We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful even down too answering the question of what is the blue drink called .Natalie has such energy from aquabaerobic in the morning too keeping the party going with Greek dancing in the evening.the cleanliness is spot on.and decor up to date.the food was excellent with different choice of meats at lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank brian l
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear biran I thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us! It is great to hear that you had an excellent holiday with us and have been satisfied with our courteous team, the cleanliness and our culinary offer. We hope to get the chance to welcome you once again. Sunny regards the Hotel Solemar...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

just returned after two weeks stayed in apartments found staff friendly and helpful our cleaner anita was really good reception were very helpful entertainment good fun to say one girl NATALIA did everything she was always happy and smiling food was what u expect when u are abroad

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol S
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Carol S thank you very much for your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that your holiday with us has been enjoyable! We will gladly forward your compliments to our team members Anita and Natalia – thank you very much! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again in beautiful Rhodes!...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Hotel is quite clean and modern. The rooms are very dated and everytime we had a shower it flooded the whole room so be very careful. There was an infestation of ants in the bathroom, they were piling out from behind the mirror and were absolutely everywhere. Also in the restaurant ants were pouring out of a wall and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Donna M thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We deeply regret that you have been disappointed with your holiday in our hotel. We always take feedback extremely serious and try to improve and get better every day. We will share your thoughts with our kitchen team and try to implement new menu ideas for a...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Just returned from a week at the Solemar hotel. stayed in the self catering studio apartment. it was very clean and comfortable. excellent access into Rhodes town. A perfect base. very good value for price paid

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rover001
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Rover001, Greetings from Rhodes. Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your spacious and clean apartment and furthermore liked the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Warm regards, Your Hotel Solemar Team

East Sussex
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and to be wasn't expecting too much as it was very reasonably priced.. On arrival it looked very tatty from outside but inside was it was fine and kept very clean. We checked in quickly and went to our 4th floor room which we had requested and had a lovely view...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LinjEastSussex
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear LinjEastSussex, Thank you for recommending us. Your detailed description of what to expect is a great help for our future guests and we appreciate it enormously. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday and are happy to hear you were pleased with the staff and the hotel overall. Especially your comment about our culinary offer make...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

just returned from 2 weeks in the solemar hotel... great location but found hotel was lacking in certain areas, our room(14) was as basic as it can be, the air con leaked for the full duration of our stay and kept us awake all night pouring onto the floor and was never fixed despite daily complaints. cutlery and cooking utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank philip n
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear philip n, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. First of all we appreciate very much you words regarding our nice pool area and the good location our hotel is situated. We know however that we still have to improve in several other areas on which we are already working. We hope you give us another chance to...

Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is small and friendly. We have just come back after a week here and had a fantastic holiday. Other people did lots of complaining abou the food but what do they expect for the price everybody seemed to have paid. If you want 5 star then pay for it!! Even the people who complained always seemed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Muzzipan9
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Muzzipan9, It fills us with joy that we were able to offer you good holidays and that you were fully convinced by our services provided and our quality. We try our best to offer the best value for money. We would love to welcome you back very soon to our hotel. Warmest regards, Your Hotel Solemar Team

Stockport
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is located in a great position with a good selection of restaurants ,bars and shops within a few minutes walk. Check in was quick and welcoming even though there was quite a rush of newcommers. Our room was located on the first floor 129 and although it was small it was adequate for our weeks stay. The very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trelynn
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear trelynn, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are glad that you like our great location as well as the pool area. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations with our culinary offerings. We hope to have a second chance to serve you again. Warm regards, Your Hotel Solemar Team

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here, staff are excellent, a laundered room everyday, entertainment ( by the lovely Natalia), Gabriel the barman was superb ( would need another person when hotel is busy, too much for one person!). The only but we have is that we think they should not do all inclusive ( bad for the economy). No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kelly T
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Kelly T, We are so glad to read that you were convinced by the service our team provided and even more that you take the chance to thank them here personally. We appreciate this very much. Our staff is working hard to let every guest feel fully welcome and it is really great if this is recognized by our...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel is 3 star but I would say, only just. Although you will never starve at this hotel the food does become repetitive ,and by the fourth day I actually became nauseous at the thought of looking at the same old buffet again. Entertainment was poor, bingo one night quiz two nights (of which one only lasted about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve w
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear steve w, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and praise the pool area. Your suggestions will be considered and discussed within the team. Furthermore we will forward your compliments to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again....

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
14.9 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
497 reviews
4.6 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
612 reviews
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
324 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
122 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 1,471 - ₹ 4,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
 of 5 bubbles christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere Other than above front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles X9172DLheathers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5