely , surrounded by vineyards & lots of wildlife noises. The room was clean & adequate had a fridge, microwave & TV. The breakfast provided as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allbreeds
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Allbreeds, Thank you for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. Please note that the breakfast is served at Fergusson Winery and is a separate business to us altogether. We are very lucky to have so many lovely wineries close to us and within walking distance to a few of them. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights over the Grand Final Weekend. Such a beautiful place, deserves more than a 3.5 star rating. Dealt with Jo on arrival who was lovely and a man on checkout (cant remember his name) Only bad thing to say about this place was the bed, we had two single mattresses pushed together on the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sezzles92
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Sezzles92, Thank you for taking the time to review De'Vine Escape. Hoping we can welcome you back if you are in the area again. Best regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We booked one night and a winery tour through De'vine escape and had a lovely trip. They had our room ready early and it was very clean. We spent the afternoon after our tour drinking wine on our patio. My only recommendation is to more often clean the outdoor furniture and walls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy T
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Kristy T, Thank you for taking the time to review De'Vine Escape. We are very lucky to have such a nice view sitting on the verandah overlooking the vineyard. We are on 10 acres of working vineyard and it is nesting season for birds and yes they do make a mess. We do wipe down all outside furnishings before...

Melbourne
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The main reason we stayed at this property was because we were at a wedding next door at Ferguson's Winery, so it was extremely convenient. The lady who greeted us at reception was warm and inviting and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and tidy and really spacious. It is also very well heated which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

HI Sue B, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. You were greeted by Nicole, our lovely Saturday Manager. I will pass on your kind words to her. Hopefully we can welcome you back again one day in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Lovely setting, amongst the vines of the winery. The rooms are clean and neat. Have stayed at a few places in the Yarra Valley over the years. It was a bit disappointing that the rooms aren't serviced daily, particularly considering the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Craig M, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. Hoping we can welcome you back again one day in the future.

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, nice and clean, quiet and relaxing . The best part was to 5 star view. Surrounded by vineyards, a gorgeous place to visit The winery next door made a delicious breakfast and had some interesting antiques

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Erica V, Thank you for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. We are very lucky to have such a perfect view to look at everyday. Hoping we can welcome you back again one day in the future.

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

2nd visit. Jo on reception beyond helpful. Ross the Boss could not do enough for us,offering to book restaurants, tours etc. Room was great. Beautiful view over the vineyards. A short walk through the vines to Fergusson Winery. Beautiful views. Maybe a heater in the bathroom,it is blooming cold in August /September. If that is my only suggestion, all is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kateandthepensioner
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Kateandthepensioner, Thank you for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. It is so nice when we have lovely return guests stay with us. Jo is our Motel Manager and is very experienced in the area and Ross our Sunday Manager will always help you out in any way also whatsoever. We are very lucky to have such lovely views...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Really beautiful grounds with heaps of hikes and wineries nearby. The room was clean and neat, and the staff were very helpful. The included breakfast was at a cozy nearby winery. The only issues we had were the constant reminder of "extra fees" if anything wasn't perfectly in place. You have to leave the bed made and remove your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Careea
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Careea, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. We certainly are in a lovely part of Victoria and are very lucky. We are very close within walking distance to a few wineries and not far away for nice long peaceful walks. I don't understand the bit about leaving your bed made as we only strip it once you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First of all the lovely receptionist was so warm and inviting great start. Tried to help get wifi connection working for me but unfortunately no connection from our room there is connection for lap tops via a cable connection sadly not for my tablet. I don't regard it a major problem nice to not use the device anyway. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnna T
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Arnna T, Thank you for taking the time to review De'Vine Escape. Half our rooms do have complimentary WIFI in them. If you had of stipulated that you did require WIFI at the time of booking, we certainly would have tried our best to place you in one of those rooms. Regarding the doona between the sheets, this is...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
506 reviews
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
315 reviews
28.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
132 reviews
16.9 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
124 reviews
2.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: ₹ 7,755 - ₹ 13,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room. Bring lots of bottled water.”
 of 5 bubbles 321jow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms so relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles meljlandon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and roomy..”
 of 5 bubbles suemY3635ZT, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
 of 5 bubbles 937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feel quite secluded with a private terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Shenka26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5