We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Odos Agioy Nektarioy, Faliraki 85100 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Priceline
$131
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$88
View deal
FindHotel$114
Trip.com$124
travelup.com$129
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 105 Specialty lodging in Faliraki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa, is an adults-only luxurious 4 star hotel, located in Faliraki of Rhodes, just 50 meters away from the seaside. The excellent location, the modern rooms and all the services provided make it the ideal choice for those who seek luxury, tranquility and comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Car hire
Spa
Adults only
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
28Attractionswithin 0.5 km
110Reviews13Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 19
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anastasia R wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is amazing very clean rooms are great staff are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble,, not to far away from the bars and beach 🏖 would definitely recommend, and would return in the near future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonathan C wrote a review Aug 2022
Peel, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked this hotel after seeing such beautiful images online but that's about where the hotels good point ends. After not being away for a few years we spent the extra money on having our own private swimming pool room so we could have our own space to sun bath and chill out however this was a total waste of money. The hotel has been very badly planned and obviously time only spent on cosmetics. The pools are very small and the lounger is a stone effect slab that has a fixed pergola, this issue being you cant move the sunbed at all, and due to the position you will always be in partial shade due to the pergola. That is for only a few hours you actually get the sun that is! From our room we had sun on our pool from around 9:30 till 12:30. Why on earth would anyone want to spend £350 per night extra on a pool room that you can only use for around 3-4 hours. So once the sun goes over the building to get sun you have to go to the main pool area. Here they have enough loungers for 1/3 of the occupants' of the hotel! So to get a bed after 8:30 you will have to wait for someone to go and jump on it quick. The pool area its self was very windy during our stay and absolutely dire in terms of atmosphere, don't be sucked in by great pics on the gram! No one is enjoying themselves or having a drink as the bar is probably the most expensive on the Island. And all around the hotel is building sites. Also whatever you do don't take you white towels to this are as you will have a angry little waiter come after you like we did making a scene. Wouldn't mind but we only had white towels to use after our cleaner had taken our brown ones away when cleaning the room and didn't have any pool towels to swap them for so gave us extra white ones. These brown ones were a perk of paying the extra £350 a night for by having our own pool you cant use unless you like the shade? So onto the rooms, again look great don't they on the gram? In reality there just fake plastic stone rooms, with a shocking bed and sofa bed, no kettle only a coffee machine for espresso capsules, any most bizarre no drawers or wardrobes to put your clothes away so you have to live out of your bag for the duration of your stay. SO if all this isn't bad enough don't dare complain as I did to the manager. Turns out she is one of two sisters who were gifted the hotel by there parents. When I spoke with her regarding my problems saying the room was rubbish she went bonkers shouting at me and saying I was being disrespectful and would not listen to a thing I said and apparently all the hotels in Rhodes don't have sun facing pool rooms?? :) In her eyes she has created a paradise but obviously never had any customer service training. At this point I said I would like to move hotel and could they contact my rep as I had never saw one in the hotel, she proceeded to ring a number for a few seconds before hanging it up saying that they never answer and then proceeded to throw me the Jet2 file and said ring them yourself! Luckily at this point the bar manager stepped in and to his credit seems to be the only one in there with a good level of understanding and any level of good service. After much negotiation's the best he could do was organize a few sun beds on the big open area in front of the pool rooms, we got these on our second to last day so at least got one full day of sun without having to leave the hotel we had spent £2500 to stay at. As a good will gesture he also invited us to a table at the hotels sister restaurant which is a million miles better than the hotel. Checkout wise was also shocking we asked for late checkout the day before as our pickup wasn't till 11 but was told none was available nor do they have shower rooms you can book for an hour even though you could book a room that day on booking.com, also asked about using the spa showers but was told we couldn't if they had guests in the treatment rooms! Needless to say I'd had enough so jumping onto booking and booked another hotel for our last day/night just so we could relax for the day and night and get washed. To summarise unless your here for insta save your money guys there are stacks and stacks of places all around Greece far better than here? They might even have wardrobe's and unbiased managers :) Personally I would return here if it was free, and 1 star is too much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Χριστίνα Δαδούπη, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for writing an epic regarding your stay at Casa Cabana. The fact that the style of the hotel and the services we offered you may not meet your expectations does not give you the right to stand in the hotel reception in front of other customers and sneer and shout calling the hotel trash. Of course, it is something offensive that should not have happened on your part. You didn't come to ask for a solution or idea to improve your experience but on the contrary you were aggressive and did not accept any of the explanations we gave you. Booking multi-day holidays through an agency was your choice otherwise you could book a one-day stay at a hotel to first check if it meets your criteria and then choose whether to stay there, we recommend it for your next vacation, as well as choosing a family resort and not a boutique hotel which apparently is not what really suits you. The fact of the meal and the extra sunbeds showed that you were also not happy with anything because you just wanted to show your displeasure all the time and not accept the help we tried to give you to enjoy your vacation here like all the other customers. In no hotel are the accommodation rooms provided for a free stay after check out simply for a shower. For this reason we provide the external shower that you can use if you do not choose late check out to keep the room longer. A kettle could have been given to you in the room if you had simply asked for it which you never did as all you cared about was complaining and not simply asking for something we could offer you. One last thing is that all our photos are real and do not show anything different from reality, which is also proven by the photos that are available on the internet from all our customers. We hope you find what you really need on your next stay. Yours sincerely The casa cabana team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben T wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Perfection. The facilities, the staff, the food. Everything was perfect. We stayed in a room with pool and it did not disappoint! Definitely worth the extra money. The food exceeded all expectations at every meal. Location to the beach and the main strip of restaurants was far enough for peace, and close enough that everything was easy to reach. Buses into Rhodes town and back are approx. every 20 mins and €2.50 per person one way. Very easy to use. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Special shout out to Dimosthenis and Christina as well who made the stay extra!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get to activities or places outside the hotel early. They get busy quick
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Ben, Thank you so much for your nice review and your kind words for Casa Cabana. It is the best feeling to know that you stayed satisfied from your stay and our services. We hope that you will visit us again next time. Until then stay safe ! With our warmest wishes, Casa Cabana hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cloud District wrote a review Jul 2022
Geneva, Switzerland3 contributions
Really nice hotel from the outside and and the pool bar is just excellent with great location. Breakfast was great as well and the staff are very friendly. However, the reason for me giving this hotel an average score is because of the rooms, it’s terribly small and impractical, looked way bigger on the website’s pictures. The shower is literally beside the bed and the sink in front of the bed with no closet to store our clothes left us with a bittersweet taste in our mouths as the rest is great. ( no bathrooms) To note, we asked for blankets and we got sweaty smelling blankets… The spa is not open on sundays and you actually have to take an appointment beforehand and it s not free unlike it was advertised on the website We would have wanted to enjoy the pool but unfortunately the other guests made it their mission to wake up before dawn and place their towels there to reserve the places and leave them all day long just in case. Regarding the sheets, well since it’s a small room it gets dirty really fast and isn’t changed every day. So to sum up, great place, excellent location, very friendly staff, small rooms and if I would have known this ahead, I might not have booked a room in this hotel in the first place. ( but then again, if small rooms doesn’t bother you, do not hesitate )
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for spending the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed most of our services and facilites and you had a nice impression of our staff and breakfast! Please let us mention that there is an open wardrobe with hangers in the room. We can also provide more hangers upon request. There is bathroom in the room but in different style than the standard. It is something that also is obvious in all of our online pictures as well as the sink. As about our spa facilities please keep in mind that we do not advertise them as "free" nowhere. This is an extra service for guests that would like to have therapies, massage, hamam- dry shauna. We apologize for any other issue you might had but we strongly believe that this would be solved if just mention it in our employes at first place! We hope to accommodate you once again and have the chance to provide you our excellent services!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
courtney l wrote a review Jun 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom9 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with a great location, really close to the beach and the centre of faliraki where all the bars and restaurants are! Can’t hear the bars or clubs from the rooms at night despite being so close which is nice for an early night! The pool area is beautiful and never struggled to find a sunbed. We also ate at the pool a couple times and the food was stunning. Would like to give special mention to Elsa, she made the holiday so special for me and my boyfriend! She always had a big smile on her face and was so kind and helpful, wish we could’ve said goodbye but didn’t get chance to catch her on the way out! If you’re in Faliraki I would 100% recommend, especially if you’re looking for somewhere relaxed and intimate!! Will definetly return if we’re back in Rhodes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are more than happy to know that you had such a nice experience during your holidays in Rhodes and in Casa Cabana. We will convey your words to our staff which is always pleased to help you to the most! We hope to see you again next time ! Wtih our warmest wishes Casa Cabana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashleigh872 wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 1 week in May, the hotel is brilliant, it’s classy and beautiful, best in the area I would say. 5 min walk to bars and restaurants. The hotel staff were all so lovely and couldn’t do enough for you. 100% recommended this hotel 10/10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Asleigh, Thank you so much for your nice review and your kind words for Casa Cabana. It is the best feeling to know that you stayed satisfied from your stay and our services. We hope that you will visit us again next time. Until then stay safe ! With our warmest wishes, Casa Cabana hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Courtney wrote a review Jun 2022
Keighley, United Kingdom8 contributions15 helpful votes
Absolutely gorgeous stay at casa cabana. Friendly helpful staff, a hidden gem in lively faliraki. We would definitely come back. Thank you so much for making it so special! The private pool was unreal, felt such a treat ❤️😘
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for your nice review and your kind words for Casa Cabana. We are delighted to know that you had such a nice experience in our property. We would be more than happy to accommodate you once again in our Suites! With our warmest wishes, The Casa Cabana team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worldwidelost wrote a review May 2022
Cape Town, South Africa231 contributions109 helpful votes
After check-in we went to our room above the reception. The looks of the room are good, stylish decorated. However the room itself is probably smaller than an average walk-in closet! No space to put your stuff away, therefore living from the suitcase all the time. The rainshower works perfect. The mattress is a bit dirty, (stains allover), probably as no protector has been used. Furthermore the mattress is way too soft and too small for above average height persons. Food in Esan restaurant is really good and tasty. Also the waiter, Gregory, who unfortunately quit, added to the positive vibe. Prices of restaurant food are fair. Prices of the (pool) bar are too high. Staff working during breakfast was very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately this can’t be said about the receptionist lady working during daytime. Every request seemed to be too much asked and resulted sometimes in useless discussions. Maybe she can be sent to a hospitality course, that might help. Overall location is good, nearby the center and plenty of restaurants around. Unfortunately at this moment a lot of noise from adjacent building activities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for spending the time to write a review for your stay at Casa Cabana. We are happy that you enjoyed most of the facilities such as your dinner at our restaurant Esan and the room decoration. We will keep your comments on board in order to improve our facilities to the most! Best regards Casa Cabana team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband an I had a fabulous week at Casa Cabana . Clean stylish and wonderful staff .The breakfast was varied and tasty and we also had a couple of lunches and dinner . Good choice and well presented . While there we visited Rhodes old town and the island of Symi , both so lovely and well worth the trip . We will definitely return for sure .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our room was small but stylish and we were happy with it . If you prefer more space check out...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at Casa Cabana! We are more than happy to know that you stayed satisfied with your whole stay an had an overall great experience. We hope that you will choose us again for your next vacation! With our warmest regards The Casa Cabana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GC wrote a review May 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom2603 contributions583 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel but impractical. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our room. On first impressions the room appeared really nice however when we came to unpack, there was a hanging rail, which was adequate but only one tiny drawer for the both of us so we ended up living out of our suitcases for the week. The bed is close to the floor and proved a bit of a problem for my friend (at 77 years old), to get out of but was very comfortable. While the room may be ok for couples, it’s not practical for friends as the shower has a glass side facing into the room so no privacy at all. Breakfast was adequate but never hot and we found ourselves eating breakfast elsewhere most of the time. We didn’t use the pool so can’t comment. We found all the staff to be exceptionally friendly and everywhere was clean. It’s literally five minutes to the centre and to the beach, so no problem with location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Cabana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear Millymolly, Thank you very much for spending the time to write a review for us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Cabana and our stuff and location left a good impact to you and your vacation. We noticed your comments and we will keep them on board in order to improve to the most! We hope to choose us again for your next vacation! WIth our warmest regards, the Casa Cabana team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Cabana Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bondi Bar Faliraki (0.2 km), Faliraki Beach (0.5 km), and Kelly's Irish Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Taste, Trilogia, and Spitiki Gonia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (12.0 km), Fortifications of Rhodes (12.1 km), and Mandraki Harbour (12.7 km).
Is Casa Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.