We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bel Air Cedar Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bel Air Cedar Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We showed up to Bel Air Cedar resort after 6 hours of travel for a long awaited family reunion and were met with dirty, out of date cabins, in desperate need of repair. Cabin #1 and unit #4 (the ones we stayed in) should not be rented out. Cabin 1 was not vacuumed, not dusted, oven cleaner was not cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellerG1995DY
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Key problem, the owner's and staff are forgetting that this is the hospitality industry and it's all about customer service :( Two good things I can say about this property are that the internet works, not great, but it works. Secondly, the clubhouse roof didn't collapse on us during the 4.1 earthquake we had in the morning of September 10th,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana-Rae M

Travellers are raving about these Oliver hotels

Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Full service RV site with a tent. Unfortunately the pool was closed during a heat wave due to algae but they worked very hard to get it re-opened during our stay. The bathrooms were super clean on our arrival but were not cleaned again during our stay! So mixed reviews but very nice location for wineries!

Helpful?
Thank SmokoEdmonton_AB
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were scheduled to stay Monday to Thursday and by Tuesday night decided it was time to go. Everything about it is old and dirty. The worst was the unexpected early morning visitor in the kitchen that quickly scurried behind the microwave. We discovered mouse feces on the counter and behind the microwave as well as in the cupboard in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed in cabin three which has just been refurbed and is very well done. The place was spotless and we had a great nights sleep in what felt like a new bed. We used the motel as a base but they have a pool and club house which seemed popular. The owners allow guests to pick fruit from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coldwelltravis
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

July 10, 2016 Just returned from a family reunion. Stayed at the Bel Air Cedar for 3 nights. On opening the door it was evident that there had been smoking in the room despite the NO SMOKING sign on the door. The floor was so dirty I borrowed a broom from the camper next door and preceded to collect about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
ChaseValleyResort, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us, we learn a great deal from Trip Advisor reviews and always appreciate them- firstly may I offer you a big apology from all of us; your room fell well below the standards we work hard to provide for our guests. You did bring the issues promptly to our attention... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Just got home from our stay and received an e-mail stating that they charged me a $50.00 cleaning fee to my visa card! They said we smoked in the room. My husband and I both don't smoke. They are trying to rip us off. The room smelled of stale smoke the minute you opened the door. The only reason we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy0000
ChaseValleyResort, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us earlier this month- as relatively new owners we really value feedback from guests and have carried out significant improvements to the resort based on trip advisor reviews. Please rest assured we have not made any charge to your visa card without your permission, although the room required additional... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Went with a big group camping and they took great care of us!! We loved the free bbqs and the pool the orchard was a peek picking season. Awesome for the cost! I would highly recommend if you are looking for many amenities laundry ect.

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott E
AB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed in cabin 2 which is nicer than some of the others. Arrived seeing disheveled Venetian blinds hanging crooked in window, not an "oversight" but rather a trashed blind, curtains and curtain rod of one window was lying on the floor, dirty kitchen drawers (hair!!!) lack of dishes - 3 glasses in a cabin that sleeps 4. Dirty floors- yes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blau
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This was our third camping stay In this Rv campground,we gladly returned to this place every year but this time we were disappointed.we made reservation well ahead but on arrival we were told we can,t have place we reserved,no explanation given,we were given other place.The same history happened to other folks as we learned later.Apparently place is in new hands... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
1.3 km away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
3.0 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
53 reviews
16.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
17.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.2 km away
Cactus Tree Inn
Cactus Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Oliver
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bel Air Cedar Resort

Address: 33858 Highway 97 | RR1, S-8, C-28, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Bel Air Cedar Resort Oliver, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Cedar Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must, choose to stay in the RV hook up.”
 of 5 bubbles travellerG1995DY, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin Three- just been refurbed”
 of 5 bubbles coldwelltravis, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any rooms. DIRTY, DIRTY, stale smoke smell even though it says non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracy0000, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just don't...”
 of 5 bubbles Blau, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Good and quiet locations”
 of 5 bubbles Z1024ANbarbaraa, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5