We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Golf Resort

Share
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (32)
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Overview
Gold Coast Rd, Dungarvan X35 EA40 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
161
133
52
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
133
52
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bunker bar self catering leisure centre swimming pool bouncy castle family holiday clonea strand pool party washing machine steam room play ground dungarvan town adults and children living area bedroom house few minutes drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Gran was from Abbeyside, so I booked the Gold Coast to go on a mission! Got distracted. From start to end cannot say all but good about all staff, I asked advice at reception and all was sound very pleasant.Rooms clean and beds comfotable,breakfast...More

Thank sassysiren2014
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

At short notice, my wife & I decided to stay at the Gold Coast resort for just one night. We had never stayed there before so we were a little apprehensive due to the reasonable price we were being charged. When we got there, we...More

Thank silverfox711
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review of The Gold Coast following your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our location to be so convenient, and perfect for your time in Dungarvan, and that our team were...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018

From the minute I walked into this Hotel until I left everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and the reception staff were so good giving details of meal times,leisure times Tec.Food here is lovely and they are not mean with the portions, Breakfast...More

1  Thank monica227
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I booked directly with Gold Coast Resort as they were advertising the best price on the internet so I did. Unfortunately, if you have to cancel you lose your deposit. Due to a change in plans, I had to cancel (within the accepted timescales) and...More

Thank Paul Anthony O
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Reviewer, I am disappointed by you review however I am delighted to get the opportunity to clarify the situation with Hotel Website Bookings. Most if not all Hotel websites are hosted by such companies as Avvio who lead the way with innovative solutions for...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked in to the villas for one week from the 26th to 2nd of September , when we arrived I have to say a big disappointment the house was so cold and musty smell in all rooms spiders and cobwebs everywhere ended up...More

Thank char2007
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 8 September 2018

Without Prejudice. Firstly I would like to clarify Clonea Strand Hotel is a totally separate legal and trading entity from the Gold Coast Holiday Golf and Sports Resort. I sense an underlying tone in your reference “refugee camp very disappointing and bad advertising,” the Clonea...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
539 reviews
3.52 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
850 reviews
3.81 km away
Cliff House Hotel
2,109 reviews
18.20 km away
Round Tower Hotel
98 reviews
18.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Tannery Restaurant
708 reviews
3.22 km away
360 Cookhouse
216 reviews
3.24 km away
Indian Ocean Restaurant
220 reviews
3.27 km away
The Moorings
579 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Clonea Beach
218 reviews
3.56 km away
Criostal na Rinne
43 reviews
4.21 km away
Dungarvan Castle
141 reviews
3.22 km away
Solas na Mara Helbhic Seaweed Baths
30 reviews
4.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Qinnergy
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Qinnergy |
Thanks for the response. So they actually provide towels at no cost?
0
Votes
MMCC2014
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CloneaRep | Property representative |
Dear MCCC2014, We only permit Sensory/Guide dogs access to our Holiday Homes. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Michael Boyle Resort General Manager Gold Coast Holiday, sports and Golf Resort
0
Votes
436tatt
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CloneaRep | Property representative |
Thank you There is a Bar on site in the Main Hotel. Dungarvan is 5 mins by car with several nice pubs
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a sea view.."
sassysiren2014
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The takeaway food from the bar is great value"
garyc556
22 Aug 2018
Read review
"Side door at underground car park is better for prams"
Traloch
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"we got room with sea view well worth it"
tresadennehy
15 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing