We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasure Valley B&B

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There are four rooms available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport91 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
19Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
great country farmhse with comfy rooms and living room. great breakfast and nice to see the family dog and the therapy horses used for veterans and police with PTSD. perfect stop off on the way to the Chi Cher Maum ferry to Manitoulin is.
Read more
Response from Astrid V, Owner at Pleasure Valley B&B
Responded 18 Aug 2018
We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you again.
Read more
A last minute choice we are so glad to have come across. Maria and Ricardo were welcoming and hospitable. We loved the peaceful sound of crickets and birds which lulled us to sleep. The view of the sunset from our bedroom window was another unique piece of artwork that complim
Read more
Response from Astrid V, Owner at Pleasure Valley B&B
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such a thoughtful way. We are glad you liked it and enjoyed meeting you. Hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
The place was beautiful. The family was great who owns it and kept it very clean and well maintained. But I would avoid the creepy man that lives there. He made me very upset and nervous with his rude comments. And after was very hard to deal with. Other then that it was fantas
Read more
Response from Astrid V, Owner at Pleasure Valley B&B
Responded 10 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. That man you mentioned is part of our family and a co-owner. He made fires for you in the fireplace, cleaned the snow off your cars and cleared the lane so you could drive out. We hope you understand that we don't all think the same way but we can still get along.
Read more
At the last minute my wife and I tried a this B&B. We were super impressed. Beautiful country property. Horses in the field. Warm inviting hosts. Comfortable rooms. Overall a great experience. I high recommend it.
Read more
Loved the visit. First of all, the owners are wonderful and very interesting people. Truly Canadian with a Swiss heritage, and Maria is an experienced local diary farmer with her husband before opening this establishment. A bountiful garden, chickens and three gorgeous hors
Read more
Response from Astrid V, Owner at Pleasure Valley B&B
Responded 17 Aug 2017
Thank you. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPleasure Valley B&B
Pleadias
Photo provided by managementPleasure Valley B&B
Neptune
Photo provided by managementPleasure Valley B&B
Orion
Photo provided by managementPleasure Valley B&B
Sirius
"They are all good with own bathrooms"
"each room provides a different experience: perfect for couples, families & singles"
"Two Queen Rooms have en-suites, the other Queen room shares a bath with the room with two twin beds. Cots are also available."
"We stayed in the Orion which had an ensuite but there is no closet fyi"
"All the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and have access to private or semi-private bathrooms."
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWalkerton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing