We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel staff were fantastic and service was excellent. The location was good, right next to shops and good restaurants and on the beach of course. There were 5 swimming pools and also play areas for kids. I hope to visit this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juhani R
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind comment concerning your recent stay in our hotel! It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you were fond of our service, staff, our central location and our pool facilities for adults and for children! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon...

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here with my daughter 22..29.5.2015. We enjoyed and got what we wanted: sun, relax and good food. We had only breakfast and ate somewhere else every night. Breakfast was good, many possibilities and most of them good. Staff was friendly and the only issue was the room, it was like any 3 star hotel room and this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eija2015
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference toward our hotel. Further to your review, we are very satisfied that during your stay with us you got everything you wanted in order to have nice and relaxing time. Your positive words motivate us to continue our high standards of service! We are looking forward...

Tivon
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We just got back from 8 days at this wonderful resort. Perfect for a family vacation and it exceeded our expectations. Having researched ahead, we picked this hotel out of many, based on it's location and the many positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. Location: The location is good if you are considering hiking the Samaria Gorge, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank traveling_ima
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind and generous review of your recent stay in Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa. We are very delighted that your experience in our hotel was beyond your expectations! It is a great pleasure to hear that you are satisfied from our staff, our service, the room...

Reviewed 25 May 2015

The staf were wonderful, hard working but always smiling. The hotel itself was lovely, but as an all inclusive, it was annoying that there was only one bar that we could use, and that was the pool bar. This was quite cold during the evening. The other bars gave 15% off but this is not what we would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanieg1
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience in regards to your stay in Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you were fond of our staff service and the facilities of our hotel! We are very sorry that you were annoyed concerning our all inclusive program. We...

Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

When originally booking this holiday through Love Holidays, there was a problem with the connection and when booking came through we had been allocated a twin room (annexe). I checked the room against other double rooms and there did not seem to be any difference and as the price was only £10 different on whole booking I did not to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lynn G
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Lynn G., First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and also for taking your time to post your experience with us. Further to your review, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to your stay with us. However, we would like to...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Booked 10 nights here to celebrate hubby's birthday in mid April. Looked forward to spa facilities of which there were none! We had chosen this hotel thinking that due to us being there early in the season that if the weather was not so hot then we could pamper ourselves instead. On arrival nothing was said at the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jo L
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Jo L, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa. Further to your comment, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the spa facilities during your stay. Specifically, we would like to inform you that...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Why did we have to pay extra for the greek night ? The buffet was very small, no warm vegetables and dessert was nothing special. We had this for free in other hotels, inclusive the greek act. Why was the red wine cold ? To expensive in high season !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selina F
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Selina F., First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation as well as for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Regarding your review, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, we would like to inform you that the Greek night is a special event with Greek...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Very impressed by the room. Lots of space, but I thought I was getting a queen size bed. Very beautifully decorated, nice pools, and a very helpful staff. Ample parking too. Very close walking distance to a lot of places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike W., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us. We are very delighted that your last minute decision was actually a successful one! We are pleased that you loved our hotel facilities, our helpful staff and our prime location....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My headline review is this: If you had never stayed anywhere that is 5 star and you dont pay 5 star prices. then you will not be dissapointed. If you come to Porto Platanias expecting 5 star. youll probably get 3.. but will enjoy it none the less. We stayed at the Porto Platanias between the 1-8th of may 2015....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tim b
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Tim b, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Crete! Further to your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, particularly the separated pool areas which are convenient for families and couples, the cleanliness in rooms and public areas as well as our...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

staff are all friendly and helpful Maria in pool bar is a credit to the hotel.food is fantastic so much choice,hotel is on the beach.location couldn't be better for the pubs and restaurants.we were totally amazed by how lovely everything was,5 pools and plenty of comfy sunbeds although it may not be the same at high season.my only negative is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank naomic21
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Naomic21, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was wonderful and that you took advantage of our prime location in the center of Platanias, our friendly and helpful staff as...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.5 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#9 of 68 in Platanias
110 reviews
4.6 km away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
2.3 km away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#7 of 32 in Agia Marina
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 23 in Stalos
456 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunrise Village Hotel
Sunrise Village Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
311 reviews
6.4 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

Address: The Beach Front, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Price Range: ₹ 7,368 - ₹ 17,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Platanias Beach Hotel Platanias
Porto Beach
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa Crete
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platanias
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platanias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service was great.”
 of 5 bubbles elainecorbett, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a side sea/ sea view room. There is no privacy sitting on your balcony overlooking the pools!”
 of 5 bubbles Harrivdv, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view high room or maisonette if you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles 562Christine, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 214gwenm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definetly choose sea or pool view room!”
 of 5 bubbles 351ma_a_, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay